We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth

#10 of 64 things to do in Great Yarmouth Features Animals
Great Yarmouth Marine Parade, Great Yarmouth NR30 3AH, England
+44 1493 330631
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Not as good as others

Very disappointing compared to other Sealife centres. There wasn't very good signage showing which... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Rhonda B
,
London, England, United Kingdom
Loved it!

Such a nice sea life centre! Loved being able to feed the fish and see the penguins. The staff were... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Samantha R
via mobile
Read all 1,559 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The magical marine world of Great Yarmouth SEA LIFE Centre will introduce you to many beautiful and fascinating creatures of the deep. Prepare for astonishing close views of everything from humble starfish to mighty sharks and giant sea turtles, all in displays which carefully recreate their natural habitats.
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good31%
  • Average23%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“shark tank” (39 reviews)
“touch pool” (25 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:00
LOCATION
Great Yarmouth Marine Parade, Great Yarmouth NR30 3AH, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1493 330631
Write a Review
Reviews (1,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Very disappointing compared to other Sealife centres. There wasn't very good signage showing which way to go so it's more a case of wandering about and hope you see all the exhibits. We didn't see any penguins, so not sure if they have been removed,...More

Thank Rhonda B
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Such a nice sea life centre! Loved being able to feed the fish and see the penguins. The staff were very friendly and informative!More

Thank Samantha R
Paul R, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Samantha R Thank you for your kind words. I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your visit & thrilled that our attentive team were both educational and entertaining in their interactions with you. I am sure we'll see you again soon, Thanks again...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Entry and queuing time to buy tickets was quick and easy, although it did get a bit crowded at times around the exhibits. The Center is well designed and informative, there is enough to keep you entertained and excited. A word of warning about the...More

Thank Adam_H90
Reviewed 5 days ago

The grandchildren love coming to this centre great staff good exibits well laid out . Great cafe ( shame they seem to have done away with children eat free 1-1 when purchased adult meal :( Food still okay .More

Thank indalomansx
Paul R, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi indalomansx Thank you for your review of your recent visit. I am so pleased to read you and your grandchildren enjoyed our centre. I am thrilled to read our team here were great & hope their infectious passion for the creatures was apparent. Our...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I've been to the sea life centre in Birmingham which I thought was very good and well set out. This was still good but for my 2 year old but she seemed less interested at this one then the one in Birmingham. The penguins are...More

Thank largey44
Paul R, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello largey44 Thank you for your kind words. We are not quite as big as Birmingham Sealife, but we are proud at the centre of our ingenious layout making the most of the space we have to house around 1500 creatures in over fifty tanks...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We passed a sign for the sea life centre which said they did gluten free food so went in for lunch. Had a panini which came with crisps - I'm pretty certain they were walkers (which are a 'may contain' product many coeliacs would choose...More

Thank Harriet S
Paul R, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Harriet S I am sorry to read of your disappointing visit to Urchins, our new restaurant. This is now operated by an outside business, whose allergy-aware food has been bringing in excellent reviews so far. If you have concerns about the suitability of any...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

the sealife centre was really good and my grandson was well impressed with sharks and giant turtles. the lad taking money was very good with children . i had a offer ticket from parking which was a bonus.More

Thank sheils123
Paul R, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi sheils123 Thank you for taking the time to review our centre. I find it most pleasing both you and your grandson found your day to be good and impressive. We are very proud of our amazing team here that look after the creatures and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As the weather was not good on our last day in Great Yarmouth we decided to pay a visit here. We were able to get a good deal on entry and the member of staff who was at the entrance was very helpful, as you...More

Thank Alastair R
Paul R, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Alastair R Thank you for your kind words. We always recommend our visitors come into the centre really early (around opening time at 10am) as the ticket price enables visitors to come in and out all day, thus taking full advantage of the talks...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited sea life in Great Yarmouth with our young daughter, wasn't disappointed one bit. So much to look at for our daughter who absolutely loved it, we will be visiting again next yearMore

Thank Matty B W
Paul R, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Matty B W Thank you so much for your kind words. How thrilling to learn your young daughter loved her visit (I hope you did too!) As you probably know, we always strive to improve and change & at the moment we are in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner took my nearly 4 year old little girl here and she absolutely loved it! She especially loved the interactive areas including being able to touch a star fish and a crab. She even got a little medal for doing so, the...More

Thank KatyElizabethSpires
Paul R, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello KatyElizabethSpires Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit. How wonderful to read you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We work hard to make the creatures on display as accessible as possible, and try to promote conservation...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Merrivale Tea Rooms
427 reviews
.26 km away
HMS Hinchinbrook
665 reviews
.13 km away
Fish & Grill
1,014 reviews
.33 km away
Pamela's Restaurant
437 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Time and Tide Museum
660 reviews
.34 km away
Merrivale Model VIllage
983 reviews
.23 km away
Great Yarmouth Central Beach
230 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
r0nshirl
1 May 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Paul R | Property representative |
Hello Ron, Thanks for your question, buying a ticket on the door as an individual visitor is currently £16.60, but if there are two or more in your group the family saver ticket deal works out to be £14.80. If you pre book... More
0
Votes
katharineferrier
2 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Paul R | Property representative |
Hi katharine... Thank you for your query. Firstly please do check your Sun 2 for 1 voucher as there are expiry dates on them and I'm not sure if there are any that are valid at the moment. Also, to my knowledge we do not... More
0
Votes
Becky G
16 February 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Paul R | Property representative |
Hello Becky G If you have a Smart Phone or device that can display the second email you will be sent, we can get all the info we need from that. Many Thanks and look forward to seeing you soon!! Paul
3
Votes