We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gateway to Iceland

Akralind 8, Reykjavik 201, Iceland
+354 534 4446
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 135.00*
and up
Small-Group Golden Circle Tour and Secret Lagoon Visit from Reykjavik
More Info
USD 145.00*
and up
Iceland South Coast Day Tour by Minibus from Reykjavik
More Info
USD 99.00*
and up
6-Hour Trip to Reykjanes by Minibus from Reykjavik
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good11%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“secret lagoon” (185 reviews)
“small group” (91 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 07:30 - 20:00
LOCATION
Akralind 8, Reykjavik 201, Iceland
CONTACT
Website
+354 534 4446
Write a Review
Reviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

A great small group day tour. Our guide Easir was a wonderful host. Our visit included a geyser, the tectonic plates, waterfall and a chance to soak in the secret lagoon. A bonus to have towels provided (since we're traveling and packing light). Highly recommend!

Thank tmabert
Reviewed 4 days ago

From the moment the tour guide started his narration, I knew I was in for something special. Stefans' movie voiceover style timbre and his fantastic local knowledge never got old throughout the 800km journey. I went on the Glacier Lagoon trip in low season but...More

Thank SeanScarff
Gateway2Iceland, Manager at Gateway to Iceland, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your wonderful review, we really appreciate your kind words and are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time. You were quite lucky to almost get a private tour and we will definitely forward your kind...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

My husband and I took three of Gateway to Iceland’s tours during our five night stay in Iceland in early May. South Shore Adventure, Snaefellsnes National Park and the Hot Golden Circle. The buses hold a maximum of 18 people so the tour group is...More

Thank Judy4Joe
Gateway2Iceland, Manager at Gateway to Iceland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We are so happy to hear that you liked all three of our tours, and that you enjoyed our guides tales.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

With guide Trond who also owns the company, it was an 8 hour tour to 4 sights in a small tour bus with witty insight, interesting commentary on history and geography AND singing of Icelandic folk songs. Highlight was secret Lagoon pictured below. Totally worth...More

Thank Dave C
Gateway2Iceland, Manager at Gateway to Iceland, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write us a review we really apreciate the positive feedback.

Reviewed 1 week ago

What I needed was a daytrip to acquaint myself with Iceland and, yes, of course, everyone said "Do the Golden Circle," but this Hot Golden Circle tour had so many more things going on that the other tours I read about. In addition to the...More

Thank Xania W
Gateway2Iceland, Manager at Gateway to Iceland, responded to this review

We´re so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience! And we will definitely pass on your kind words to Gauti. See you on your next visit to Iceland!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. I would and have recommended Gateway to Iceland for anyone who is traveling to Iceland and wants to see as much as possible using Reykjavik as a home base. At the beginning of our planning we thought that communications were...More

Thank Bw8515
Gateway2Iceland, Manager at Gateway to Iceland, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your thorough and thoughtful review. We are so glad you like the tailor made package we designed for you and are grateful for your insight. We always like learning from your feedback and will keep it in mind...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only had a few days in Iceland, and we were put in touch with Ian at Gateway to Iceland who customised a trip for a group of us to taken around the main sites on the Golden Circle tour ending up at the Secret...More

1  Thank Paddy M
Gateway2Iceland, Manager at Gateway to Iceland, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write us a nice review. We're glad to hear that you liked our Hot Golden Circle tour and our guide Ian.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the Hot Golden Circle through the I Heart Reykjavik site which was a good recommendation and I didn't have to read through endless reviews of other tour groups. The day started for myself and my 21yr old son at 10am which was really...More

1  Thank Elizabeth T
Gateway2Iceland, Manager at Gateway to Iceland, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. Clearly you were very lucky with the weather, because trust us - sunshine and warm weather is not very common in Iceland especially before the official summer months. We will...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a fabulous day. This company came particularly recommended by our hotel and by our guidebook, and they were spot on. Stefan was a wonderfully droll and funny guide, extremely knowledgeable (an ex-teacher as well as having run a music school, amongst his many and...More

Thank Dee L
Gateway2Iceland, Manager at Gateway to Iceland, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review. We really appreciate the time you spent writing those kind words. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour and will be sure to forward your kind review to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Reykjanes tour I booked was canceled just the day before on 19:00pm due to strong wind. You can check the weather on May 2, 2017. I highly recconmend to use other tour operators if you want to secure your tour dispite the strong wind...More

Thank SARI7779
Gateway2Iceland, Manager at Gateway to Iceland, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our decision to cancel your tour, and we fully understand your worries. However, the Icelandic weather is not to be taken lightly. Strong winds and rain can cause slippery roads and create safety hazards...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Islenska Flatbakan
30 reviews
.49 km away
Te & Kaffi Smaralind
43 reviews
.59 km away
Energia
7 reviews
.55 km away
Italiano Pizzeria
18 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Iceland Self Drive - Day Adventures
17 reviews
.55 km away
Fish Partner
20 reviews
1.08 km away
Your Day Tours
583 reviews
.94 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Karrie R
Could you provide me with a list of hotels from which you will pick people up? I want to make sure that I select one that is on your list.
13 April 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Gateway2Iceland | Property representative |
Hi Karrie! Thanks for your question, and the best way to see the list of locations from where we pick up is to check out our website and select one of the tours. Then, within the booking form, you can see the list of... More
0
Votes
katherinepress
Hi there - My husband and I will be travelling over in February and I'm really loving the idea of the Hot Golden Circle Tour. Just wondering if we'd need to bring our own towels?
6 January 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Gateway2Iceland | Property representative |
Hæ Katherine, No need to bring your own towels - we provide them for you! Gateway to Iceland
1
Vote
JanuaryKaye
Hello GTI! I'd like to say Thank you for showing us a wonderful time at the Hot Golden Circle. Please send my warm regards and many thanks to Tord (or Torud) for being such an amazing, kind, informative and fun guide! He made our experience wonderful and exciting. It felt like I was riding with a friend! I have memories of the tour that I will never forget, especially since we had the BEST tour guide ever! Many Thanks from New York!
14 October 2016|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit