We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skegness Bowl

Skegness Pier Grand Parade | Skegness, Lincs, Skegness PE25 2UE, England
+44 1754 761341
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Ate and rate

We ate here with their American Diner experience. It was nice food. Lots of different options of... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Daryl W
,
Broughton Astley, United Kingdom
via mobile
I probably wouldn't bother...

It all looks very nice but it doesn't actually work that well. Me & my family didn't even get... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Brodie P
via mobile
Read all 115 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Completely rebuilt and reopened in April 2014 Skegness Bowl offers you a full size 10 lane, 10 pin AMF bowling facility, the ideal venue for a great time out for families and friends. As well as enjoying a fun filled game of Bowling, we also have The Hollywood Diner and and licenced bar. You can also have a ride or take a chance on a variety of amusement arcade games. Parties of all kinds can be arranged, with a great selection of food.
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good29%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (11 reviews)
“laser quest” (9 reviews)
LOCATION
Skegness Pier Grand Parade | Skegness, Lincs, Skegness PE25 2UE, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1754 761341
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here with their American Diner experience. It was nice food. Lots of different options of food and drinks. Well worth a visit.

Thank Daryl W
JSmith767376, Guest Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are really pleased to read your 5 star review on your meal in our American themed Hollywood Bar & Diner. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in the area :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It all looks very nice but it doesn't actually work that well. Me & my family didn't even get passed round 5 because the lane & pins constantly broke or 'crashed'. Took us about an hour to get to round 5 before we eventually asked...More

Thank Brodie P
JSmith767376, Guest Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, I am really sorry to read your comments about your visit. Due to the inclement weather we were extraordinarily busy. I do apologise that the lane became faulty whilst it was in your use and I am pleased to read that the manager compensated...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went bowling when the rain came, got straight on a lane, it broke every time it came round to the child with the bumpers up, every time until round 7 when it broke for good, couldn't find anyone to get a drink manager said you...More

Thank Simon G
JSmith767376, Guest Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, I am really sorry to read your comments about your visit. Due to the inclement weather we were extraordinarily busy. I do apologise that the lane became faulty whilst it was in your use and I do apologise for you receiving only half a...More

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

A great time was had by all. The atmosphere was great. Thanks to the staff for making our night as enjoyable as it was.

Thank Lindsey B
JSmith767376, Guest Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. Our staff will be delighted to read your comments. We look forward to welcoming you all back for more fun soon. Thanks again.

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Nipped in here for a bowling game before we came home. It's a nice place to spend a few hours with family or friends when the weather takes a turn. The place is clean with good background music. It wasn't too busy but i can...More

1  Thank JKL987
JSmith767376, Guest Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Look forward to welcoming you back again for more fun soon :)

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Had good fun here having a couple of games of bowling. Some of the lanes need fixing as some technical issues. The bar is efficient and cheap. All in all a good hour spent hereMore

Thank L2581
JSmith767376, Guest Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do have a continuous programme of maintenance in place to ensure our lanes run smoothly. I am sorry if some technical issues did occur. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall visit and look...More

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Thank you to everyone at Skegness Pier, Bowling and Laser Quest for making my son's 7th birthday party absolutely fantastic! Booking was easy and flexible and staff were really helpful, they were great with the children and made sure it all ran smoothly. Laser Quest...More

Thank James P
JSmith767376, Guest Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a 5 star review. We are so pleased that you gave us the opportunity to help make Eden's birthday special. Look forward to welcoming you all back again soon :)

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Great decor and good place to take the kids. Loved the bowling mural. The black haired lady who served us was lovely and dealt with some problematic customers very well. Happy hour is a bargain.More

Thank plus16
JSmith767376, Guest Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your time bowling within the Happy hour :) Amanda will be delighted to read that her great customer service has been recognised. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 27 February 2017

Fun & memorable trip for our youth group which included laser quest, buffet & bowling for a very reasonable price of £9.50 per person. The staff were also very friendly & helpful.More

Thank Rup and Sam P
JSmith767376, Guest Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

We are delighted that your youth club trip to Skegness Bowl provided you with happiness and memories :) Our staff will be so pleased to read that their great customer service has been recognised. We look forward to accommodating any of your future outings. Thank...More

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

It was a great day to spend at your place teally enjoyed playing bowling the staff was so friendly too . I will come back again in the followin months 👌👍

Thank Dhayeh A
JSmith767376, Guest Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review. Our staff will be delighted to read your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Wellies Bar
124 reviews
.07 km away
Tower Cafe
44 reviews
.34 km away
Tony's Chippy
211 reviews
.17 km away
Bon Appetite
17 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Natureland Seal Sanctuary
1,807 reviews
.42 km away
The Village, Church Farm
417 reviews
1.38 km away
Skegness Beach
462 reviews
.49 km away
Skegness Aquarium
819 reviews
.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Skegness Bowl staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit