We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tytherington Club

Open Now: 6:30 am - 10:00 pm
Open today: 6:30 am - 10:00 pm
Review Highlights
Great Course - Shocking Greens !

Attended for a charity golf day. Course - layout (lovely), tees (majority fair), fairways (decent... read more

Reviewed 7 September 2018
kevin p
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Golf at Tytherington with freinds

We play a different course every few weeks and always look for somewhere of quality and that will... read more

Reviewed 21 July 2018
Chester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 59 reviews
All photos (30)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“golf society”(3 reviews)
“car park”(2 reviews)
Discover one of the finest golf clubs in the North West. The Tytherington Club boasts an impressive array of facilities and is the perfect venue for your family to relax and undwind. With the lush backdrop of the Pennines, our 18 Hole Championship...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 6:30 am - 10:00 pm
See all hours
Dorchester Way | Tytherington, Macclesfield SK10 2JP, England
+44 1625 506000
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf society roast potatoes car park gym tees emma equipment
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Attended for a charity golf day. Course - layout (lovely), tees (majority fair), fairways (decent), bunkers (decent) and greens (shocking - worse seen this year). Come on groundsman - not acceptable at such a prestigious venue !More

Thank kevin p
Events T, General Manager at The Tytherington Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Following the unprecedented hot weather this summer and despite a rigorous schedule of hand watering and usage of wetting agents our greens have in some areas not recovered fully. Since the turn in...More

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We play a different course every few weeks and always look for somewhere of quality and that will work with us over fees. The golf centre at the course were excellent and agreed a fee with us to play mid week, the fee was very...More

Thank pldolman1
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Came here to play in seniors competition. Course not in great shape. Small overcrowded practice putting area, pitching area tatty and poorly maintained. The driving range is very short and playing wood shots is discouraged. When playing the course you needed to know which way...More

Thank needlewoman2016
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Had a fantastic day today at Tytherington, which was superbly set up by Emma Bolan. Though weather has been pretty bad recently, the course was in great condition and is testament to a great team. Day was seamless and food after was perfect Thanks Emma...More

Thank Sean M
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Really surprise and impressed with the gym and it's equipment. The fact you have your own profile, it shows you achievement and would motivate. Gutted to not live locally. Visited for a spa day. Really relaxing treatment. Very good value for money and it was...More

Thank Dawnio13
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

A compete rip off, I had my daughter's 5th birthday party here and at £7.50 per child I expected something special, instead there was barely enough food and the fairy cakes were just plain sponge. Their response is that I should have raised it on...More

2  Thank Miriam H
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Went here recently for a family event and very impressed. Huge car park and well maintained facilities. Staff very friendly and professional. Really looked after us. The buffet was too quality.

1  Thank HappyGuest1976
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We pay over £100 a month for an off peak couples membership. The air conditioning doesn't work most if the time and the really old gym equipment keeps breaking down. I don't understand how every other gym charges around £20 but has the latest equipment?...More

2  Thank ultraleds
Events T, Manager at The Tytherington Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your membership at the Club. Our gym equipment is maintained through a service contract and regularly maintained, equally we have multiples of popular kit to ensure if something is not in working order there is...More

Reviewed 1 January 2017

Booked table of 12 for New Year's Eve dinner dance - it was a great evening, the food was wonderful, the service was excellent, with a live singer and disco. A special mention goes to the bar manager and supporting staff, nothing was too much...More

Thank paulakingsley8
Events T, Manager at The Tytherington Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, glad you all enjoyed.

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We have been coming here for four years and this was by far the worst. Like a previous review the staff were poor, the bar wasn't stocked, the food was average at best and whilst the Manager did apologise with two free bottles of champagne,...More

1  Thank AndySeldon
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
538 reviews
.59 km away
Legh Arms
219 reviews
1.53 km away
The Bridge Hotel
372 reviews
1.53 km away
Chadwick House Hotel
82 reviews
1.99 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 222 nearby restaurants
The Lord Clyde
289 reviews
1.07 km away
Henry's Cafe
143 reviews
1.52 km away
438 reviews
1.55 km away
The Chocolate Box Cafe
240 reviews
1.54 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 67 nearby attractions
St Peter's Church
25 reviews
1.53 km away
White Nancy
73 reviews
1.58 km away
Bollington Boats and Bikes
11 reviews
2.01 km away
Bollington Arts Centre
7 reviews
2.54 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
12 May 2017|
Response from Events T | Property representative |
Good morning Mrs Lomas, I believe the General Manager has spoken to you today. Our new fleet of buggies are due at the club within the next 7 - 10 days and we at present do not have any available for hire. As discussed... More