We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park

Features Animals
Lodmoor Country Park Preston Beach Road, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
+44 1305 761070
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic!!!

Came here on a trip to visit a friend and absolutely adored it!! So much to do and the park is... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2017
SophiejM02
Enjoyable

A nice sea life centre. We did sea turtle feeding which was fun and amazing. Several zones in... read more

Reviewed 20 October 2017
Lynne k
via mobile
Read all 2,233 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Come and experience a world of discovery and fun! Discover over 1000 incredible creatures including crocodiles, penguins and seals. Venture into our Underwater Ocean Tunnel to get up close and personal with sharks, giant sea turtles and tropical fish!
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“sea life” (576 reviews)
“log flume” (84 reviews)
“splash zone” (75 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
LOCATION
Lodmoor Country Park Preston Beach Road, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1305 761070
Write a ReviewReviews (2,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sea life"
in 576 reviews
"log flume"
in 84 reviews
"splash zone"
in 75 reviews
"sealife centres"
in 50 reviews
"splash pool"
in 39 reviews
"ocean tunnel"
in 38 reviews
"star fish"
in 33 reviews
"crocodile creek"
in 28 reviews
"full price"
in 84 reviews
"discount voucher"
in 41 reviews
"rock pools"
in 30 reviews
"different areas"
in 40 reviews
"included in the price"
in 41 reviews
"great family day"
in 31 reviews
"jurassic skyline"
in 57 reviews
"value for money"
in 92 reviews
"ticket price"
in 29 reviews
Filter

41 - 50 of 2,221 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

Came here on a trip to visit a friend and absolutely adored it!! So much to do and the park is massive. Came on a Saturday and surprisingly the park actually wasn't too busy and it's definitely good value for money as I spent a...More

Thank SophiejM02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear SophiejM02 Many thanks for taking the time to leave a 5 star review after your recent visit! We're really pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that you found plenty to do. We hope to welcome you (and your camera!) back in the future....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

A nice sea life centre. We did sea turtle feeding which was fun and amazing. Several zones in separate buildings which was a bit different. Seals, otters, penquins and a good range of smaller turtles completed a good day out.More

Thank Lynne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Lynne k Many thanks for taking the time to leave us review after your recent visit. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that you got to enjoy one of our VIP experiences! We hope to welcome you back in the future....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Saved tokens via Sunsavers with The Sun newspaper well thank god we did us two adults didn’t cost anything due to vouchers my friends daughter is under 2. However had to pay for my daughter £19.00! The fish were good park a bit shabby also...More

1  Thank Pinkieae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hi Pinkieae Thank you for your recent review of the Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park. We are sorry to hear that you were not fully happy with your recent visit- Weymouth SEA LIFE has over 13 interactive exhibits including our new Turtle Rescue zone, a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent variety of sea creatures to see and much more than other sea life centres I have been to. Spent around 3 hours here including a quick pit stop for lunch. In the summer you could spend more time if taking kids as there is...More

2  Thank sunnyshores83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear sunnyshores83 Many thanks for taking the time to leave us review after your recent visit. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your visit and found that there was lots to do. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

we got our ticket through our holiday park cheaper which was good. the park was well laid out with a number for each different building. we really enjoyed the turtles , seal otters etcMore

Thank SusieGAviemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear SusieGAviemore Many thanks for taking the time to leave us review after your recent visit. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your visit and found that there was lots to do- I hope your second experience was as enjoyable! We look forward to welcoming...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Been already here. Has loads of interesting sea life and plenty of talks. Will be back. Shame the Jurassic Skyline was not in operation.

Thank Mintyburble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Mintyburble Many thanks for taking the time to leave a 5 star review after your recent visit! We're really pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and hope that you are able to enjoy the Jurassic Skyline in the future! Kind regards, Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Enjoyed our visit but would not have paid full price. Luckily had vouchers on hand soap bottles which meant we got in for half the price. Feel £23 per adult is a lot. Could have got it for £14 if booked on line but then...More

Thank _sheilareid77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hi _sheilareid77 Thank you for your recent review of the Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park. We're glad that you enjoyed your visit, but were sorry to hear you didn't feel the site was good value for money. Weymouth SEA LIFE has over 13 interactive exhibits,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

It was cold and wet, but we had a greAt day seeing all the things here. Good displays, very informative, hot drinks very important. Overall a good day, if a tad expensive.More

1  Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Dave J Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review after your recent visit. we're really pleased that you enjoyed your visit and found that there was plenty to do and see! We really appreciate your feedback and hope you will...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely time in Weymouth sea life, also they been given free ticket for the sea life tower, to see the whole area

Thank mMarton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear mMarton11, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a 5 star review after your recent visit! We're really pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and hope that you enjoy your free ticket to enjoy the Jurassic Skyline once it reopens. Kind regards, Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Well I am so glad we had vouchers ! If I had paid full price ( 4 adults )!! I would of been gutted !! We had some free tickets ! But really not worth it ! A bit shabby .... and dirty in places...More

Thank pdonna133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi pdonna133 Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review after your recent visit- we were sorry to see that you were not completely happy with your visit. Our Park has a designated maintenance and cleaning team on site every day, so...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
134567223
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Weymouth
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
830 reviews
.58 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1,057 reviews
.81 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1,625 reviews
.86 km away
Windsor Hotel
96 reviews
1.30 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Al Molo
956 reviews
1.46 km away
Hamiltons
207 reviews
1.36 km away
Weymouth Beefeater
701 reviews
.61 km away
Hix Academy
69 reviews
.73 km away
Nearby Attractions
Greenhill Gardens
244 reviews
1.14 km away
Sandworld Sculpture Park
684 reviews
.85 km away
Weymouth Portland Railway Walk
157 reviews
1.60 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Faye S
16 July 2017|
Answer
Response from laurahaigh | Property representative |
Hi Faye, Thank you for your query. Yes you can use you Merlin pass at both the Sea Life Park and the Jurassic Skyline. We hope you enjoy your visit. Kind Regards, The Weymouth Sea Life Team
0
Votes
MartinK91
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Raquel C | Property representative |
Hi MartinK91, With Tesco Clubcard vouchers you get entry to both SEA LIFE and Jurassic Skyline. Under 3s go free to both attractions.
1
Vote
sgasiunaite
11 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Raquel C | Property representative |
Hi sgasiunaite There are many 241 vouchers available for Merlin attractions, it's recommended to check the individual voucher terms and conditions for clarification and confirmation.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345