We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AMF Bowling - CLOSED

Share
Review Highlights
Get a refurb

Had to get assistance loads of times. Very tired and dated. Come on guys, this place is desperate... read more

Reviewed 16 April 2017
Patricia Y
,
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Crazy club soft play

Visit here often. The entrance isn't too expensive and is more suitable for my child's age group... read more

Reviewed 22 September 2016
Hannahaha
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 14 reviews
1
All photos (1)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good14%
  • Average7%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible44%
29 Jul 2018
“Night out ”
16 Apr 2017
“Get a refurb”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Nov
Dec
Jan
Contact
London Road, Lyme Green, Macclesfield SK11 0TB, England
Website
+44 1625 616438
Call
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
3
2
1
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
2
1
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Terrible staff, they don't deserve a job and very lazy 😡wouldn't ever go back to this place, the staff are very rude just a very poor run place.

Thank Mark F
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Had to get assistance loads of times. Very tired and dated. Come on guys, this place is desperate for a refurb. It costs enough. Give people value for their money for goodness sake

Thank Patricia Y
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Visit here often. The entrance isn't too expensive and is more suitable for my child's age group. The soft play area is good and has a good range of different areas and things to do it has quite a large free floor area so great...More

3  Thank Hannahaha
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

From cash machines charging £1:75 to minimum spends of £5 at the diner this place is designed to give you a cashectomy. Dirty carpets, filthy glass on entrance doors, garbage coffee and nonchalant management. About the only good this is the bowling lanes. Don't bother...More

Thank Matthew F
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

A good selection of things to do under 1 roof for all age groups . But the whole place is run by kids with no idea of adult customer service . very unprofessional and rude at times . Disagreements between staff , staff eating in...More

Thank ian150179
HollywoodBowlAMF, Guest Relations Manager at AMF Bowling, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Hi – Thanks for your feedback. Firstly, sorry it’s taken us so long to reply to you. We’re so sorry to hear you had a negative experience at our centre as we strive for impeccable levels of customer service. In order for us to get...More

Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Bowling is good, the arcade isn't what it used to be though as all the machines have been taken away, the food isn't good, the bar is ok, laser quest is good but gets boring if you have too many games the soft play for...More

Thank Emma198727
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

I'm writing this review for Super Bowl Macclesfield. I recently visited on a Saturday night and was greeted by a young lady who appeared to be the manager smart and very helpful, all the staff looking very happy. We played 3 games and stayed till...More

Thank scottsC1859CV
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

The place has undergone massive renovation recently and is now called 'Macclesfield SuperBowl'. There is now a children's soft play area and a laser quest together with the usual 10 pin bowling and bar. The food offers good value for money especially the children's platter....More

1  Thank Karl M
Danny M, Manager at AMF Bowling, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Hi Karl M, Thank you for reviewing Superbowl UK Macclesfield. It's great and re-assuring to hear your positive feedback. Please come again soon.

Reviewed 14 August 2015

My personal experience is unforgettable to be honest. I decided to go bowling with my family as a fun evening out and AMF turned out to be a run down, dirty and old fashioned establishment. I will not return, awful!

Thank PeachesRobinson
Danny M, Manager at AMF Bowling, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Hi PeachesRobinson, We believe that our centre is an enjoyable environment for family fun. Since taking over the centre last year, Superbowl UK Macclesfield has had over £250,000. This September will see an upgrade on our bowling lanes and equipment as well.

Reviewed 2 July 2015

This park needs a revamp and new swings and seating areas and a good café that is open and not closed. It has been like this for years and is depressing, The only good side to it is that the flower beds look good in...More

1  Thank Gary K
Danny M, Owner at AMF Bowling, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Hi, I believe your review is for a different location.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
323 reviews
2.09 km away
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
451 reviews
3.44 km away
Chadwick House Hotel
82 reviews
3.88 km away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
538 reviews
6.08 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 222 nearby restaurants
The Sutton Gamekeeper
288 reviews
1.45 km away
Leather's Smithy
327 reviews
1.45 km away
Sutton Hall
943 reviews
1.59 km away
Legh Arms Adlington
266 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 67 nearby attractions
Gawsworth Hall
134 reviews
2.33 km away
The Silk Museum & Paradise Mill
190 reviews
2.91 km away
Granelli's
31 reviews
2.91 km away
St. James the Great Church
11 reviews
2.58 km away