We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Raadhusbrygge 3 1 | waterfront of the City Hall, Oslo 0160, Norway
Phone Number:
+47 23 35 68 90
Description:

Batservice Sightseeing offer all year sightseeing on the Oslofjord. During...

Batservice Sightseeing offer all year sightseeing on the Oslofjord. During peak season Batservice have about 28 departures daily - there will always be tour one for everyone's taste. We offer following tours by boat: Mini Cruise, Fjord Sightseeing, Jazz Cruise, Opera Cruise, Blues Cruise, Norwegian Evening Cruise with a shrimp buffet onboard.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 46.80*
and up
Visit Oslo Pass
More Info
USD 35.43*
and up
Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise
More Info
USD 35.43*
and up
Oslo Shore Excursion: Oslo Fjord Sightseeing Cruise

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 105 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 28
    Excellent
  • 30
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Nice fjord cruise

This was a nice evening despite the smokers on the front deck. There was plenty of shrimp. Beer and wine is available for purchase. Blankets are also provided. This was a... read more

Reviewed 3 July 2016
dixiepeach
,
Kansas City
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

My family took the 1.5 hour mini cruise. it was July but rainy and very cold. Fortunately they have plastic sides on the back of the boat and free blankets but we were still pretty cold. There was an audio recording explaining some of the major sights like the opera house and Kon Tiki museum but not many interesting facts... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snidbit
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Batservice Sightseeing, responded to this review

Hi. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy this tour as much as you expected. In light of your experience - please let us know how this could have been a better tour? The rain and cold we cannot take away - but all the boats have indoor saloons to sit. We would like to know what interesting... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This old wooden sailing ship (using diesel) is a joy. It is so much fun compared to the other ferries and to the city bus #30. Still you will need to plan so you can use it. It is included in the three day Oslo Pass. If you can't use it one way, take bus #30 and it will take... More 

Helpful?
Thank Concord Z
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Batservice Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a great review. :) More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

for 60 krone was good price got some amazing shots of the islands. the staff was friendly and spoke good english , they dropped me off at the harbour so i could go to the viking ship museum and picked the ferry back up on the way back excellent service and such a cheap price

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Batservice Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review! :) More 

Kansas City
Level Contributor
749 reviews
207 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This was a nice evening despite the smokers on the front deck. There was plenty of shrimp. Beer and wine is available for purchase. Blankets are also provided. This was a pretty and very relaxing evening.

Helpful?
Thank dixiepeach
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Batservice Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review. :) More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
442 reviews
274 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Although they offer a variety of attractive looking tour options we were only able to avail of the ferry/taxi ride to the Bygdoy peninsula. Buy your tickets, as it advertises, from the kiosk rather than on the boat because the cost is 33% less at 40NOKs v 60NOKs. The boat is comfortable enough for the short trip and it left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rod G
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Batservice Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thanks for review the Museum Ferry :) More 

Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
449 reviews
225 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

I think I have been spoilt by some of the other fjiord trips I have done. I think this tour would be better named 'Oslo by water'. The guide did explain what the meaning of the word fjiord meant but even so I do not think it is aptly named. If you are going to take the boat to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Batservice Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing :) Happy you found the crew lovely - and sorry you did not find the oslofjord as interesting as expected. More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Never leave Oslo without doing this tour. We pre booked on line before arriving here. We sat on the TOP of the boat, right side upon entering to get a good view. It is chilly in the middle of the tour and it would be nice to get some hot chocolate drink from the boat.

Helpful?
Thank c0upletraveller
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Batservice Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review! More 

Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
144 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I was looking for something special to enjoy Oslo fjords and this made my end of the day! Leaving around 7pm from the main harbour it takes 3 hours An incredible blues band perfectly matched with the itinerary, until the sundown colors appears and everything got magic. It costs around 50€ per person, but it's worth it, considering that fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank Figaro_AB
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Batservice Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thanks for great review :) More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

The two of us took the 2 hours cruise with Batservice Sightseeing tour. We were lucky with the weather and enjoyed the sights of Oslo fjords. Great commentary by this very young and lovely guy. Easy on the eye too :-D which made the cruise even more enjoyable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lyza D
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Batservice Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review :) More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The Oslo fjord isn't a breathtaking sight, but the Batservice Sightseeing crew makes it fun, interesting, and amusing. We were very comfortable for the 2 hour trip and were able to purchase snacks along the way if needed. We particularly enjoyed the narration and interesting historical information provided by the guide. Thanks to the guide, I knew how to find... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Batservice Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thanks so much for a great review :) We are happy you enjoyed it - and thanks so much for sharing! More 

Travellers who viewed Batservice Sightseeing also viewed

 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Batservice Sightseeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Batservice Sightseeing and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Batservice Sightseeing staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?