We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Phone Number:
+44 1305 761070
Website
Today
11:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 17:00
Description:

Come and experience a world of discovery and fun! Discover over 1000...

Come and experience a world of discovery and fun! Discover over 1000 incredible creatures including crocodiles, penguins and seals. Venture into our Underwater Ocean Tunnel to get up close and personal with sharks, giant sea turtles and tropical fish!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,907 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 721
    Excellent
  • 623
    Very good
  • 309
    Average
  • 143
    Poor
  • 103
    Terrible
Can sea life 2017

Mildly disappointed.slightly shabby even allowing for itbeing early season.way to expensive On the plus side the exhibits are very well presented

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed yesterday
Peter C
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

1,907 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,899: English reviews
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Mildly disappointed.slightly shabby even allowing for itbeing early season.way to expensive On the plus side the exhibits are very well presented

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have been wanting to visit the sealife centre for a while but have always been put off by the admission price. Then I discovered the parent and toddler term time ticket, an excellent choice, you can also take another adult at a cheaper rate too. Available online only but can order and use the same day. My boy loved it,... More 

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark

Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Raquel C, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review

Dear Rachel M, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit, it's great to hear that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed our exclusive The Snail and the Whale event. We hope you visit again soon, the Parent and Toddler ticket is available during all term times this year. Kind regards Raquel More 

Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Tickets very overpriced, but the surroundings very poor in parts looked as if it was being demolished, could do with immediate upgrading. Ideal for children but after a while becomes boring, the cafe very expensive. Would not visit again.

Helpful?
Thank malcolm p
Raquel C, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review

Dear malcolm p, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit. We currently have two areas of the Park closed, our upper Penguin enclosure due to the restrictions in place from DEFRA following the recent risk of Avian Influenza across the UK and our rides area which is under development for the launch of our new Caribbean... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I have been visiting weymouth sealife on regular occasions throughout the years , the staff seem very friendly and always try to get you involved with the activities nd are able to answer ny question you have . My daughter has been going since she was small now 3 years old and enjoys every visit , the park is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Raquel C, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit. We're so pleased that you regularly enjoy exploring the Park and that our team members are friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Raquel More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been a few sea life but here is out door then pop into themed build/house. It is interesting the idea that makes children feel the difference the fish live. We were lucky the weather was very good and my son running around out to in every where !! The feeding time for the seals was so fun, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yuka T
Raquel C, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review

Dear Yuka T, Many thanks for your lovely review of your recent week, we're delighted that you had a great time exploring everything there is to see and do at Weymouth SEA LIFE. We hope you visit again soon. Kind regards Raquel More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We were really underwhelmed but this place. Didn't take long to look around and generally just abit boring. Food overpriced, tickets over priced.

Helpful?
Thank sgaw1988
Raquel C, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review

Dear sgaw1988, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit, we're sorry to see that it didn't meet your expectations. Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park is home to over 1,000 creatures including sharks, seals, otters and many different species of both native and tropical marine fish. There's 12 different creature zones to explore with regular talks and feeding... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went there with two kids (6 & 3 years old) and we absolutely loved it. There is lots to do and see. We have been to the aquarium in Portsmouth before and this one is so much better. Few things were closed for refurbishment but it must be great in summer when everything is open.

Helpful?
Thank Femi1456
Raquel C, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review

Dear Femi1456, Many thanks for your lovely review of your visit, we're so pleased you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Raquel More 

Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We love this place all except the long queue to get in and crazy way you can be standing in one queue but you get to the front and then they tell you to join another queue. Bizarre front of house (lack of) organisation. Otherwise great for kids.

Helpful?
Thank tigermasala
Raquel C, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review

Dear tigermasala, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit, we're so pleased you had a good time exploring everything there is to see and do around the Park. Thanks for your feedback regarding the queuing system, this has been passed on to the department manager to review. We hope you visit again soon. Kind regards Raquel More 

Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon having prebooked our tickets. Ahead of us in the queue was 1 other family, and another one family being served by one reception staff member. I don't know what kind of an issue the family at the reception desk were having, but it was taking a long time to sort out. By the time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Percybath2015
Raquel C, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review

Dear Percybath2015, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit, we're sorry to see that you were disappointed in your experience. Your feedback regarding the admissions and retail team members has been shared with their manager and will be reviewed thoroughly as we strive to ensure all our guests have a great day out with us. There... More 

Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled down for the day yesterday to bring ours friends to see the sealife centre, we have visited many times with our Merlin passes and normally we have a great day out. We arrived and used our vouchers to bring friends for £10 each. We were not told anything would be closed on arrival but planning ahead had checked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 827Kathryn123
Raquel C, Cluster Marketing Manager at Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park, responded to this review

Dear 827Kathryn123, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit, we're sorry to see that you were disappointed by your experience. We endeavour to ensure that all our guests have amazing, memorable days out and can only apologise that this wasn't the case for you. As you mentioned we are currently undergoing an exciting new development which... More 

Travellers who viewed Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park and other visitors
9 questions
Ask a question
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Wigan
11 months ago
United Kingdom
6 months ago
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Weymouth SEA LIFE Adventure Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?