We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Springs

Cowdray Avenue, Colchester CO1 1YH, England
+44 1206 282010
Save
Review Highlights
Dissapointing

Had booked treatments for myself and best friend who was visiting for the weekend. When we arrived... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lilly B
,
Suffolk, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fab!

Have had a fab morning at Aqua Springs! Hadnt been for so long but was not disappointed! There has... read more

Reviewed 6 September 2017
sarahbruneiBsb
,
BSB
via mobile
Read all 91 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good35%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“plunge pool” (10 reviews)
“steam room” (16 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
LOCATION
Cowdray Avenue, Colchester CO1 1YH, England
CONTACT
+44 1206 282010
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had booked treatments for myself and best friend who was visiting for the weekend. When we arrived were told that only one had been booked and they didn't have space for my friend. Therefore we had to cancel and just use the spa. Probably the...More

Thank Lilly B
LWColchester, Manager at Aqua Springs, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit to Aqua Springs. I have passed all of your comments on to the Spa Manager, who is looking into it.

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Have had a fab morning at Aqua Springs! Hadnt been for so long but was not disappointed! There has been a refurb so it looks fresh and new and there were new rooms - aromatherapy room was so relaxing and i liked the colour change!...More

Thank sarahbruneiBsb
LWColchester, Manager at Aqua Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Aqua Springs Spa and your beauty treatment. I have passed your feedback onto the Spa Manager. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This place is a great place for adults and the facilities were excellent, staff really friendly. We had treatments also and these were top class also! Only downside was that we had to wait 2 hours for towels and robes. Will definitely come back, you...More

Thank David W
LWColchester, Manager at Aqua Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Aqua Springs Spa, I have passed your feedback onto our Spa Manager.

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I visited here with my daughter during the daytime and felt extremely uncomfortable due to the other customers behaviour. Some elderly men were discussing women whilst we were in the sauna with them and their conversation was inappropriate. Also my daughter was stalked in the...More

1  Thank Wesue
LWColchester, Manager at Aqua Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I have passed your comment onto the Aqua Springs Manager. We are sorry to hear this, in this situation please contact a member of staff.

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Am a frequent visitor as it's a good place to go and relax after a hard week! Has saunas, steam rooms, jacuzzis, cold plunge and a little cafe, plus a couple of other rooms. Could maybe do with some chilled out music, smoothies at the...More

Thank Mark K
LWColchester, Manager at Aqua Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your visit to Aqua Springs Spa.

Reviewed 21 July 2017

i treated my self to a pedicure on one of my days holidays as the weather was horrible that day the staff were excellent and it was good value for money

Thank Brenda R
LWColchester, Manager at Aqua Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your pedicure.

Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Usually spa days cost a fortune, even just to use the basic facilities such as the sauna or the spa! This place is an absolute bargain costing only £15 per person entry at the weekend. There are no limits for how long you can spend...More

Thank Summer1997Louise
LWColchester, Manager at Aqua Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Aqua Springs Spa. I have passed your feedback onto the Aqua Springs Manager.

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Although I've never had a treatment here, it's a bargain for entry in. Always clean and well maintained. There's a few pools to choose from, as well as steam/sauna rooms. The light lunches are good too.

Thank 05LH05
LWColchester, Manager at Aqua Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your visit to Aqua Springs Spa.

Reviewed 27 May 2017

lovely place to spend the day relaxing, many spa's to choose from in pleasant surroundings, with added bonus of on site café serving jacket potatoes/ sandwiches/cakes

Thank sue j
LWColchester, Manager at Aqua Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your visit to Aqua Springs.

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We thought we would give aqua springs another go since the "refurb" it looks better but I don't think it's quite there and again the changing room was not great unclean and looking more like a barbers floor than last time!!! instead of blue covers...More

Thank Wozzerone
LWColchester, Owner at Aqua Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit to Aqua Springs. I have passed your feedback onto the Aqua Springs Manager. If you could please email us on - Contact.LeisureWorld@colchester.gov.uk letting us know the date and time of your...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Grain
167 reviews
.73 km away
Middletons Steakhouse & Grill Colchester
548 reviews
.69 km away
Ask Italian - Colchester
240 reviews
.72 km away
Granata
185 reviews
.69 km away
Nearby Attractions
Castle Park
935 reviews
.83 km away
Colchester Castle Museum
775 reviews
.82 km away
Hollytrees Museum
159 reviews
.82 km away
Colchester's Natural History Museum
80 reviews
.91 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
myreeclarke78
1 August 2017|
Answer
Response from LWColchester | Property representative |
The age limit in Aqua Springs is 16 years. Hope that helps.
0
Votes
Richard H
30 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Granger1982 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, I have been a few times on my jack jones.
0
Votes
lynpriest71
18 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Wozzerone | Reviewed this property |
You can knit your own if you have time to pick the hairs off the floor in the changing rooms!
0
Votes