We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carrani Tours

Via V. E. Orlando, 95, 00159 Rome, Italy
+39 06 474 2501
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 58.11*
and up
Skip the Line Vatican Tour: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter...
More Info
USD 104.82*
and up
Rome by Night Tour Including Dinner
More Info
USD 68.36*
and up
Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“blue grotto” (51 reviews)
“day trip” (77 reviews)
“chair lift” (15 reviews)
LOCATION
Via V. E. Orlando, 95, 00159 Rome, Italy
Esquilino
CONTACT
Website
+39 06 474 2501
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked out Italy /Amalfi Coast in Canada in Sept 2016. At the time of booking it said hotels maybe similar. When I got all my conformation and hotel vouchers it said the hotels We booked. We got to Rome and were taken to a...More

Thank foxmoth
Carrani_Tours, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Carrani Tours, responded to this review

Dear foxmoth2014, thank you for choosing Carrani Tours and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read your review: on our side, we confirm that all the services granted were exactly as promised on the itinerary of our Fantasia Escorted Tour....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were booked in Canada certain hotels and category.. When we arrived in Rome we were to be at The Mediterraneo but put us at Massimo d'azeglio, . which was right across the street. With no explanation and they were not A SIMILAR HOTEL. I...More

Thank foxmoth2014
Carrani_Tours, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Carrani Tours, responded to this review

Dear foxmoth2014, thank you for choosing Carrani Tours and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read your review: on our side, we confirm that all the services granted were exactly as promised on the itinerary of our Fantasia Escorted Tour....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did the Skip the Line Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill tour, mainly because we wanted access to the Colosseum. We were picked up at our hotel on the dot of 1.30 pm and then drove around for about 20 minutes trying to find...More

Thank Denise C
Carrani_Tours, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Carrani Tours, responded to this review

Dear Denise, thank you for choosing Carrani Tours and for posting your detailed review here on Tripadvisor. We are glad you explored the Archaeological Area of the Colosseum with us and appreciated the deep knowledge of our tour guide. We are sorry, instead, you didn't...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked two tours with them for the Vatican, etc, and the Coliseum. All in one day. The guides were great and easy to understand. The price was reasonable and it was great to skip all the lines.More

Thank C.k. S
Carrani_Tours, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Carrani Tours, responded to this review

Dear C.k. S, thank you so much for choosing Carrani Tours and for sharing your precious feedback with Tripadvisor's users. We are really happy you enjoyed your whole experience with us at ease. Skipping the lines and listening good guides are very important pluses for...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the 3 day southern Italy tour. We visited Naples and Pompeii on day 1, and Sorrento and Capri on day 2. Day 3 is free time so we booked an optional private tour of the Amalfi coast (+200 euros). This was the highlight...More

Thank Krista M
Carrani_Tours, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Carrani Tours, responded to this review

Dear Krista M, thank you so much for choosing Carrani Tours and for leaving your lovely review here on Tripadvisor. We are very glad you enjoyed your experience in the enchanting Southern Italy with us. Pompeii, Capri and all the Amalfi Coast are a real...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did the Rome by Night panoramic tour, and while the woman who guided the Spanish speakers was speaking constantly and enthusiastically, the English speaking guide was sullen, rarely bothering to say much of anything about monuments we were passing in heavily accented English and...More

Thank Dionne O
Carrani_Tours, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Carrani Tours, responded to this review

Dear Dionne O, thank you for choosing Carrani Tours and for sharing your experience with us. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience you mention, because we aim to show Rome to our guests always at its best. We'd like to deepen what happened during...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Pompeii with family and was hugely disappointed. We paid around 500 euro for 4. The bus was noisy and uncomfortable. The guide was incomprehensible. Lunch was a joke and tasteless. We didn't actually get to Pompeii until 2.30 pm because the bus went on...More

Thank Aklguy
Carrani_Tours, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Carrani Tours, responded to this review

Dear Aklguy, thank you for choosing Carrani Tours and for posting your review here on Tripadvisor. We are deeply sorry your experience didn't meet your expectations, and for any inconvenience you met. Please, write us directly again about your complaint. About the view of Naples...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They are well organized and they use/ have a very good buses with free WIFI. They picked us on time and the tourists guides were very friendly and helpful with a good background of the history of Italy. Whenever we ask a question they reply...More

Thank May M
Carrani_Tours, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Carrani Tours, responded to this review

Dear May M, thank you so much for choosing Carrani Tours and for posting your review here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed traveling and exploring Italy with us! Our country is rich of different enchanting cities, and our mission is letting our...More

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Don't do business with then... I buy by ticketbar a tour for Sistine Chapel and Vatican Museum, in the conditions says to be near to steps Cafe Vaticano, I stayed near, around, in steps, out steps, asked for thousands guides for these guys an no...More

Thank Tawan R
Carrani_Tours, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Carrani Tours, responded to this review

Dear Tawan R, thank you for choosing Carrani Tours and for leaving your review here on Tripadvisor. We are deeply sorry for all the inconveniences you mention, and we'd like to deepen them. Please write again at our email address. We can't publish it directly...More

Reviewed 16 April 2017

It was an okay tour at your own phase. However, the wait at the stop is way too long. It's a waste of time for people who have a packed itinerary.More

Thank Tet K
Carrani_Tours, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Carrani Tours, responded to this review

Dear Tet K, thank you so much for choosing Carrani Tours and for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry for the time inconvenience you mention. It's true that Rome is a city full of tourists and treasures, and visiting it could take some...More

Nearby
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only
way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The
Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas
in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s
famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to
its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub,
Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot
vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Target
1,250 reviews
.19 km away
Ristorante Da Giovanni
516 reviews
.19 km away
D'Angelo - Gastronomia Caffe
38 reviews
.18 km away
Johnny Gallo Roma
182 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
My Bus Italy
7 reviews
.12 km away
Basilica di Santa Maria degli Angeli e dei Martiri
2,124 reviews
.22 km away
Estasi di Santa Teresa
1,007 reviews
.06 km away
Santa Maria della Vittoria
1,059 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
DancingDiva
Booked the Marvellous Amalfi Tour with Carrani (with much regret) I have a question when you say "only 1 hand luggage per person " does this mean I cannot bring my suitcase since I'm spending 2 nights in Amalfi? Please explain
2 February 2017|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from Carrani_Tours | Property representative |
Dear DancingDiva, as the tour leaves from Rome and returns to Rome, we suggest to travel with only one piece of luggage. In the Amalfi Coast there will be several changes of buses due to particular structure of the... More
0
Votes
Onoria A
Does Carrani tours picks tourist from Hotel Lux to do Christmas Eve Dinner & midnight mass at St. Peters Basilica?
12 October 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Robyn E | Reviewed this property |
After our terrible experience with this company I would not recommend them to anyone, go elsewhere. There are many tour operators that have a good reputation & are reliable unlike Carrani.
2
Votes
Diana C
Hi Neil, do you remember about what time of day you returned to Rome? Trying to arrange train reservations for that same day from Rome to Venice. Your help is appreciated. Thank you. Diana
25 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Carrani_Tours | Property representative |
Hi Diana, thanks to the partnership with Trenitalia we offer several solutions to visit Venice. Please reach our staff for all info or contact us on Facebook. We hope to see you soon! Kind Regards.
0
Votes
Google Translation