We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours

124 reviews
Contact
Island of Malta, Malta
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours
Tours from SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Valletta City of the Knights 3.5-Hour Walking Tour
5 reviews
USD 47.07 per adult
Blue Grotto and Marsaxlokk Half-Day Tour from Valletta
16 reviews
USD 30.99 per adult
Half-Day Malta Megalithic Temples Tour: Tarxien, Ghar Dalam, Hagar Qim
5 reviews
USD 48.21 per adult
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
21
14
8
14
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
21
14
8
14
39
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2019

the Blue Grotto was a nice treat, for 8 Euro per person you get to ride in a small motored boat to a section Malta where the water is so clear and blue...we even got to see a couple of cliff hangers repelling from the...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Alex A
SMSResortServices, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alex A, Thanks for your positive review with regards to our tour. Very much appreciated and we are glad that you have enjoyed your tour. Hope that you will be able to join us again on another tour when you will visit the Island...More

Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Booked this trip after representative told us about it at Corinthia hotel. We don’t eat chicken and she promised, after calling someone, we would be able to have fish instead. This turned out to be a lie and we were told that can only have...More

Thank HarryMak
SMSResortServices, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear HarryMak, With reference to your review kindly note that lunch is served in a tourist class restaurant. If you can send us an e mail on tours@sms.com.mt it would be greatly appreciated so we can investigate further. Many thanks Nathalie

Reviewed 30 October 2018

Why oh Why didnt I read the Tripadvisor reviews BEFORE we booked with this company? We booked through the concierge at the Hilton and I have already fed back to the hotel our poor experience with this company. The excursion we took was the Malta...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Hazel G
SMSResortServices, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hazel G, Thanks for your documents with regards to the guide in question. We will be passing on the above so we can get her comments. It would be greatly appreciated if you can send us a more detailed e mail on tours@sms.com.mt with...More

Reviewed 27 October 2018

I did 2 trips with this company and both times they were almost 40-60 minutes late. On the first trip the bus we were on had to go off and do a school run. As a result we had to use another groups bus to...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Clair H
SMSResortServices, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Clair H, Kindly ca you send us more details on tours@sms.com.mt with more details so we can investigate more what happened on this day. Apologies for the delay in the transport on the day of the tour. Many thanks Nathalie

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We booked 2 tours with our Jet2 rep. Gozo for the day and a half day trip to the Blue Grotto and Marsaxlokk. This morning we went to the Blue Grotto and Marsaxlokk and I will never go on another SMS tour again!! We arrived...More

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank Sweetie21
SMSResortServices, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sweetie 21, Thanks for your review. Kindly can you send us more details on tours@sms.com.mt with the date of the tour so we can investigate more to what happened on that date. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our tour....More

Reviewed 7 October 2018

A very enjoyable excursion, Marsaxlokk is quaint & beautiful and the blue grotto what an experience. Well worth a visit!...

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank CherieS2003
SMSResortServices, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cherie S, Thanks for your positive feedback. Hope that on your next visit to Malta you would join one of our tours again. Many thanks Nathalie

Reviewed 4 October 2018

Picked up by coach by Francis and he gave a running commentary on places of interest in English, French and German as we travelled to the ferry. On Gozo, our guide was Miriam who was fantastic. She gave detailed descriptions of the various sites we...More

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank GordonB144
SMSResortServices, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gordon B, Thanks for your positive e mail. We are glad that you have enjoyed your trip to Gozo. We hope that next time you visit our island you would join us on one of our tours again. Many thanks Nathalie

Reviewed 2 October 2018

It’s a shame I have had to give the Highlights of Malta tour a rating of 1 because it should be 0. A terrible day from start to finish and certainly not worth €53. To begin the guide turned up 45 mins late, no apologies...More

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank Lwish27
SMSResortServices, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Lwish27, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the tour yesterday. Unfortunately as you well could see the weather was terrible in Malta yesterday and it was flooding everywhere due to heavy rains. The bus got stuck and it was late...More

Reviewed 2 October 2018

We had not plans in Malta off the cruise but decided at the last minute to take a tour to the Blue Grotto. What an amazing experience that was. The whole experience was breathtaking. My kids took a dip in the blue waters as clear...More

Date of experience: September 2018
8  Thank Terrilentini
Reviewed 20 September 2018

In retrospect there are far better ways of seeing Malta than Viator. The hop-on, hop-off bus would have made more sense. The tour was misleading from start to finish. The firm did not answer the phone at 8:30 AM when we were seeking confirmation. The...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank doenecke
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines