We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Sightseeing Seville

Torre del Oro, Seville, Spain
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We show you the main Spanish tourism destinations from a different point of view #WeShowYouTheWorld
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good20%
  • Average16%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible32%
Travellers talk about
“hour ticket” (6 reviews)
“day pass” (6 reviews)
“beautiful city” (18 reviews)
LOCATION
Torre del Oro, Seville, Spain
Casco Antiguo
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour ticket"
in 6 reviews
"day pass"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 18 reviews
"gold tower"
in 4 reviews
"major attractions"
in 4 reviews
"spanish city"
in 3 reviews
"visited seville"
in 4 reviews
"holy week"
in 3 reviews
"bull ring"
in 4 reviews
"santa cruz"
in 4 reviews
"tapas"
in 7 reviews
"earphones"
in 4 reviews
"bullring"
in 6 reviews
"exposition"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 297 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Traveling with small children we find this kind of tour to be the best way to have a general look of each town we visit; since we can’t walk the whole city (so much to see), within the bus we get a glimpse of everything...More

Thank Margarida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Always wanted to go and we’ve finally been. A city steeped in culture and history. There are many historic buildings ( too many to list) a beautiful cathedral, many parks/gardens. Lots of Tapas establishments and a thriving nightlife. There is something for everyone in this...More

1  Thank Camuf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quality of commentary very poor often not telling you where item of interest is (or even which side of the bus) until past it. A stop of a "few minutes" actually half an hour in 75 min tour.

2  Thank garyc0hen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst Seville is more compact than many cities with most attractions withing reasonable walking distance although, having said that, it's a faIr distance from the two extremes of the route which would challenge those with any degree of walking issues, and the open top bus...More

1  Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear John, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate your trust in City Sightseeing and we are glad to know you could discover more of Seville on board. Our buses allow you to get an overview of the city and see the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We bought the 48 hour ticket. 24 hours would be enough. As with previous reviews I agree that most sites within walking distance and that the trip over to the other side of the river to see the site of Expo 92 was pointless. Quite...More

1  Thank HenryatLarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Henry, Thank your for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. Our customers’ feedback is very important to us since it helps us continue to improve our service. We inform you that, due to Town Hall rules, we cannot mark our stops as we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good value and a great way to get a feel for the City’s layout. The tour included various language tour info via provided earphones. About a 35 minute tour with 15 stops. You can hop on or off at each stop with either a...More

Thank peter4owen41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Peter, Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing and for your kind review. We are glad you were able to enjoy our tour around Seville, discovering all the best sights in the city while learning about its history and culture with our multilingual audioguide. We...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First thing I would say is the actual route can easily be covered in foot - we used the bus on the first day but as Seville is small we quickly realised it's not as essential as other cities. The second issue I had was...More

Thank Loveportugal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We appreciate your trust in City Sightseeing to discover Seville. Our tour covers the most important area in the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We've used this company in other cities and found the concept to be a great way to get our bearings and have a commentary. However, this was disappointing in several ways. Firstly the headphones didn't work in two of the buses we rode in. It...More

Thank laNyonsaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/ Madam, We are glad you have enjoyed our tours on other occasions and are sorry to hear you were disappointed with this one. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the Tripadvisor community. We appreciate your comments as they...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Booked the 48 hour pass thinking it would be useful in case we need to get the bus to different attractions. In practice the most places were easily walkable and in any event the bus route necessarily avoided the interesting parts of the city because...More

Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review our tour. Your comments help us know where to invest our efforts and continue to improve. Our tour covers the most complete route possible but since the centre of Seville is pedestrianised, there are some...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

21 euros for 1 day, 29 euros for 'premium' which turns out to mean 2 days. Worth the 2 day pass as you get free admission to the aquarium, amongst other things such as a 5 euro discount on the river cruise, as part of...More

Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kevin, Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your experience aboard our bus. We're glad you discovered Sevilla and could move easily thanks to our buses. We are also glad to know you could enjoy the wide range of discounts and free entrances...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 179 hotels in Seville
Hotel Plaza
177 reviews
.04 km away
Inglaterra
1,020 reviews
.08 km away
Los Caracoles
2 reviews
.13 km away
Hotel Europa
345 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Burguett
312 reviews
.07 km away
Zelai
538 reviews
.07 km away
Barbiana
289 reviews
.08 km away
Perragorda
52 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Capilla de San Jose
231 reviews
.13 km away
Plaza de San Francisco
190 reviews
.15 km away
Ayuntamiento (City Hall)
324 reviews
.13 km away
Plaza Nueva
551 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
scotsmail
11 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 514shannon | Reviewed this property |
To be honest, I wouldn't use cash or try to exchange via a bank. Credit Cards are easier & safer to use. You can also get travel cards preloaded with currencies of the countries one is travelling thru. This is how we... More
0
Votes
L0STAgain
6 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from CitySightseeingEsp | Property representative |
Dear customer, The nearest stop of our tour in Seville from the train station Santa Justa is number 13 (Plaza del Duque). You can get there by public bus number 32 to the last stop in Plaza del Duque. If you have more... More
1
Vote
Google Translation