We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

EFun Tours

Closed Now: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Open today: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Book In Advance
Tours from EFun Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
All photos (141)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
We are Efun Tours, an Oporto tourism company in business since 2013 and we are a reference in the "Invicta" city regarding guided tours in Porto and North of Portugal. We provide Full & Half day Tours in minivans as well Walking tours.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Porto 4000-000, Portugal
+351 22 094 5375
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience EFun Tours
from USD 811.00
More Info
from USD 52.10
More Info
from USD 104.30
More Info
from USD 34.80
More Info
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour douro valley jewish heritage walking tour history teacher great guide and driver different wineries red and white wine wine included port wine great tour small group mini van day tour wine lovers picked up from our hotel stunning scenery coffee stop
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 223 reviews
Reviewed today

I went on this tour with a friend at the end of November and we were both SO happy with the experience! Our tour guide was knowledgeable about far more than just wine -- he told us all kinds of facts and history about the...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank AimeeRawlins
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I booked this tour because of the high reviews, and it exceeded our already high expectations. We had a fantastic day with our tour guide Steve. He is knowledgeable, funny and very easy to talk to. Every part of the tour was fantastic. The lunch...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank BuffyVampVamp
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend went to Douro Valley with this company an had lots of fun with George! Landscaping was out of this world...Lunch delicious and the vineyards amazing! I recomend this trip 100%!

Thank Road752981
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The tour was fine. If you're new to travel, it's a safe option for exploring the unknown. By all means, take advantage of a driver and a tour guide. A few things you should note: 1. It takes an hour plus some to get there...More

Thank JMY1974
AidadoVale, Gestor at EFun Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JMY1974, Sad to ear that you didn't ejoyed your experience and nothing was according to your tasting. Let me try to refute all the 7 points that you did not appreciated: 1. It takes an hour plus some to get there and another hour...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the Jewish Heritage Tour with a week to go before the trip. We received at least 2 confirmation emails and tickets. Yet 2 days before it was cancelled and we were told to wait 2 weeks for a refund! Scandalous! Think very carefully...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Ros57
AidadoVale, Gestor at EFun Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir, We, the local supplier, didn't cancelled. We ask you if you could switch the 3 hour walking tour for the afternoon since it was heavy rain on that morning. But you cancel it right away without talking with us. So you cancelled, not...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, communication with the supplier was excellent. Pick up arrangement near our Airbnb was timely and clear. Tour guide/ driver, Steve, arrived right on time and was a superb and amusing guide throughout the day. The van was comfortable. We really loved the...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Traveler5223
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I booked this tour during out stay in Porto. We chose this one in particular because it included three wineries and lunch (rather than two wineries and a boat tour, the kind of tour we saw elsewhere). It sounded like a typical...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Megan B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely day out in Douro Valley with Steve our guide. He gave us an excellent briefing on the way there and we particularly liked our first tastings with João and the very good lunch and tastings that followed it. Would recommend as a...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Wombie-Chicky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a truly great day out on this tour that takes in three different producers and leaves one far more knowledgable as well as fully sated regarding Port and Portuguese wine. Our guide, Steve, really made the day with his knowledge, wit and easy...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank voyageller
Reviewed 3 November 2018

We were taken round the city by a well informed and helpful guide named Marianne who was well versed in architecture and history. it proved a very good way of orientating ourselves within a very old city. The door does not include the bookshop Lello...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 191paulf
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 117 nearby hotels
Grande Hotel de Paris
1,039 reviews
.15 km away
Hotel Internacional
456 reviews
.19 km away
Flores Village Hotel & Spa
509 reviews
.20 km away
Hotel Infante Sagres
112 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,108 nearby restaurants
All in Porto
1,166 reviews
.08 km away
Base Porto
261 reviews
.06 km away
Restaurante Braganca
422 reviews
.08 km away
164 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 764 nearby attractions
Livraria Lello
12,935 reviews
.10 km away
Igreja de Sao Pedro dos Clerigos
870 reviews
.07 km away
Clerigos Tower
7,544 reviews
.09 km away
Praca de Lisboa
23 reviews
.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
20 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from vsmith13613 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. We gave €10 per person because it was such an amazing day but this is purely discretionary & not expected. You will receive a good service with or without tipping.
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Barry K | Reviewed this property |
The wine tasting tours are quite long days and probably not suitable for children as there is a fair amount of travel involved. The tours are run with minibuses so I would suggest it would be just as cheap if not cheaper to... More