We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceade

Bruparck | Bruparck, Brussels 1020, Belgium
+32 2 478 43 20
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 28.81*
and up
The Brussels Card with Optional STIB Public Transportation
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Season 2017. Oceade offers the biggest variety of slides in Belgium:the Anaconda unique in Belgium: 140 m long without or with tube of 1, 2 or 3 persons. The Cameleon unique in Belgium : 140 m of slide in a choice of colours. The Ouragan : the fatest slide of Belgium. The salto Angel the only four lanes slide of Belgium.The "bala de Canon" : two jumps above the water. The aqua fun house : a place for the kids.Plus the pools, the jacuzzis, the wave pool... The new saunaland offers 3 new saunas, 1 Hammam. Océade is the only water park with a free access for a complete sauna area for the 18+.
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good44%
  • Average20%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“wave pool” (14 reviews)
“all ages” (8 reviews)
“wave machine” (3 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Bruparck | Bruparck, Brussels 1020, Belgium
CONTACT
Website
+32 2 478 43 20
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Used to live in Brussels back in the 1990's. Returned recently for a family trip and we decided to visit Oceade again, as this was one of our favorite destinations back in the day. The place has not lost its charm. The water park is...More

Thank thehappycobbler
Mini-Europe, Propriétaire at Oceade, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks a lot for your visit and yours wonderful comments.

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

My family and I enjoy this mini water park when in Belgium. The changing rooms are clean and the facilities are good. The temperature inside always has a nice humid, tropical type feel. However during the colder months I dare not venture outside. The stairs...More

Thank Amanda O
Mini-Europe, Propriétaire at Oceade, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I recently took my 12 and 9 year olds to Oceade while visiting Brussels. We had a great time! The slides were fast and we all loved the lazy river. The Wave pool was very busy so we didn't spend much time in it. We...More

Thank Leslie G
Mini-Europe, Propriétaire at Oceade, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

thank you for your visit

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived around an hour after it opened and wasn't to bad. But doesn't take long to go around the place as only has 5-6 slides and couple hot tubs and main pool which has a wave machine every 20 minutes. Therefore it's good for...More

Thank Hastingslad
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I haven't been to any place like that, but I think it's great. pretty crouded even on workday at summer, but it was nice. for all ages

Thank Indrė G
Mini-Europe, Propriétaire at Oceade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

thank you

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

I took my toddler there for an hour visit to the park (we went before closing). As an English speaker, I didn't have any issues communicating with the staff. The locker is 1€ but is refunded at the end of use. I didn't see an...More

Thank Olivia H
Mini-Europe, Propriétaire at Oceade, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for your comment. In our study for the renovation of 2014 we realized that, quite often, families prefer to stay together. So we let people staying together in the lockers area. In the cabins (changing rooms) families can choose to go in indivual...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Except the front gate lady, hardly anyone can read or speak English! If you are not speaking Dutch or French you are in big trouble in this water park. Whatever you ask they just cannot answer! Also I have not seen so less support staffs...More

2  Thank Joygant
Mini-Europe, Propriétaire at Oceade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

We are sorry by your experience we try to put all the information in 3 languages. It is very difficult to ask to everybody of the staff to be trilingual or more. We try to do our best by having some redders who can speak...More

Reviewed 28 April 2017

The Oceade is always a success with children. It is not extremely big, but even then you can spend there 4 hours or more. There are several toboggans, for less and more courageous ones, jacuzzis with hot water, an area for small children with small...More

Thank moriBelgium
Mini-Europe, Propriétaire at Oceade, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

thank you for your visit and for your comment.

Reviewed 17 April 2017

young maghrebin males (kids!!!!) get thrown out with no reason. There is staff with colour who understand the situation, but they have nothing to say there. During a 4 hours stay visit, I saw this twice. If you go to Oceade anyway, please pay attention...More

2  Thank Birgit H
Mini-Europe, Propriétaire at Oceade, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Our values are evident that we welcome everybody in our park. As we welcome in our staff people from different origins. In the same time, our priorities are : security, hygiene and comfort for our visitors and our personel. We ask all the visitors to...More

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Visited several times over the past few weeks with my young family and this is potentially a great place, but there are caveats ... 1. It gets very crowded due to its popularity, which means that safety is compromised as the large crowds of attendees...More

Thank Peter A
Mini-Europe, Propriétaire at Oceade, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

do not hesitate to contact the park about the right time and day to come. Most of the time, the park is really enjoyable with direct access to all the attractions. Océade offers probably ofers the best ration capacity and umbers of visitors. This is...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Le Cuneo Chez Gianni
58 reviews
.34 km away
Brussel'air
51 reviews
.27 km away
Thevy
125 reviews
.41 km away
Mex y Co - Brussels Expo
22 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby Attractions
King Baudouin Park
15 reviews
1.60 km away
Serres Royales De Laeken
916 reviews
1.46 km away
Atomium
10,872 reviews
.29 km away
Mini-Europe
3,388 reviews
.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Saurabh D
1 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mini-Europe | Property representative |
the average water temperature turns around 27°. depending on the place : indoor or outdoor, outside temperature... Best regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
Irfan B
3 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Mini-Europe | Property representative |
On our website you can find the allowed swimming suits. see "practical informations" best regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
denisaa27
7 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mini-Europe | Property representative |
Yes, there are severals hair dryers in the recently renewed area (2014)
1
Vote
Google Translation