We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pleasurewood Hills

Features Animals
Leisure Way | Corton, Lowestoft NR32 4TZ, England
+44 1502 586000
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Fun but overpriced

Third visit during half term and we probably won’t go back unless it has a overhaul. Visited with... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
MrsTEssex
,
Essex
via mobile
Day out

This place is a nice day out, however slight overpriced for what you get! A day at a major theme... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lianne A
via mobile
Read all 1,647 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Set within 50 acres of enclosed coastal parkland and just 10mins from the seaside town of Great Yarmouth, Pleasurewood Hills Family Theme Park has so much to do and explore, visitors can whizz around on the HYPER DRIVE dodgems NEW for 2015 the 11th new attraction in just 5 years! Experience a ride on the Marble Madness rollercoaster or jump onboard Wipeout, the tallest, fastest and most extreme roller coaster in the East of England! Get soaked on Timber Falls log flume, enjoy some family fun in the Kiddie Zone or simply relax and enjoy fantastic shows with The Sea Lions and our Playful Parrots. We also offers a wide selection of places to eat and drink which include Christines Tea Room, Flying Fish, Porky's Pantry and an alfresco style Terrace Cafe/Bar the Merry Mariner. Where possible we use locally sourced fresh and healthy ingredients for a delicious choice of food and drinks that provide customers with a great value nutritious meal. So, whether you're an adrenaline thrill ride seeker or looking for an exciting fun packed day out full of precious family memories, Pleasurewood Hills has it all, it's fab fun for everyone!!
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“theme park” (179 reviews)
“sea lion show” (130 reviews)
“hobs pit” (82 reviews)
LOCATION
Leisure Way | Corton, Lowestoft NR32 4TZ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1502 586000
Write a Review
Reviews (1,647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,644 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Third visit during half term and we probably won’t go back unless it has a overhaul. Visited with Hub and two kids 11&12. Went on most rides as it wasn’t busy and wanted to get our moneys worth. Did all the rides in record time...More

Thank MrsTEssex
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is a nice day out, however slight overpriced for what you get! A day at a major theme park will cost the same. The ride as good some maybe a little out dated. I take my young family with me and they always...More

Thank Lianne A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love theme parks and have been to many across the globe. However was sadly dissapointed in how many rides that appeared suitable and safe were off limits to a young child eager to go on it. For the price of a daily wristband we...More

Thank Kinsey F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worth the visit just to see the sea lion and parrot shoes and the majority of staff very helpful. There are several areas that need a good clear up....looks a bit like a scrap yard in places. The one moment we rather sadly brought away...More

Thank Sally S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

had a nice day but the rides are mainly small and we are in our 20s so only about 5 rides were exciting needs more for older youngsters.More

Thank Lesley D
Adam N, General Manager at Pleasurewood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. As a family theme park it is important that we have a wide selection of rides for the whole family and with over 35 rides, shows and attractions to choose from, we feel that we cater well for the whole...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our party ranged from toddlers to Oaps. We went during the half term holiday so expected to queue for rides but these were reasonably short. Rides were suitable for our age range. However the day was spoilt by the poor service for food, had to...More

Thank Rod H
Adam N, General Manager at Pleasurewood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit and I am sorry that it was spoilt by a visit to one of our catering units. Please email catering@pleasurewoodhills.com and I will ensure that our catering manager deals with your complaint. Kind regards, Adam

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went here last Monday with our two Grandsons aged 7 & 9 & armed with our Tesco vouchers. The man in the booth said Tesco vouchers didn't count for the discounts, so after arguing & because we obviously didn't want to disappoint the boys,...More

Thank janice s
Adam N, General Manager at Pleasurewood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We offer concession prices but not against Tesco Vouchers as the money we get back from Tesco's is so little. We have a non rider wristband for £10 which includes access to all of our three fabulous shows. However, if...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited in october school holidays and we all enjoyed it very much. Staff were friendly and helpful and shows were good too. Never did we have to wait too long in a queue either. In previous reviews people say about the state of the park...More

1  Thank Darren M
Adam N, General Manager at Pleasurewood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Darren, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Pleasurewood Hills. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. The new Castle Theatre show is fantastic and we're not finished yet. Maybe we will see you for the Christmas Show?...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a good theme park but its a shame it is so expensive and most of the rides the kids couldnt use.

Thank bramble44
Adam N, General Manager at Pleasurewood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review. You will be please to know that despite lots of new things added to the park there will be no increase on Gold or Silver admission prices. Kind regards, Adam

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Far too many negatives to list on here and wasted 6 hours of our day in August. The place is dated, the staff don't care and neither does the Customer services dept as they didn't bother to respond to my e mail complaint to them...More

3  Thank ML_AW_10
Adam N, General Manager at Pleasurewood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. You have a long wait for your abandoned theme park videos. Kind regards, Adam

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Waterside Bar & Restaurant
40 reviews
1.33 km away
Gunton Hall Resort Restaurant
171 reviews
.21 km away
The Potter's Kiln Harvester
744 reviews
.36 km away
The White Horse
75 reviews
1.50 km away
Nearby Attractions
Corton Woods Local Nature Reserve
11 reviews
.90 km away
Lowestoft Ferry
31 reviews
3.49 km away
Aphrodite Beauty Studio
77 reviews
3.61 km away
Broadview Winebar
9 reviews
3.77 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Vicky S
3 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from The Squirtle S | Reviewed this property |
It doesn't matter wether a ride is closed it still will always have the same ticket prices. Rides break down all the time, not just at pleasurewood but at other parks too, they wouldn't be able to continually reduce the... More
0
Votes
meskellcullumbine
30 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from caramac772 | Reviewed this property |
I hope you had a great day!!
0
Votes