We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Escape Hunt Experience Groningen

Review Highlights
Fun activity with for small or big groups

We spend 1 hour in the room with six groups of four people. Only one team managed to get out in... read more

Reviewed 27 April 2016
Herman0705
,
Hoogeveen, The Netherlands
Great activity and one of the most exciting hour I spend in one room

Small place located on the edge of the center of Groningen. They tried to give it an ancient feel... read more

Reviewed 8 July 2015
NielsG16
,
Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
Read all 52 reviews
15
All photos (15)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good25%
  • Average15%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible0%
23 Aug 2016
“Not the best escape room in the region”
5 May 2016
“Great Escape!”
About
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
-1°
Dec
-1°
Jan
Feb
Contact
Het Hout 1, 9723 LA Groningen, The Netherlands
Website
+31 50 851 7800
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Groningen
from USD 34.20
More Info
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
2
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
2
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

As escape rooms go, this was not the best we visited in the region. The staff's enthusiasm could not compensate for the linear puzzles, the lackluster story-telling, poor translations and uninspired designs. Still better then no escape room but would recommend you to look at...More

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank SimonO1528
Laura B, Public Relations Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Groningen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Simon, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with the escape room. We're always working hard to make challenging escape rooms with eye for detaill. We would appreciate it if you could give us more information about which room...More

Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

I heart nice stories about Escape Hunt Groningen, that's why I booked a package deal with dinner included for me and my collegues. Before we entered the room we had no idea what could happen, when we left the room we where full of what...More

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Marijkemhut
Laura B, Public Relations Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Groningen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Marijke, Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you back in Escape Hunt Groningen!

Reviewed 27 April 2016

We spend 1 hour in the room with six groups of four people. Only one team managed to get out in time. It was challenging and fun. It is a nice activity to do indoors on a rainy day.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Herman0705
Laura B, Public Relations Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Groningen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Herman, Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at Escape Hunt Groningen. We hope to see you again at Escape Hunt Groningen!

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I experienced this for our anniversary and it was so much fun! A lovely bonding activity with a unique adventure. We will bring our family back soon to try the other rooms!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank jaclynlala
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Small place located on the edge of the center of Groningen. They tried to give it an ancient feel and the atmosphere of an old London detective. There are 3 different games to play, divided over 6 rooms (3x2). We were in a group of...More

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank NielsG16
Reviewed 22 May 2015

for having performed other escape rooms in other cities, this one is definitely the worst I have been. From the enigma (not very difficult neither fancy) but also for the people who welcome you. not very friendly neither enthusiastic people...More

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank Alex A
Laura B, Public Relations Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Groningen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear Alex, We are very sorry to hear you did not have the right Escape Hunt Experience. Our staff is friendly and give good service. Unhappily they obviously were not in their best shape when you visited us. We apologized sincerely for this. The games,...More

Reviewed 18 March 2015

We really enjoyed this day-breaking venue. It's sure fun, and in the game you (and your max 3 company) are thrilled to get to the solution. More info would spoil the game. Anyway, for the price some more audio-visual surprices would be welcome.

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank maklijn
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

While a visit to a friend's house he took us to pass the Scape Hunt Experience and ... wow!! Highly recommendable if you are willing to have a great day with friends and/or family. It's a challenge!!! Don't hesitate!!!

Thank HappyinLaSala
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 nearby hotels
Best Western Hotel Groningen Center
416 reviews
.42 km away
NH Groningen
922 reviews
.56 km away
City Hotel Groningen
1,026 reviews
.60 km away
Martini Hotel
255 reviews
.72 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 417 nearby restaurants
Eetcafe Schuitendiep
147 reviews
.57 km away
Ouzerie De Olijfboom
54 reviews
.61 km away
Il Sogno Cucina Italiana e Pizzeria
30 reviews
.53 km away
't Pannekoekschip
160 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 106 nearby attractions
Prinsentuin
436 reviews
.99 km away
Brouwerij Martinus
77 reviews
.55 km away
Martinitoren
627 reviews
.95 km away
Grafisch Museum Groningen - GRID
12 reviews
.84 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Escape Hunt Experience Groningen staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines