We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clubrooms - Gatwick North

| North Terminal, Horley RH6 0NP, England
+44 844 264 6440
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Quiet and relaxing

I decided to opt for this clubroom lounge instead of the other lounges as it offered a better... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
hassy80
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Pathetic Customer Service

So, you pay upfront and provide arrival time along with flight details and departure time, and upon... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
LordVigo
via mobile
Read all 88 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good9%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“fish pie” (3 reviews)
“full english” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 5:30 am - 5:00 pm
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
| North Terminal, Horley RH6 0NP, England
This attraction is at Gatwick Airport (after security)
CONTACT
Website
+44 844 264 6440
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"free champagne"
in 3 reviews
"fish pie"
in 3 reviews
"full english"
in 3 reviews
"be booking again"
in 3 reviews
"quiet haven"
in 2 reviews
"club room"
in 4 reviews
"self service"
in 4 reviews
"wanted somewhere"
in 2 reviews
"alcoholic drinks"
in 3 reviews
"a la carte"
in 2 reviews
"eggs benedict"
in 3 reviews
"attentive staff"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic start"
in 2 reviews
"english breakfast"
in 2 reviews
"food was lovely"
in 2 reviews
"served promptly"
in 2 reviews
"food quality"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I decided to opt for this clubroom lounge instead of the other lounges as it offered a better choice of food and drinks. We were waitered on by very helpful and polite staff who brought us over a glass of champagne. You are spoilt for...More

1  Thank hassy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No1_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Clubrooms - Gatwick North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

It's fantastic to hear we could you get your holiday off to a relaxing start - we hope to welcome you again next time you are travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So, you pay upfront and provide arrival time along with flight details and departure time, and upon getting to the lounge at 9:00 am, there is no one to welcome you to the lounge. We had to wait 5 minutes for the hostess to arrive,...More

Thank LordVigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No1_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Clubrooms - Gatwick North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for sharing your review. We are sorry that upon arrival to the lounge there was a slight delay in welcoming you, this was due to a technical issue on the day - when issues such as this arise we look to resolve them as...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked Clubrooms as the standard No1 Lounge was getting a bit too much to say the least. Upon arrival we were shown to our seats with a menu in hand and within 2 minutes 2 glasses of lovely cold champagne was in our hands. Breakfast...More

3  Thank willis1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No1_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Clubrooms - Gatwick North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for sharing your review. It's always great to hear guests feedback, and we are thrilled the lounge team were on hand to deliver fantastic service during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you next time you are travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were traveling without our children for the first time in years for a mini break and booked this as a treat. It was worth every single penny. Polite staff on entering, glass of champagne and handed the menu for our food, which was served...More

2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No1_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Clubrooms - Gatwick North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for sharing your visit with us Karen. A glass of free-flowing fizz is the perfect start to any getaway! We hope to welcome you both back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great start to my holiday. Checking in was easy and I was shown to a pleasant table and given a menu and asked what I would like to drink. You could help yourself to hot/cold drinks. toast preserves. the area was spotless and very comfortable....More

3  Thank sleepmaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No1_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Clubrooms - Gatwick North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for sharing your comments. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Clubrooms experience - the team are indeed our stars. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have visited the number 1 lounge before and thought we would "upgrade" to the clubroom at Gatwick this time. Negatives:- We were very disappointed overall. -The choice of magazines were awful. The room was very small - not "white table cloths" as advertised. No...More

2  Thank Zoom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No1_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Clubrooms - Gatwick North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit, we stock a variety of premium magazines in our lounge, however we are sorry to hear if these were not your preferred choices. We will ensure your feedback is...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok, so read some of the bad reviews but decided to try this lounge anyway. After my experience I can only assume that the visit you will have to this lounge will be based on the staff you have on the day because I had...More

3  Thank Imogen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No1_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Clubrooms - Gatwick North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your Clubrooms experience Imogen- the team are indeed our star! We look forward to welcoming you all back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came in here with high hopes. Only to recieve the worst experience. Arrived in the morning with 2hours till our flight we were offered a glass of champagne and had to wait for 2 other staff members to come ask before recieving it. We then...More

4  Thank Ryan_Richards87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No1_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Clubrooms - Gatwick North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention Ryan. The issues raised in your review are of concern to us and we would like the opportunity to look into them further. If you could please contact us via guestrelations@no1lounges.com stating your booking details and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Paid to use Virgin V-room at Gatwick North terminal, pleasant receptionist on entry. Nice chilled out area, you can have hot food, tea, coffee and drinks including alcoholic drinks. Comfortable chairs and sofas to relax in before your flight. Not too crowded.

Thank Trestel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Very relaxed way to start a holiday. Lovely food, nice service. Situated in basement so doesn’t feel like you are an airport. Very quiet.

1  Thank Bridgetcooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No1_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Clubrooms - Gatwick North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

It's great to hear we could get your holiday off to a fantastic start - we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Horley
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
3,233 reviews
.30 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
8,819 reviews
.35 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
13,275 reviews
.38 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
3,946 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby Restaurants
La Brasserie at the Sofitel London Gatwick
632 reviews
.35 km away
Wagamama
353 reviews
.06 km away
Thyme Restaurant
328 reviews
.38 km away
Thyme Restaurant
461 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Attractions
Aspire Lounge Gatwick
786 reviews
.04 km away
Clubrooms - Gatwick South
118 reviews
1.12 km away
Archway Theatre Horley
31 reviews
1.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
nancherr0w22
8 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bridgetcooke | Reviewed this property |
Sorry didn’t really look, there was quiet a few as you came in.
0
Votes
Andrew1968190788
12 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Katiegriffiths8 | Reviewed this property |
Hi! If your flight is at 4:50 you will only be able to go to the lounge at 1:50, unless you purchase extra hours. I’d suggest go to the airport early, get your shopping done then relax in the lounge until departure to get... More
1
Vote
SasM M
27 April 2018|
Answer
Response from ajkedar | Reviewed this property |
All morning but check clubroom website
0
Votes