We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Reykjavik 104, Iceland
Phone Number:
+354 562 7000
Website
Today
08:00 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 21:00
Description:

Arctic Adventures is an Icelandic adventure and activity company. We are a...

Arctic Adventures is an Icelandic adventure and activity company. We are a bunch of outdoor and adventure fanatics committed to the mission of mixing business and adventure!

With an emphasis on eco tourism and environmentally friendly trips, we want to offer the best for our customers to experience in the unique Icelandic nature.

We provide tours ranging from exciting River Rafting and Snorkeling in one of the world's clearest waters to Glacier hiking and trekking in some of the most beautiful sceneries Iceland has to offer. Additionally a wide range of other activities is offered to adventurous travelers.

Our main office is located in Reykjavik and our two base camps are located close to Geysir and Gullfoss (western Iceland) and in Skaftafell (southeastern Iceland).

Go home with a story worth telling!

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 112.11*
and up
Golden Circle and Secret Lagoon Hot Springs Day Trip from Reykjavík
More Info
USD 112.11*
and up
South Shore Adventure Day Trip from Reykjavik
More Info
USD 93.42*
and up
Lava Caving at Leidarendi with Transport from Reykjavik

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,224 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 901
    Excellent
  • 149
    Very good
  • 44
    Average
  • 24
    Poor
  • 22
    Terrible
Loved it!

Definitely a bit of a laugh! Me and my girlfriend came mid January in the freezing rain. Great staff, super friendly, fun and organised. If you go in the winter, bare in mind that... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 January 2017
Tim J
,
Norwich, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

1,224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,140: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Definitely a bit of a laugh! Me and my girlfriend came mid January in the freezing rain. Great staff, super friendly, fun and organised. If you go in the winter, bare in mind that you are in Iceland and it isn't the Caribbean... so don't moan and say it's too cold! Its all part of the adventure. They provided quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim J
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this review

Dear Tim J, thank you so much for writing us this review. Means a lot. So happy to see that you weren't bothered by the cold. You are a real Viking! Delighted to know that you enjoyed the tour and hope to welcome you back someday for some furhter adventures. All the best, Ragnheiður. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017

Great experience despite the rain, the guide Thomas was very friendly and approachable. Our Glacier guide was "H", a very nice and knowledgeable guide, ready to assist us with the task of navigating the glacier and telling us about the glaciers and surrounding area. It was very wet, drizzling the whole time, but that did not detract from the experience.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kylie H
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this review

Dear Kylie H, thank you for taking the time to write us this review. Means a lot. So great to see that you enjoyed your tour with us. We hope to welcome you back one day :) All the best, Ragnheiður. More 

Leeds, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We booked the glacier snowmobiling and Silfra snorkelling for our Xmas season trip to Iceland. Unfortunately the snowmobiling was cancelled due to a storm and we were fully refunded for this. The snorkelling trip was very well organised, and the people professional, helpful and excellent at their jobs. Our driver was hilarious and very sweet as he took us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane40Leeds_England
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this review

Dear Jane40Leeds_England, wonderful to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write us this review. It brings us such joy to know that you had a good time and that you were well taken care of. Anna-Sara is just amazing, we are so fortunate to have her on our team. We... More 

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017

My friends and i booked the tour after we read the description that its going to be an easy hike. It wasn't an easy hike at all... The hill up to the hot spring hunt was filled with snow and it was so slippery that my friends and i kept slipping while trekking. It was so dangerous! The guide was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lam D
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this review

Dear Lam D, first let us thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are sorry your expectations weren't met. We will look into ways to describe the tour setting in winter better and we have talked with the guide. We do list the tour as moderate (the step above easy on our scale) so a... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2017

We booked 3 trips with Arctic Adventures with minimal research- basically they had what we wanted at a reasonable price. We were very fortunate. On the first evening we went on the Northern Lights tour with Clemmy. It was a long, cold night, but thanks to the dedication and skill of our guide, we had an amazing experience, long after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zoe H
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this review

Dear Zoe H, thank you for taking the time to write us this review. It means a lot to us to hear back from you after the tours and we are so happy you got to see the Nothern Lights! Those Super Jeeps sure come in handy! We hope to welcome you again someday to show you more of this... More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2017

I booked this trip for my fiancés 50th birthday treat and it lived up to our expectations. The transport and all the kit was great. All sizes catered for. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The experience was mind blowing. The only downside, which was the same with all the trips we did, was there were no refreshments... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colleen G
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this review

Dear Colleen G, so happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you so much for writing us this review. It's greatly appreciated. We will look into the coffee or hot chocolate tip. It would be great. Hope to show you more of Iceland someday :) All the best, Ragnheiður. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2017

We booked the "Glacier Hike and Ice Climbing" tour and we had a great time. The place is very beautiful and the experience of walking on a glacier is breath-taking. The guides were very friendly and informative. I have only two negative points about this tour: - We were in 16 people, and they had only two ropes for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank RicardoSalto
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this review

Dear RichardoSalto, thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review it really means a lot. All feedback is appreciated. We are constantly seeking ways to improve and your input is helpful. This does sound like a pretty unusual day at the glacier. I will look into this with the guide and see how come it... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Our tour guide, Norris, was amazing! Very sweet and informative. We learned a lot about glaciers from him. He even bought us into an ice cave that just formed, it was truly beautiful! The glacier hike itself was short, mainly because of the lack of daylight hours. It wasn't cold because we rented there jacket, pants, and boots. I'm not... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnieLuooo
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this review

Hi there AnnieLuooo, thank you so much for writing us this review and giving us feedback on our tours. We are constantly looking for ways to make the tours perfect and we appreciate all comments. So happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour. Norris is such a great guide and sure knows his glaciers. Your photos are simply beautiful.... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2017

My husband and our three adult daughters did the relatively short (90 minutes) glacier hike and loved every minute of it. It may have been my favorite activity while we were in Iceland last week. The glacier is fantastic and the surroundings are beautiful. The hike is not too strenuous but a good adventure. Our guide, Hjortur, was lovely, instructive... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmcc20815
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this review

Dear kmcc20815, we greatly appreciate you writing this review for Arctic Adventures. It makes us so happy to know that you enjoyed the experience, it's always great fun with Hjörtur. We are so lucky to have him. We hope to show you more of Iceland someday. Thank you for joining us! All the best, Ragnheiður. More 

Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2017

Thank you so much Arctic Adventures for the most amazing day. Not only was your tour the best priced by far out of all of the similar tours from other tour operators your guide (I think his name was Thomas) clearly loved Iceland and went above and beyond to tell us so many interesting bits of information as we passed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mymarbellaweekender
Ragnheidur H, Director of Social Media at Arctic Adventures, responded to this review

First we would like to thank you, Mymarbellaweekender for taking the time to write us this lovely review. It brings us so much joy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. We just loved having you join. Also we would like to thank you for recommending us to others. We sure hope we get the chance to show... More 

Travellers who viewed Arctic Adventures also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Arctic Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Arctic Adventures and other visitors
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Arctic Adventures staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?