We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Racing School - Donington Park - CLOSED

Save
Share

The Racing School - Donington Park
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
5
All photos (5)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good36%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
About
The Racing School has been operating for 32 years making it Europe's longest established performance driving school. The company is a founder member of The Association of Racing Drivers Schools (ARDS) and currently operates at five venues across the...more
Contact
Donington Park, Derby DE74 2RP, England
Website
+44 1942 270230
Call
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
12
11
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
11
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driving experience aston martin staff are great lamborghini lap instructor supercars track organisation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Booked an Aston Martin experience for my husband, he had a great time from start to finish and so did I seeing some cracking supercars close up.

Thank Sue H
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

I drove three cars - Audi R8, Ferrari and jaguar. I was impressed with the cars but the heritage track I went on limited the opportunity to open the cars up - I also had a lap with an experienced driver and they only hit...More

1  Thank Dave W
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Booked a Lamborghini drive good organisation timing spot on but they kept slowing him down, Surely if you book a super car experience you should be allowed to go faster. Then there is the add on's Photos, Video's its hard to say NO to a...More

1  Thank Leonie R
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Present for Grandson - Drive in an Audi R8 and a High Speed Ride. The staff are great - personable and focused. We were early so there was some waiting - but time to look at the cars. I have absolutely no complaint - it...More

1  Thank JohnPDerby
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Booked a lamborghini drive for 11.45am. Told to arrive half an hour before so we got here at 11.00am. It's now 1.00pm and we are still waiting, outside in the freezing cold...More

Thank Jen W
Cheryl R, Retail Sales Team Leader at The Racing School - Donington Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Afternoon Jen W, I am sorry your experience didn't meet your expectations, however, this page is for The Racing School's experiences at Donington Park, we offer Driving Experiences on the National Circuit. Your event was delivered by Driving Gift, please take time to review with...More

Reviewed 8 November 2016

drove an aston martin , but had to keep being told to pull over to let faster cars go through ?, well i would have GONE faster if they didn`t keep telling me to pull over for other cars . why can`t they use there...More

Thank 176moodys
Cheryl R, Manager at The Racing School - Donington Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thanks for your review. Please note your experience would not have been delivered by The Racing School as we didn't offer our Donington Experiences in August. Please review with the correct experience provider. The Racing School offers all it's Donington Experiences on the National Circuit...More

Reviewed 31 October 2016

This was a birthday gift for my husband. He chose to drive the Ariel Atom which, in the end was the best choice; more 'raw' than the supercars from chatting to other participants. However, the review below is right in some of its criticism. The...More

Thank LindiN
Cheryl R, Manager at The Racing School - Donington Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

It’s always disappointing to receive negative feedback after our event days as we take customer service and care very seriously That said, we do welcome such feedback so we can look to improve all areas of our experience days. As for some of the specifics:...More

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

If you like waiting around then this is for you. Queue (5m) to sign indemnity form, queue to check in (30m), wait for briefing (varies), have briefing (25m), wait for experience in the cold with no communication and no idea when you will get a...More

Thank timbotambo
Cheryl R, Manager at The Racing School - Donington Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

It’s always disappointing to receive negative feedback after our event days as we take customer service and care very seriously. That said, we do welcome such feedback so we can look to improve all areas of our experience days As for some of the specifics:...More

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

From the initial purchase to the drive, all communication was first class. On the day everyone involved was welcoming and helpful. My 12yr old son who has never driven before had a fab instructor and the look on his face post drive was worth every...More

1  Thank st0ry
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Attended the driving school to do the ards test, staff brilliant, friendly and very helpful, nice clean place and easy to get to. M1 then a453 and main entrance is on a453

Thank Stephen A
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 28 nearby hotels
Donington Park Farmhouse Hotel
167 reviews
.85 km away
Melbourne View Hotel
277 reviews
1.74 km away
The Priest House by the River
897 reviews
1.79 km away
Donington Manor Hotel
375 reviews
2.70 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 668 nearby restaurants
Rose Of Bengal
272 reviews
2.97 km away
The Plough Inn
132 reviews
3.29 km away
The Runway Bar
16 reviews
2.36 km away
Curry 2 Night
736 reviews
2.96 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 207 nearby attractions
Donnington Park Race Circuit
33 reviews
.14 km away
Download Rock Festival
94 reviews
.52 km away
Ron Haslam Race School
44 reviews
.49 km away
Donington Collections
244 reviews
.63 km away