We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hamam Omerye

Tillirias Square 8, Nicosia 1016, Cyprus
+357 22 460006
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Relax and enjoy

Super place to have a hamam and then a full body massage! Check the dates for men, women and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Kyriak K
,
Nicosia, Cyprus
Beautiful hamam in old Nicosia

Looked into the hamam while on a Segway tour as it was recommended by our Segway guide Andros... read more

Reviewed 3 April 2018
HelenSmeaton
,
Polis
Read all 101 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The completely renovated place of Hamam was designed with harmony and elegance in order to offer you unique experiences. A small paradise in old Nicosia creates a universe condusive to a daydreaming and getaway from the daily routine.
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good21%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“borek” (4 reviews)
Closed
Hours
Hours Today: Closed
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Tillirias Square 8, Nicosia 1016, Cyprus
CONTACT
Website
+357 22 460006
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Nicosia
from USD 52.30
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"borek"
in 4 reviews
"full body massage"
in 4 reviews
"proper massage"
in 2 reviews
"scrub"
in 11 reviews
"kara"
in 2 reviews
"masseuse"
in 4 reviews
"exfoliation"
in 2 reviews
"disposable"
in 2 reviews
"deeper"
in 2 reviews
"stone"
in 4 reviews
"cyprus"
in 6 reviews
"centuries"
in 2 reviews
"euros"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super place to have a hamam and then a full body massage! Check the dates for men, women and couples!

1  Thank Kyriak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Looked into the hamam while on a Segway tour as it was recommended by our Segway guide Andros. Truly beautiful interior, quiet & relaxing. Wish I could have been longer in the city to try it out!

1  Thank HelenSmeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The reception area is welcoming and you would think that being a place to relax, you can let your guard down and bask in your personal space and privacy. Unfortunately, upon entering the mixed bath, while you are brought to your personal cubicle, the privacy...More

3  Thank Augustine_W07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seagull S, Digital Marketing at Hamam Omerye, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your time to give us your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your experience in our Hamam wasn't as expected. A traditional Turkish bath such as ours is a public bathhouse. We wanted to maintain the tradition, hence we kept...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I have had 3 bad experiences now at this place. I went twice on a 'women's' day which basically means a pretend women's day because you may find a male receptionist has just seen you naked or a male masseuse may come in that day...More

Thank Eleni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seagull S, Digital Marketing at Hamam Omerye, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Ms Kyriakou, We are sorry to hear that your experience was not as expected in our Hamam. I have personally checked our records and I can confirm that you have visited Hamam Omerye, during this current management once, on 08/02/18. On women's days all...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

An excellent way to relax after a day of touring or the day before leaving Cyprus! We started with a bath and a scrub which we did ourselves and then enjoyed a thoroughly intense massages which left us feeling like we were walking on clouds...More

2  Thank Aroundworld80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

A bot hard to find in the rain. Immediately told to use quiet voice. Got good guidance how everything worked by the masseuse. Nice and warm Hamam. The scrub vas harsh but refreshing. The massage was professional she felt my sore points. I had to...More

1  Thank Anders W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

For sure this is one of the best massage i have expirinced. Th place is warm and it is really interesting to be in traditional hamam too feel how it was in the past. It worth the mony

1  Thank uri20123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

interesting /clean place but a bit expensive if you are going to have massage as well ; a good place to relax with few friends ;when we went there in the late afternoon it was not very busy -5 people in total and i think...More

1  Thank NHAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I went here on account of trip adviser and wasn't disappointed. I went about mid evening (5pm) and although I didn't have an appointment they fitted me in. I had a facial and back/shoulder/head massage, both of which were amazing. The atmosphere is very relaxing...More

1  Thank Londontraveller7484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing. I loved my experience there. I have visited in the past the hamam and this time was even better. We were a group of 3 person and we had an amazing offer. For approx 20mins tea time at the beginning, 20...More

1  Thank Froso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 hotels in Nicosia
Rimi Hotel
43 reviews
.42 km away
Centrum Hotel
360 reviews
.46 km away
Royiatiko Hotel
159 reviews
.48 km away
Delphi Hotel
78 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Zanettos
490 reviews
.09 km away
Mouson
50 reviews
.27 km away
Zaatar - food & arts
25 reviews
.18 km away
Korniza Baroque
12 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pivo microbrewery
140 reviews
.29 km away
Sacred Temple Of Virgin Mary Faneromenis
115 reviews
.32 km away
Shacolas Tower Museum & Observatory
372 reviews
.39 km away
St John's Cathedral
127 reviews
.26 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
NinjaSmurf
16 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Kyriak K | Reviewed this property |
The soonest possible I guess! Usually they are busy, so the earliest you make the appointment the safest will be to get the time you want. And surely is better to ask in advance for any massage appointment, anyway you will... More
0
Votes
Pam W
6 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Panayiotis I | Property representative |
Hi, Yes it is possible up to six persons to use the same service at the same time. Also you can book for a private party. For more information you can go to the website or you can call at +357 22460006. Thank you
1
Vote
אודי פ
27 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NalinW_12 | Reviewed this property |
well. you can just go there and book in or phone them before to book. I went there and booked in straight away.
0
Votes