We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shoreline Suncruisers - CLOSED

2B Falsgrave Road, Scarborough YO12 5AT, England
+44 1723 360969
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Nice upstairs

I've done this bus ride a few times now. It's lovely to sit upstairs and enjoy the open top ride... read more

Reviewed 8 June 2015
ash82ash82
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Bristol VR HPK 507N

Travelled with Shoreline Suncruisers on route 109 a few times, But today the star of the show came... read more

Reviewed 17 August 2014
Gareth850
,
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Read all 36 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We provide an all year round open top bus service along Scarborough's beautiful seafront. We run between the quiet North Bay to the hustle and bustle of the South Bay. During peak times the buses are running until 22.15 departing from the Spa. See website for more information.
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“marine drive” (4 reviews)
“open top bus” (7 reviews)
“top deck” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
2B Falsgrave Road, Scarborough YO12 5AT, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1723 360969
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

I've done this bus ride a few times now. It's lovely to sit upstairs and enjoy the open top ride. Yesterday we had our young son in his pram so had to stay downstairs. It's a lovely ride that takes you along the coastal road...More

Thank ash82ash82
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Travelled with Shoreline Suncruisers on route 109 a few times, But today the star of the show came out to play, The Bristol VR running at a wonderfull 40 years old and still running well. I would highly reccomend travelling with Shoreline, there drivers are...More

2  Thank Gareth850
Reviewed 9 August 2014

great value £4 day ticket for adult , very frequent and you can ride until 10:15AM unlike the other bus companies which stop a lot earlier Drivers very friendly and happy was refreshing

3  Thank Adam W
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Great way to travel back from Peasholme Park. We took advantage of the weather and sat up top. Lovely views of Scarborough on a sunny day.

1  Thank Christine R
Reviewed 26 July 2014

excellent idea for getting from one bay to another and not having to worry about getting a parking space along the beachfront (which is nigh on impossible

Thank Faerienuff397
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Yeah it's okey. It's just a bus. It is very handy for going in between North and South Bay. I'd recommend walking around from one bay to the other and enjoy the sites as you go. Then pay £2 to catch the bus back.

4  Thank Sam R
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Its cold its cheap, its Northern, its fantastic. Would definitely 'ride' again. Great access to the North bay.

Thank srotideuk
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We went on the bus and bought a day pass, which meant we could hop and off as many times as we need to. We decided to brave the wind and get on the top of the bus to take some photos We started the...More

2  Thank oakley2013
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This company had been booked for a pick up of a large group of friends and family staying in Burniston May bank holiday weeked - they didnt show up at all - then tried calling office numbers and guys mobile and even sent out search...More

6  Thank Vanessa W
Tom S, Manager at Shoreline Suncruisers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

PLEASE READ MY REPLAY TO THE REVIEW "Private hire didnt turn up" on the 3 June 2014. This is the same hire, which I have already responded to. Childish tactics to bring our rating down. Luckily our 23 years experience and reputation of giving great...More

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I arranged a private hire of an open top bus which failed to turn up despite advance booking and receipt of confirmation letter (3 of them). I tried to contact the company on thier phone and on the owners mobile phone directly to find out...More

3  Thank ERPOT
Tom S, Manager at Shoreline Suncruisers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Sorry to hear your dissatisfaction. As you discussed with the owner of the company - the bus did in fact 'turn up' as you have been made aware. The information given at the time of the booking was to pick up at 11.30 at the...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Eat Me Cafe
730 reviews
.43 km away
The BellyRub
41 reviews
.35 km away
Hanover Road Fish & Chips Ltd
60 reviews
.44 km away
Cellars Restaurant
86 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
Stephen Joseph Theatre
530 reviews
.46 km away
Scarborough to Whitby Rail Trail
152 reviews
.18 km away
Scarborough Art Gallery
91 reviews
.61 km away
St Martin on the Hill
24 reviews
.69 km away