We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Unit 4, Barnstaple Trade Centre, Barnstaple EX32 8RY, England
Phone Number: +44 1271 328328
Website
Today
10:00 - 18:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 18:30
Description:

North Devon's Largest Indoor Soft Play Centre.

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 74 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 21
    Excellent
  • 27
    Very good
  • 14
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Overpriced food for the quality but good play zone

Its a decent play centre to be fair. Its not a bad price entrance fee wise. Charging for adults tho.. I think it should be 1 free adult that accompanies the child. I dont like to... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
Janine B
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Its a decent play centre to be fair. Its not a bad price entrance fee wise. Charging for adults tho.. I think it should be 1 free adult that accompanies the child. I dont like to pay for myself when im sat there obv not using the play equipment and spending a lot on refreshments. Im paying to sit and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janine B
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016

I visited here with my son while on holiday, staff were friendly and the venue was extremely clean... I was also impressed with the reasonable prices to get in although the food was a little overpriced but was tasty. I loved the fact they also had healthy snacks available. The play area was amazing although some of the safety mats... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah A
Funderzone, General Manager at Funder Zone, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review Hannah, we are extremely pleased to hear you were impressed with Funderzone and its staff. We have an external company that come in on a regular basis and were here last week fixing some of the more tired areas of the structure. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next holiday. More 

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We visited funderzone yesterday with our 1 year old son we arrived a little early than the opening time but the staff kindly ushered us in as the weather wasn't very nice. Prices are very reasonable and the staff friendly. Food offered by the restaurant looked nice and there was a variety of things on offer from healthy snacks to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrandmrsgirling
Funderzone, General Manager at Funder Zone, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are really happy to hear you found the staff friendly as well as liking the look and range of the food we offer here at Funderzone. We are sorry you found the out side of the play area above the under 3's area to be dusty which it... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit with a 4 year old and a 6 year old. I always worry about the cleanliness of soft plays but this was immaculate, we visited before lunch but the seating areas were clean, table cleared quickly. The staff were very friendly and we were able to buy socks for a pound as we had none,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lizilou22
Funderzone, General Manager at Funder Zone, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear your girls had a great time, an you found FunderZone immaculate and the staff friendly they all work so hard to make sure our visitors have a nice experience at FunderZone, we will make sure we pass it on. Hopefully we will welcome you back again... More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Staff rude and do not know how to smile!! They treat you like they don't wanna be there!! Inexperienced and food is expensive too!

Helpful?
Thank Janes S
Funderzone, General Manager at Funder Zone, responded to this review

Hi James I am very disappointed to hear you find our staff to be rude and they don't know how to smile! We feel this is very untrue and through most of our trip advisor reviews we get very positive comments about our staff which we love to hear as our staff our very important to us. Here are some... More 

South Molton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2016

When we arrived it was very busy. I had a token so didn't have to pay the full amount. its not that cheap when someone says 2 hours!! We went in found a table.. the table had the last peoples dirty plates on for over two hours. staff seemed friendly but know one came and cleaned the table we where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mee82
Funderzone, General Manager at Funder Zone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We are delighted that you found our staff a friendly however we are a disappointed that your table was not cleaned during your visit as you said it was very busy and We hope this was a one off due to the fact the staff where extremely busy thought out... More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The main thing you want at a place like this is a good size, friendly staff, and reasonable prices. We felt Funder zone had all of these. It was quite quiet when we arrived around 1030 but within the hour it soon became busy but never felt overcrowded. Our children (10 & 6) thoroughly enjoyed their visit. The food looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim D
Funderzone, General Manager at Funder Zone, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit to FunderZone. We are absolutely delighted to here the children thoroughly enjoyed their visit and you found the staff Pleasant and friendly. We hope you will be back soon for more playtime and fun! Best wishes the FunderZone team More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The play area is fantastic and kept our children entertained for a few hours. It was nice that the parents could go into the under 3's area to help them get around. But I think paying £5.50 and £6 for children is enough without having to pay for the adults to enter too.

Helpful?
Thank Zalete3
Funderzone, General Manager at Funder Zone, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review FunderZone. We are delighted to here you found our play area fantastic and it kept them entertained for hours and that you got to join in the fun to. We hope you will come back soon for more fun. Best wishes the FunderZone team. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Fantastic fun with my 1 year old daughter great climbing and ball pits. Food seams reasonable from what i saw

Helpful?
Thank Chris J
Funderzone, General Manager at Funder Zone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. We are thrilled to hear you and your daughter had a fantastic time here at Funderzone. We hope to welcome you back soon for more playtime and fun. Best wishes the FunderZone Team. More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Great soft play, lots of seating, reasonable entry price, covers a range of ages, free parking, friendly staff BUT the food is expensive. Just shy of £7 for a panini or a jacket potato is a bit much, £8 for a burger, £1.20 for a can of drink or bottle of water...you get the general idea. Cost us 4x the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mysteri0usgirl03
Funderzone, General Manager at Funder Zone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of FunderZone. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be friendly an a great soft play area with reasonable entry price. We do our very best to maintain competitive pricing of the meals that we serve and regularly source new products that are of the very... More 

Travellers who viewed Funder Zone also viewed

 
Barnstaple, Devon
Barnstaple, Devon
 

Been to Funder Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Funder Zone staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?