We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Disheartening

I was given a gift voucher for the spa, so went through the normal process of booking. That in... read more

Reviewed 15 August 2015
Kyle H
,
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
TERRIBLE

Myself and 4 booked in advance and left contact number for me - rang today and listened to a... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2015
RINKYTINKY2
,
Stafford, United Kingdom
Read all 19 reviews
Enhance this page - Upload photos! Add a photo
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good5%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible74%
5 Oct 2018
“A lovely trip with good weather”
14 Aug 2015
“Disheartening”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Nov
Dec
Jan
Contact
Clayton Road, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 4DL, England
+44 7522 807377
Call
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
4
1
0
0
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
1
0
0
14
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We came to visit the attraction and was not disappointed. We got the passport enabling us to visit several sites. So much to see and steeped in history. Well worth a visit.

Thank chris504019
Reviewed 15 August 2015

I was given a gift voucher for the spa, so went through the normal process of booking. That in itself was challenging as I couldn't speak to anyone on the phone so communicated via email to eventually book a date two months away. After booking...More

Thank Kyle H
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Myself and 4 booked in advance and left contact number for me - rang today and listened to a message that said "since 13th of July given notice that they can't use the facilities where they are based. Well no one from Total Bliss Beauty...More

Thank RINKYTINKY2
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Got given spa day for 2 for me and my wife as a wedding present then turned up today to find she had been sacked because she was getting complaints. She's offered no explanation no refund no nothing. Trading standards will hear about this and...More

8  Thank Samantha B
Reviewed 16 July 2015

My brother arranged a spa day for my mother's and my birthday. After many phone calls managed to arrange a date. I booked an additional treatment to this and received a text Monday cancelling as salon flooded. No one contacted my mum who had booked...More

1  Thank lizr782
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Groupon Deal I was a bit dubious as the venue had been changed, due to them moving from one location to another and the negative reviews(unfair) bought for myself as a birthday gift,2 x spa treatments , prosseco and lunch From the moment we arrived...More

3  Thank alison786
DollyTBB, Owner at Total Bliss Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Thank you for sending such kind, enthusiastic compliments, we certainly appreciate your review. Your positive feedback allows us to know our efforts are appreciated and you’re enjoying our services We loved having you girls. You all were, such a delight.. We hope to welcome you...More

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

I brought the wowcher mothers day deal and booked in march for Monday 8th June. Had no conformation afterwards so emailed in may only to be told they won't be working a monday throughout June so after trying to arrange another day I got told...More

Thank katie a
DollyTBB, Owner at Total Bliss Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

We thank you for giving us your review. we take every review seriously and will look into this. Overall, we are glad you both enjoyed the treatments. May we welcome you both again.

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Stay away, extremely rude and deluded manager. Massive issues with a group on offer. I would not be paid to go there.More

1  Thank Stuart I
DollyTBB, Owner at Total Bliss Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

We thank you and others for your valuable feedback. We had alot of complaints about Terri whom worked for us at the holiday inn. We did a full investigation. We listened to our clients and found Terri our previous manager at Total Bliss has now...More

Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

After reading previous reviews after the event. ...... I now realise that I am not the only one who feels that this was a totally disorganised and unprofessional service from Total Bliss Beauty. I was informed the day before that they had moved to M...More

1  Thank squeekysax
DollyTBB, Owner at Total Bliss Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Hi and thank you for your review. we take every review seriously and thank you for talking the time to write here.. we did speak to wowcher on your behalf unfortunately they wouldn't refund you. we tried and offered to book you but you didn't...More

Reviewed 19 June 2015

Don't buy a wowcher for this spa? I believe they have now moved to a gym on festival park in Hanley. I tried numerous times to book the appointment but the telephone was not being answered, this was over three days. On the fourth day...More

1  Thank Patsylovesflying
DollyTBB, Owner at Total Bliss Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

You are right, we've been emailing each other. You wanted a date, we gave you the times we had available and asked for codes to book the slot. You replied a day after in giving the codes, but at this time, the slot had been...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
927 reviews
.21 km away
Clayton Lodge Hotel
806 reviews
1.04 km away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
1,789 reviews
2.58 km away
Plough Motel
217 reviews
3.01 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 183 nearby restaurants
The Westbury Tavern
274 reviews
.49 km away
Pieminister
220 reviews
1.56 km away
Barn India
127 reviews
.70 km away
Rose Of Kashmir
53 reviews
1.24 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 43 nearby attractions
Trentham Gardens
3,277 reviews
2.50 km away
Trentham Shopping Village
782 reviews
2.55 km away
Trentham Monkey Forest
2,760 reviews
3.37 km away
The Market
7 reviews
3.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Total Bliss Beauty staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines