We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tourist Bus

Muelle de Alfonso XII, Cartagena, Spain
Website
Save
Review Highlights
City tour

Good value we purchased at tourist office for 4 adults 2 teenagers €40 40 mins , the tour was... read more

Reviewed 8 June 2017
TinaMPritchard
,
Eton Wick, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good Tour

The driver was really friendly, the ticket was reasonably priced. The information was good that was... read more

Reviewed 26 May 2017
Lauren W
,
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Read all 59 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good32%
  • Average20%
  • Poor22%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“bus tour” (5 reviews)
“top deck” (4 reviews)
“hop on hop” (3 reviews)
LOCATION
Muelle de Alfonso XII, Cartagena, Spain
CONTACT
Website
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Good value we purchased at tourist office for 4 adults 2 teenagers €40 40 mins , the tour was informative but kids bored , the information about the navy and history was good other parts not so much but history is history weather good sat...More

Thank TinaMPritchard
Reviewed 26 May 2017

The driver was really friendly, the ticket was reasonably priced. The information was good that was provided through the earphones. The bus was a good way to find out about the city even though the route is easily walkable. I would recommend this bus tour...More

1  Thank Lauren W
Reviewed 18 May 2017

This bus was just ok. We knew getting on that it was not a hop on hop off bus. Friends who had been here before recommended it, but we didn't find that it really showed us much of interest. I agree with the other reviewers...More

Thank womans2011
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Definitely not worth the money. The audio was not coordinated with the drive so we were looking at something completely different. I used these buses from Ireland down and this was just terrible.

Thank Dee1221
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We have used this type of transportation in many cities as a way of touring and learning more about the city so we thought this bus would be the same. This was a total waste of money with only one stop. We wanted to stay...More

Thank Catherine h
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly helpful bus driver made sure we got the best deal we were entitled to. Head sets & map provided. Great dialogue along the whole route. Highly recommend this to visitors.

Thank adelemac15
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Always find these bus tours a good way to get a feel for a place and check out where you would like to spend more time - actually most interest is in the main centre and shopping area so didn't find it as interesting as...More

2  Thank Batista012
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Very deceiving. Driver unfriendly and made us get off bus at end. We were told we could stay on to see the ALL sights that we missed the first go round. It is NOT worth the time or money!!

3  Thank Pam T
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Always try to get on a city tour bus if new to the area. Gives a good view of what's where. This wasn't disappointing. Earphones were great and volume worked really well. Coming from someone hard of hearing that says enough. Gave really good information...More

1  Thank Coral B
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Having travelled on tour buses in other cities, I have found this a good way to learn about places quickly whilst visiting for a short break. The Cartagena tour bus was very disappointing, we would have been as well just catching a normal bus into...More

5  Thank Martin B
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurante Magoga
639 reviews
.54 km away
Restaurante Los Habaneros
132 reviews
.09 km away
Restaurante Hindu Omkara
161 reviews
.57 km away
Tasca Tio Andres
192 reviews
.50 km away
Nearby Attractions
Roman Theatre Museum
1,971 reviews
.75 km away
La Bastida
38 reviews
.36 km away
Barrio del Foro Romano
352 reviews
.75 km away
Museo Nacional de Arqueologia Subacuatica
462 reviews
.75 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
DundeeBridie
27 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pam T | Reviewed this property |
No. However, the bus stop is within walking distance of the terminal. Beware - we were told we could go around more than once, but when we got back to the starting point the driver made us get off the bus - no ands, ifs... More
1
Vote
manateeluvrCanada
27 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Pam T | Reviewed this property |
The Hop-On Hop-Off bus is within walking distance from the pier. The bus does NOT stop at the pier. We were very disappointed because we were told we could stay on the bus and go around a second time to see anything we had... More
0
Votes
Mark B
7 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Mark B |
as far away from the port there is a bus stop Nord-holes
0
Votes