We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amigo's Glassbottom Boat

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Lago Cala'n Bosch, 07760 Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain
Phone Number:
+34 618 34 80 06
Website
Today
10:00 - 14:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 14:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Welcome onboard Amigo's Glass Bottom Boat!!

We offer boat trips around the...

Welcome onboard Amigo's Glass Bottom Boat!!

We offer boat trips around the most beautiful virgin beaches on the South Coast of Menorca with departures from Cala'n Bosch and Cala Galdana.

Visit beaches from Cala'n Bosch to Binigaus with swimming stop included.

For your entertainment we have waterslides, Reflex System Glass Bottom, Bar, WC, Sundeck, Comentaries & Lively Crew!!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 253 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 61
    Excellent
  • 49
    Very good
  • 23
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Great Boat Trip

Great trip, booked a couple of days in advance and went on route 2 which was from 14.00 to 18.30 ish. Went in and out of quite a few stunning beaches and coves. Keep an eye out... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2016
PHILb1247
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 153: English reviews
Warwick
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We were initially weary about taking our 3 year old on the boat trip. But our fears were quickly laid to rest after the crew put us to ease. We were most worried about swimming in the coves, but this ended up being the highlight of our trip for young or old. Fantastic trip with a professional crew definitely recommend... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank markwong_82
AlanPons, Gerente at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this review

Dear traveller, We thank you for your feedback on us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our boat trip. Thank you. Kind regards, More 

Llanidloes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The boat was crammed, they didn't go in the caves ,they didn't stop at the alleged paradise beach. all due to known problems such as jelly fish but still promised it when we booked the so called glass bottom was a small glass panel which you could not see anything but whooshing water from the engines waste of money waste... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
AlanPons, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this review

Dear traveller, Sorry for not being able to enjoy our boat trip. We'll take in mind that we need to communicate better with our clients when they are purchasing our trip. Thank you for your time in explaining to us your point of view. Kind regards, More 

leeds
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Turned out to be menorcas bank holiday in September. Watched the boat from hotel and it was overpacked. But we went on the boat after the busy time and it was busy but plenty of room. Got on in Cala gadana and sailed to trebaluger where the boat stopped 1 hour but didnt get off , like many others as... More 

Helpful?
Thank grumbleweedleeds
AlanPons, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this review

Dear traveller, We are sorry that you did not enjoy fully your time with us. Beach access is a problem, we know, that's why we inform our customers about the situation. The glassbottom, we are sorry you didn't like it, it is unique kind of glassbottom from a different perspective. Kind regards, More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

luckily second in queue at Cala Galdana as we didn't know boat had come from Cala en Bosc & was almost full upstairs. Looked forward to going ashore on quiet beach but didn't as there was a walk of several hundred yards from the boat across a rocky foreshore to the sandy beach. At our age (78) it was too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia W
AlanPons, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this review

Dear traveller, We are aware of the beach access matter. We are going to inform better our customers about this issue. Thank you for your comment. Kind regards, More 

manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Went on route two with a drop off at a very small desert with a nice beach we had two hours which was enough time to stroll round and have lunch. The trip itself was good seats were not comfortable but we were only sat for an hour for the most. My biggest complaint was the flies, to many maybe... More 

Helpful?
Thank ManchesterTwin
AlanPons, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this review

Dear traveller, We are sorry about the fly issue, we know about this concern, we try to battle it with fly traps and spraying the entire boat in the evenings after passengers have disembarked. It is a typical situation that occurs during September and October, when the rain season starts. We are changing some of the most worn out cushions... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We got to see what south coast of menorca had to offer seeing some amazing beaches. We went on route 1 which stopped at a cave which was great and stopped at an amazing beach we had a dipped with are snorkels and got to swim with lots of fish. Crew and staff were amazing will definitely do this again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karl S
AlanPons, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this review

Dear traveller, We are happy that you had such a good time with us on board the Amigo's. We thank you for your review, it is important for us to know how the client perceived our service. Thank you. Kind regards, More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Great trip, booked a couple of days in advance and went on route 2 which was from 14.00 to 18.30 ish. Went in and out of quite a few stunning beaches and coves. Keep an eye out for the dogs head rock. Stopped for 2 hours in Cala galdana where we have holidayed before and was great to be back.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PHILb1247
AlanPons, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this review

Dear traveller, We appreciate your comment, it is very important to us. We are glad that you enjoyed our boat trip to Cala Galdana. Kind regards, More 

Havant
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Went on this with 4 adults one child and one infant (who travelled for free). It was a pleasant trip and did go passed a number of beaches. We stopped twice, the first time was fairly short (15 minutes) so not much time to enjoy a swim, the second we stopped near a very nice beach that was accessible via... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig B
AlanPons, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this review

Dear traveller, We feel disappointed in that you did not enjoy our boat trip. We apologize for the excesive noise inside the boat, we are working on that issue. As for the seating capacity, sometimes it might feel cramped and the glassbottom not being easily viewed. Unfortunately it happens during the high season when the boat is full. Thank you... More 

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This trip was fab! The crew were really helpful and friendly (even hunky) Seeing all the little beaches was lovely, seeing some of the big yachts makes me hope for a lotto win. Stopping off for a swim was amazing, would recommended paying a deposit for a snorkel! The cave stop was also great although 15mins was not long enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clarelm79
AlanPons, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this review

Dear traveller, We thank you for your review on us, we are real happy that you had a good time with us on board. It is helpful to know that our customers point out to us what is good and what not. Thank you very much. Kind regards and we hope to see you on board again. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The boat gives you a beautiful ride and we bathed at a fantastic beach. it was however super noisy and the 5 translated languages that were constantly telling you what was happening was very annoying. There was however no glass bottom except for a small window in the back where you occasionally could see a few murky fishes.

Helpful?
Thank Kristoffer S
AlanPons, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this review

Dear traveller, We feel disappointed in that you did not enjoy our boat trip. The 5 languages we have on board is due to the varity of nationalities that we have with us. We can understand that sometimes it might be a little annoying having to hear other languages other than your own, but it is the only way we... More 

Travellers who viewed Amigo's Glassbottom Boat also viewed

Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 
Minorca, Balearic Islands
 

Been to Amigo's Glassbottom Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Amigo's Glassbottom Boat and other visitors
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Amigo's Glassbottom Boat staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?