We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sahha Tours

Valletta, Island of Malta, Malta
+356 9911 0123
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Tour guide didn't show up

Got up at 7am to take an hour long bus journey so I would be there early and the guide did not show... read more

Reviewed 14 October 2015
Princessminnie
,
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Tour guide never showed up.

We left Gozo early in order to make it back for this tour and the guide never showed up. We missed... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2015
Brett H
via mobile
Read all 8 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Sahha tours organises, daily, FREE walking tours in Valletta and Mdina. The tours take roughly two hours, and cover most of the major attractions of the cities. We believe that everyone around this world, should have access to the information about these beautiful cities. The tours are FREE OF CHARGE, and we do appreciate tips.
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible37%
14 Oct 2015
“Tour guide didn't show up”
25 Sep 2015
“Tour guide never showed up.”
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Valletta, Island of Malta, Malta
CONTACT
Website
+356 9911 0123
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Got up at 7am to take an hour long bus journey so I would be there early and the guide did not show up! I was at the fountain meeting spot from 09:30 until 10:30 just in case, but I just ended up wasting another...More

2  Thank Princessminnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

We left Gozo early in order to make it back for this tour and the guide never showed up. We missed out on seeing some things for nothing. Really disappointing and unprofessional.

2  Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

2 hours walking and chatting with our friendly, forthcoming and very knowledgeable guide Justin. Excellent value (free apart from a donation/tip at the end). So much better than other guided attractions here. Strongly recommended to get your bearings in Valletta and learn about the history,...More

3  Thank biscuitsGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The guides have good knowledge about the history around the country. They are very enthousiastic and professional. When you can do the tour, don't think about just do it. It will be worth your time!More

1  Thank LaureyCoolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre' G, Owner at Sahha Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Dear participant, We would like to thank you for attending both of our interesting tours. We are glad to hear that you had an outstanding experience during our walking tour. We strive to prepare and execute our tours with the utmost dedication. We make it...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

I have done many walking tours in various cities around the world---this was one of the best. Justin, our guide was a mine of information about Valetta and it's history. He explained in an informative and amusing way lots of aspects of this historical city's...More

Thank valest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre' G, Owner at Sahha Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Dear participant, Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you had a blast during our walking tour, and that your imagination was set loose with the nourishing feeds supplied by Justin. Being a start-up tour company, we really appreciate...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

This is a fairly new tour operator set up by nurses, hence its name which means "health". Our guide met us in good time at the Triton fountain at 10am and the group consisted of 10 people. The 2 hour tour was excellent taking in...More

Thank Christina2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre' G, Owner at Sahha Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2015

Dear participant, Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you had a very good experience during our walking tour. Being a start-up tour company, we really appreciate your comments and positive ratings. This goes to show that our work is...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

We were a little group of ~10 people, our guide arrived right on time, we visited Valetta's main places during 2 hours. He explained about the history of Valetta and included as well elements of the history of Malta and Maltese culture. And it was...More

Thank Alice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre' G, Owner at Sahha Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2015

Dear participant, We are glad to hear that you had an outstanding experience during our walking tour. We strive to prepare and execute our tours with the utmost dedication and eye for detail, so all whom participate, enjoy our lovely cities and country in an...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

We went there on a Saturday morning right in advance and found other people waiting at the Triton fountain at La Valletta. Nobody showed up for the tour and we wasted more than half an hour for nothing. Later we join another free walking tour...More

2  Thank dangiapedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre' G, Owner at Sahha Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Dear fellow traveller, I am really sorry to hear about your uneventful encounter with our tour. I would like to apologize for our short comings. We work hard to produce and deliver an outstanding tour, for all who participate. Our friendly guides work very hard....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 141 hotels in Island of Malta
Etvan Hotel
5 reviews
2.37 km away
Cerviola Hotel
193 reviews
2.56 km away
Palazzo Consiglia
148 reviews
3.64 km away
British Hotel
449 reviews
3.67 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Zeffie's Bistro & Pizzeria
42 reviews
1.24 km away
El Catalan
522 reviews
1.44 km away
Wejla Fish Restaurant by Tartarun
100 reviews
1.77 km away
Joe Joe's Bar
10 reviews
1.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Zabbar Sanctuary Museum
21 reviews
1.00 km away
Kalkara Naval Cemetery
12 reviews
1.49 km away
Zabbar Parish Church
8 reviews
.95 km away
Notre Dame Gate
23 reviews
1.57 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sahha Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit