We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Relaxing spa with friends

Although we arrived just before 10am we were checked in quickly and we ordered our food and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Perfect relaxation

Thanks to All the staff at Wye Valley Spa for another fantastic day of wonderful treatments, food... read more

Reviewed 24 July 2018
Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 397 reviews
All photos (112)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good25%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(88 reviews)
“on arrival”(35 reviews)
“foot massage”(18 reviews)
Wye Valley Spa is a ladies only sanctuary - set in an exquisite, private location in an Area Of Outstanding Natural Beauty - the heart of the Wye Valley. We offer professional treatments, luxurious facilities, excellent food, cozy accommodation...more
Leys Hill, Ross-on-Wye HR9 5QU, England
+44 1600 890109
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubon arrivalfoot massagemy mumlovely relaxing daywye valleymicrodermabrasion facialother guestssalt scrubfull body massagevisited yesterdaybirthday treatvalue for moneymaking us feelbeautiful settingfeel very welcomestaff were friendly
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Although we arrived just before 10am we were checked in quickly and we ordered our food and treatments... staff were all lovely and our lunch was fab... although not like some other ultra modern spa we loved it, and the setting is stunning... we have...More

Thank kellicomfort
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

This spa is very rustic in a beautiful setting and a little tired round the edges but I quite like that. We don’t always want generic flashy mirrored wall perfection. (Saying that a clean toilet would be nice, I was itching to get a big...More

Thank moll12
StellaMitchell, Owner at Wye Valley Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lengthy review, you do make some lovely comments which we appreciate but as your visit was back on July 24th, your recollection of timings is by NO means accurate and for future visitors to read, its unfair as its not the...More

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We visited wye valley spa day as a 65th birthday present for my mother in law and I got to say it did not disappoint. The minute we arrived we were made to feel like we were the only ones there even though they were...More

Thank ajnash83
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Thanks to All the staff at Wye Valley Spa for another fantastic day of wonderful treatments, food and facilities . Nothing is too much trouble , price is fab! Never had a problem , and always go back for more 😀

Thank rottiemad
Reviewed 21 July 2018

The spa is in a beautiful setting. It is very good value. It is a converted bungalow, and very dated,he steam room is a converted shower! The robes are dirty, they never answer the phone. The relaxation longe is lovely. The food 8s good value....More

2  Thank Vanessa9735
StellaMitchell, Owner at Wye Valley Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

We will be sure to report this review to tripadvisor for review from an extremely rude customer that was told to book elsewhere. I imagine this review was typed after screaming at my reception staff at 9 oclock that morning. Rudeness is not tolerated and...More

Reviewed 2 July 2018

Staff very helpful to making the best of our day. Each treatment was so relaxing and did me a world of good.

Thank Jennifer B
Reviewed 19 June 2018

My wife thoroughly enjoyed her day and is looking forward to returning. The Spa itself is ladies only which she found very relaxing

Thank Clive S
StellaMitchell, Owner at Wye Valley Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thankyou for your feedback! Im glad she had a super day :)

Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We took advantage of a special offer half day with treatments and refreshments. The sun shone and we thoroughly enjoyed sitting outside by the pool with our coffee and cakes. The treatments were extremely professional and we were made to feel very welcome. Wye Valley...More

1  Thank Zeematch
Reviewed 6 June 2018

If your usual choice of spa is contemporary, sophisticated and clinical, this is not the place for you. However if you want to spend a few hours in the heart of Herefordshire's rolling countryside in a relaxing, refreshingly old fashioned and welcoming environment this might...More

Thank Karen C
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

I’m not normally one to leave reviews or be too negative but this day couldn’t go unnoticed 🤦🏼‍♀️....... I wouldn’t pay 45p never mind £45. Yes We ticked to receive the latest offers but that was on the form given prior to going into the...More

2  Thank sophy2k9
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Ross-on-Wye
The Old Court Hotel
589 reviews
3.73 km away
The Paddocks Hotel
339 reviews
3.77 km away
Glewstone Court
682 reviews
4.36 km away
The Chase Hotel
563 reviews
5.35 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 97 restaurants in Ross-on-Wye
Inn on the Wye
174 reviews
.71 km away
The Mill Race
544 reviews
1.24 km away
The Hostelrie at Goodrich Restaurant
239 reviews
1.45 km away
The Forge Hammer and River Spice
125 reviews
2.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 53 attractions in Ross-on-Wye
Goodrich Castle
941 reviews
1.38 km away
The Malt Shovel Inn
6 reviews
3.25 km away
Wye Valley Cruises
23 reviews
3.63 km away
Canoe the Wye
449 reviews
3.73 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
25 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sarah s | Reviewed this property |
The spa facilities - therapy rooms, Club Room, Bistro and Cafe, changing room, sauna, steam room, hot tub, Jacuzzi and swimming pool are for ladies only. Graham, the owner who lives on site has personal one on one training... More
Jodie M
11 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from StellaMitchell | Property representative |
Hi Jodie, The outdoor pool is seasonal as its impossible to keep warm in this weather. We open it as soon as the weather is warm and clients can enjoy both the pool and the sun bathing terrace. Hope to see you soon! Stella
4 January 2015|
Response from StellaMitchell | Property representative |
No, Sorry it's a Ladies Only Spa!