We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hatch

Open Now: 11:00 am - 7:00 am
Open today: 11:00 am - 7:00 am
Review Highlights
Gorgeous views, knowledgeable staff!

My friends and I had a great experience at The Hatch. It’s not your typical fancy vineyard but... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2018
doryh589
,
Penticton, Canada
via mobile
I dunno I must just be lucky

I've read some of the negative reviews here and I have to say that we must be going to 2... read more

Reviewed 2 November 2018
sykseulb
,
Nanaimo, Canada
Read all 147 reviews
83
All photos (83)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good14%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“great wine”(15 reviews)
“tasting room”(16 reviews)
“hipster vibe”(3 reviews)
About
Certain to be the finest tasting establishment in British Columbia, the hatch is a place where one can come and enjoy wine, and life.
Open Now
Hours Today: 11:00 am - 7:00 am
See all hours
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Contact
3225 Boucherie Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 4E4, Canada
Website
+1 778-755-6013
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around West Kelowna
from USD 119.47
More Info
from USD 103.43
More Info
from USD 111.45
More Info
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
97
22
10
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
97
22
10
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great wine tasting room hipster vibe wine tour bocce ball west side awesome staff grey monk last stop these guys tasting experience red wine well worth the visit small winery knowledgeable staff wine club tasting area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

My friends and I had a great experience at The Hatch. It’s not your typical fancy vineyard but definitely interesting and worth your while. Our wine educator was very knowledgeable in the products and had a laid back, humorous approach to the wine tasting. She...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank doryh589
Reviewed 2 November 2018

I've read some of the negative reviews here and I have to say that we must be going to 2 diffrerent places ... the only thing in common with my visits is that they are sometime in the summer (late spring / early fall) ........More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank sykseulb
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

This winery was recommended to us by another winery, and it did not disappoint! It is a quirky, and charming winery, I suspect as a product of the owners personality injections. Super tasty wines, and a great view. It was in our top three winery’s...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jmarcy
Reviewed 8 October 2018

So much fun! And such great wine! Loved their sparkling wine. The Hatch is definitely an experience, for the wine, and the people who work there. Ask them about how their name and labels came about!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Karen S
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful view, beautiful landscape - horrible service! Upon arriving we were met by an abrupt, rude, and unfriendly server who ruined our experience with her attitude and unwelcoming nature (tall Blonde). Treating customers respectfully and being friendly shouldn’t be a difficult concept. Our group of...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank offvmac
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

In hindsight it would have been better to visit this winery last, but it was our first stop for our three day winery tour. It was the biggest or best winery, but it was definitely the favourite of everyone in our group on 10. The...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Antony S
Reviewed 14 September 2018

LOVE the hipster vibe, totally reminds me of Nelson, BC <3 <3 So down-to-earth, great people who obviously love what they do, and great wines!! What's not to love?? My faves were Gobsmacked Cyclops, The Hatch, and the more expensive Crown & Thieves. Definitely worth...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Kahnni
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Helped right away even though they were clearly busy and understaffed do the volume of people. Great wine! I would buy any of their selection which I have never said before. They even waived my fee because I was waiting. Will be back. Also their...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 41brennaj
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

It was ok, not much too see in the actual winery, very modern and laid back crowd. Kinda felt likei was in a pub. It wouldnt be my first choice to visit and pets are welcomed which was cool.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Maira D
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Have been to most wineries over the past 10 years in this area. This was by far the worst wine we tasted, at least the ones that were offered. We normally buy at least 4 or 5 bottles for our cellar at home. There were...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ElBeebo
andrew m, Chief Steward at The Hatch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

If you were actually 'very non judgmental' than you wouldn't leave such a horribly opinion based review now would you have? I also didn't realize there were degrees of non-judgementaliness anyways, so congrats on being ranked 'very' in that category.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort
140 reviews
1.89 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham West Kelowna BC
481 reviews
2.54 km away
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
912 reviews
3.67 km away
The Charles M Suites
2 reviews
5.05 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 105 nearby restaurants
Old Vines Restaurant
1,027 reviews
.64 km away
19 Okanagan Grill + Bar at Two Eagles Golf Course
478 reviews
3.51 km away
Red Fox Club
114 reviews
3.33 km away
Terrace Restaurant
468 reviews
2.38 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 59 nearby attractions
Quails' Gate Winery
935 reviews
.62 km away
Little Straw Vineyards
96 reviews
1.33 km away
Volcanic Hills Estate Winery
176 reviews
1.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lyndsay S
13 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from eatsleepworkrepeat | Reviewed this property |
Yes, we brought our dog in the tasting room and she loved it.
0
Votes