We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BCN Travel & Tours Barcelona

Carrer Moles 22, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Costa Dorada Shuttle

We were very happy with this company. Our flight from the US to Barcelona was delayed by five hours... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Cathy T
via mobile
Great Experience using their services!!!

We had the opportunity of using BCN Travel's' transfers and tour during our pre and post cruise... read more

Reviewed 23 April 2018
David O
Read all 224 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
We are a local Barcelona based tour operator offering an extensive range of activities and experiences. Our tours cover various topics from architecture to culture and lifestyle to sports and water activities. And if you are coming with your family or a group we will happily customize all itineraries to your wishes!We will make sure you will find your favourite tour or activity to enjoy Barcelona at its best.
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good16%
  • Average6%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
LOCATION
Carrer Moles 22, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"cruise port"
in 16 reviews
"montserrat monastery"
in 2 reviews
"excellent service"
in 9 reviews
"hop on hop"
in 4 reviews
"full day tour"
in 2 reviews
"wine tour"
in 2 reviews
"la rambla"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 60 reviews
"route"
in 19 reviews
"sites"
in 12 reviews
"explanation"
in 3 reviews
"catalunya"
in 3 reviews
"sagrada"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were very happy with this company. Our flight from the US to Barcelona was delayed by five hours so, we arrived very late at night. We were put on the next shuttle for Salou. The staff were patient and willing to help. The return...More

Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We had the opportunity of using BCN Travel's' transfers and tour during our pre and post cruise stay in Barcelona. I would like to give special mention to Johanna for making everything possible and going the extra mile by calling me when we first arrived...More

Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We did the full day tour to Montserrat and Oller del Mas winery. Our guide was really enthusiastic and informative. We felt that she really enriched our experience. This was our favourite day in Barcelona. Visiting Montserrat is a must and a guided tour is...More

1  Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Excellent service. No need to look for the driver, he was waiting in the airport arrival hall already. We took the 7 seater because of our amount of luggage and since we arrived in rush hour. We did not want to be pushed around in...More

Thank lucasabbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Went on the tour of three medieval villages with Joseph yesterday! He is an outstanding tour guide! He never once was distracted with personal texting etc. during the time we were together . He was entirely dedicated to fully informing the group of the history...More

Thank plymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We waiting for the driver outside our hotel from 10:55-11:30. Pickup time was 11:00. No one arrived. We decided to rather take a taxi, since we could not wait any longer. Rather take a taxi - they are more reliable. For this part of our...More

3  Thank Jacques v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The Hop-on-Hop-off Red Bus was a great way to site the many beautiful sites of Barcelona. My wife and I took the East route on Friday June 23 and the West Route on Monday June 26.

1  Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

I am a travel agent who booked private transfers with this company for myself. Their website states they will wait 30 minutes for you to get out of the airport after your flight arrival time. It also states that should you be delayed then you...More

1  Thank tecknik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at BCN Travel & Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Nicole, The only reason to publish this misleading review is that you want to blackmail us for a refund for a client of yours ("I will happily remove it once you refund Wendy's payment"). This client booked, according to you by mistake, a shared...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Booked shuttle from Airport to hotel in Barcelona flight was delayed on the runway due to mechanical issues. We landed late and it took 2 hours to get through customs . I tried phoning the number on my reservation for this company and got nothing...More

1  Thank wendy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at BCN Travel & Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Wendy, I am sorry that you did not appreciate our service. We had a lengthy email conversation on this and it seems that your agent pushed you to a credit card claim as well as this tripadvisor review. But we will not give in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

I've used this type of service in many places and never had a problem however in Barcelona the service was shocking. The day before we were to be picked up we had not received a time to be at the pick up point. The hotel...More

Thank mselliemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BCN Travel & Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear mselliemarie, We have asked you in a private message several weeks ago to tell us your reservation number - you never replied to us. There is simply no reservation that matches what you state: 1. your name or country of origin 2. your flight...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
With its iconic, old-Europe streets and alleys, this
picturesque neighbourhood is the very heart of
Barcelona. It blends historic artifacts from its days
under Roman dominion up through the Spanish Civil War
with a vibrant modern-day culture of artisan shops and
authentic culinary experiences. Avid explorers will be
thrilled to discover quaint terraces and plazas
brought to life by the many small bars and local
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 517 hotels in Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
1,582 reviews
.04 km away
HCC Montblanc
1,181 reviews
.06 km away
H10 Cubik
877 reviews
.08 km away
St. Jordi Apartments
58 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Restaurants
OGGI Officina Gelato Gusto Italiano
265 reviews
.09 km away
La Cuina de Laietana
177 reviews
.10 km away
Lluis de les moles
374 reviews
.01 km away
Taller de Tapas - Comtal
1,283 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
El Corte Ingles
457 reviews
.17 km away
Portal de l'Angel
80 reviews
.16 km away
Edifici de la Caixa de Pensions
17 reviews
.10 km away
Borras
15 reviews
.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Cintronva
1 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Mike B | Property representative |
This will be difficult because our drivers normally dont handle any cash. What we could do is to charge a per person rate to everyone, based on the price of the shared, private car for your group. What do you think?
0
Votes
Karen T
23 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Mike B | Property representative |
yes, sure, the same like any other day!
0
Votes
;