What's On

What's On, Reykjavik: Hours, Address, What's On Reviews: 4.5/5

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Restricted opening hours during Covid-19 situation. We still take all phone and email enquiries. Provision of information for Iceland and Reykjavik with a focus on the South West of Iceland. The information you gain allows you to experience Iceland whether you be an individual or a group and the tours we provide represent a cross-section of what is available in Iceland today. We try to always create organic choices for our clients and give the best opportunity for you to make the best of your time in Iceland. We of course always welcome your input in the first instance so that we can help you in the best way. Our location looks to provide you also with the history of Iceland and not just the natural attractions that you can experience. Although we can book all hotels, tours and attractions our first priority is to provide excellent customer service and quality Tourist Information. Regards, What´s On in Iceland
Suggested duration
< 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Tours and Tickets
The area
Address
Neighbourhood: Miðborg
Popular mentions

4.5
224 reviews
Excellent
185
Very good
17
Average
11
Poor
4
Terrible
7

cleos657
Richland, WA80 contributions
Venture off the main street
Jun. 2021
We loved the shopping area. There are many shops still not open as COVID wanes so I hope many of them will open soon. We ventured off the main street and found a wonderful bakery and small park with child play equipment. We always find it fun to explore the side streets to get a better feel for the local people and daily life.
Written 16 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

STEVE
Lugano, Switzerland324 contributions
excellent spot for tourist information
Aug. 2020
a reliable spot for any new tourist in town: very helpful staff, printed staff and bookings also possible. Well done.
Written 30 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Michael S
15 contributions
Golden circle tour booking
Jun. 2020 • Solo
Thor was amazing and super helpful. After a cancelled tour (not booked through what’s on) Thor recommend me an alternative tour and it was a much better choice to combine golden circle with blue lagoon. Thor was super helpful and very professional. I only can recommend booking through what’s on Iceland
Written 22 June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Clara P
3 contributions
AMAZING!!!
Jun. 2020
Amazing experience with What's on!! They helped me book everything I needed in a very efficient way.
Written 22 June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mike
Guildford, UK1 contribution
Exodus Iceland Explorer 10 days
Mar. 2020
Full anticlockwise road tour of Iceland except that we could not visit Troll peninsula because of heavy snow and very high winds. Most enjoyable trip despite quite extreme weather conditions. Scenery was spectacular and people friendly and helpful. B&B accomodation was simple but of high quality. Restaurants (including wine) were quite expensive but not outrageously compared with where we live in UK.
Written 26 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ramagar
9 contributions
Great booking agency
Mar. 2020
Our first trip to Iceland as we were unsure about what trips were available we had made no pre-booking from home. As soon as we got to our hotel we decided to head for Tourist Information Centre that turned out to be What's On. Easily located in central Reykjavik
We discussed our needs with the very helpful staff and he made suggestions and all the bookings. It could not have been easier.
We were staying a week so he suggested trips on alternate days and this worked out very well. " of the trips had to be cancelled due to bad weather but Whats On rebooked them for us and we were kept informed all the way. We recommended What's On to some other tourists that we chatted to and had bad experiences withtheir booking agency
Recommendations
1. Book your Northern Lights tour ASAP when youget to Iceland. That way if the tour is cancelled due to bad weather or you do not see the lights you will have time to rebook.
2. Everything in Iceland is VERY expensive (even the Icelanders find it so). Our trips averged out around £75 pp, so budget accordingly. Worth it though as you will see some amazing things!
3. I would recommend going on mini-bus tours. We heard of some bad experiences from people going on large coach trips. Private tours would be even better but those are eye-wateringly expensive - OK if you are a lottery winner.
All our tripswere booked with EastWest. They were an excellent company. The guides were Icelandic who spoke excellent English and their knowledge and love for their country really shone through. They are also good drivers and we felt very safe with them even in heavy snowstorms.
Written 9 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

travellinpeter
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg11 contributions
perfect 10 to Svenja and Sirry; Best booking agency ever!
Feb. 2020
I have NEVER in my life met an agency with that much eager to please. Both Svenja and Sirry were very helpfull, super -friendly and incredibly knowlegdable. They suggested us the best trips to take, in accordance with our itinerary; they followed and helped us throughout our entire journey (we were caught up in a snowstorm so we couldn't enjoy all the booked trips: well they contacted the different eventing venues and rescheduled them where possible or cancelled and refunded them if it was no longer possible to fit in to our program). They kept us informed about updates, changes and other possibilities - sometimes up to 3 times a day!! two amazing and incredible girls, and you know what: very nice to look at as well!! We (my two daughters and myself, drove the last day to Reykjavik just to say hi and thnak them for their INCREDIBLE service. no question about it: we will come back to Iceland and book everything immediately with them all over again.
Written 6 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

marilou ds
1 contribution
Horrible experience !
Feb. 2020 • Friends
Please do not book from this agency !
We booked a tour with them first the girl didn’t give many details you have to ask a lot of question to find out what is the difference between each tour (southern coast). They are way more bothered about drinking their tea !
The day of the door bus driver didn’t call our names and I had to call the agency of the bus was coming or not they told me it has passed our stop few mins ago ( waiting 30 mins 8am in the very very cold)
The guy on the phone told me to get a taxi to rush
To the agency to find a solution.

Arrived there most unhelpful staff... I managed to rebook my tour without their help meaning I had to move around my blue lagoon booking on a storm day !

Day before the tour 6 pm received an email saying the tour is cancelled which was my last day...
It was saying black on white on the email that if you can’t rebook you can get a refund and if you booked there an agency will be with them.

Waisted 4 hours of my last day at this agency at the end just to hear my manager will email you on Monday as they don’t work on weekend....

It’s been a month now nobody is replying or even bothering to write back to us ...
Written 4 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

CerianJ
Cardiff, UK61 contributions
Wasted a day of our holiday
Jan. 2020 • Friends
Don't bother asking them to find trips for the following day, we tried to book a trip, agreed a price, then got confirmation for the wrong date.

It took them 4 hours to find out the trip couldn't be booked by which time it was too late to look elsewhere.

Total waste of a day's holiday for us when all we wanted is help booking a day trip!!

Written 29 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear CeriamJ, I am aware of the situation that occurred and due to an unfortunate set of events it was indeed not possible to book you. So we are sorry that you were unable to book this tour. There were some issues with the booking system used by the tour company you were trying to book. They assured our staff member that there was space so she booked for an available date which they were then to move to the correct date. Ultimately they came back to tell her that the tour was fully booked, whilst all along they had communicated that there would be no problem. We did have a plan B to get you there but unfortunately, you never came back to our office and chose to cut of the phone conversation. We hope otherwise that you had an enjoyable visit to Iceland. Kv, Ewan
Written 26 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Scott H
7 contributions
Bookings
Jan. 2020 • Couples
Excellent source of advice and information about what to do in Reykjavik, and excellent service provided by all staff.
Written 10 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for your kind review, we trust you had an enjoyable visit to Iceland. Please do come and see us on your return! :) Regards, Ewan
Written 26 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 190
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing