We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Over Farm Market

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:30 am - 5:00 pm
Open today: 9:30 am - 5:00 pm
Share
Review Highlights
Full of farming character

Over Farm Market has managed to attract cooks, ale lovers, and children interested in festive fun... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Alan W
Donation

The Overfarm team were extremely generous and donated pumpkins to our local care home, a small... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
SarahjaneT1
via mobile
Read all 144 reviews
31
All photos (31)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
About
A farm with a difference! Over Farm is a working fruit and vegetable farm with a farm shop, a venue barn, an airstrip and season entertainment for children and adults. Annually Over Farm plays host to the south west's largest Halloween event...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:30 am - 5:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
| Over, Gloucester GL2 8DB, England
Website
+44 1452 341510
Call
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
64
47
14
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
64
47
14
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strawberry picking fruit and veg local produce scotch egg haunted hay ride theme park butcher shop fresh eggs amazing evening school hols coleslaw feed the animals farm animals quiche free range great range hand made
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Overfarm team were extremely generous and donated pumpkins to our local care home, a small gesture that made a huge difference to lots of residents. I can not recommended over farm and it's employees enough, all staff we engaged with went above and beyond...More

Thank SarahjaneT1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Over Farm Market has managed to attract cooks, ale lovers, and children interested in festive fun. Currently it is the end of the growing season so thepumpkins are out - and so are the ghouls and ghosties for hallowe'en. And they seem to have descended...More

Thank Alan W
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Called by for some fruit and though we enjoyed the plums etc they were quite a lot dearer than other fruit farms. We also had tea and a small cake, but again, though very nice was quite dear and slice of cake was very small...More

Thank shands896
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Popped in today, I live locally and they are always putting out boards saying free WIFI and coffee etc. I won't go back. The staff are lovely. The farmshop is pricey but nice. The cafe is a ladder type stairwell to a top room filled...More

1  Thank Toni G
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Great local produce, always well stocked, friendly family run place, highly recommend. Fresh butcher selection a highlight, the sausages are top notch.

Thank Giles M
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We called in here for a coffee on our way to Wales. The farmshop is ok but the tea room was quite dirty. The tables had not been cleraed of crockery from previous occupants and neither were they during our 30 minute stay. The floor...More

2  Thank 503829Sue
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

So stopped by here whilst passing on a nice summers day to take our daughter fruit picking. Yes the strawberries were in short supply but this was explained and there was plenty of plumb blackberries and raspberries and the fruit was fairly reasonably priced and...More

Thank Allan L
Over_Farm_Market, Owner at Over Farm Market, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hello Allan, We're glad to hear you had a fun time picking fruit with us and that you liked the farm shop. It seems there has been a misunderstanding about the eggs. We have it written on the signs for all eggs whether they are...More

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We visited Over Farm market for an afternoon of strawberry picking today. On arrival we were informed the usual £2 admission fee was £1 today as there were strawberries “if you looked hard enough”.....this is correct if you class strawberries as looking like small white...More

Thank Diana_9147
Over_Farm_Market, Owner at Over Farm Market, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Diana, Sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy the experience with us. The strawberries were indeed hard to find, but not impossible, we had many happy customers on the day you visited who picked more than the minimum spend and were happy with the quality....More

Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Visited over farm today for strawberry picking with 2 young children. Was not impressed at all, they have introduced a £2.00 admission charge per person. It was not made clear anywhere in the shop no signs or poster up. I was made aware when i...More

Thank Zaynab K
Over_Farm_Market, Owner at Over Farm Market, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Zaynab, Following on from your email, again, we are sorry to hear of your experience. When you paid the £6 minimum spend when entering the PYO field, it should have been explained to you that you needed to pick just over one punnet of...More

Reviewed 19 June 2018

a well stocked local farm shop with other attractions, often there are bouncy castles during school hols, cattle, donkeys horses a great place to walk around outside as well as the shop full of their own organic free range eggs. Well worth a visit for...More

Thank vanessashihtzu
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
The New County Hotel
424 reviews
2.16 km away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
697 reviews
2.24 km away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Quayside) Hotel
34 reviews
2.31 km away
Albert Hotel
17 reviews
2.33 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 372 nearby restaurants
Bangkok Canteen
120 reviews
1.97 km away
So Thai At Bearlands
596 reviews
2.02 km away
On Toast
143 reviews
1.79 km away
The White Hart Inn
130 reviews
1.86 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 176 nearby attractions
Holy Innocents Church
14 reviews
1.66 km away
Gloucester Life Museum
116 reviews
1.88 km away
Gloucester Brewery
36 reviews
1.79 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
maryaud48
30 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Over_Farm_Market | Property representative |
Hi, Yes it's called Cash for Clothes and a separate business to us. Please call 07716 706217 for more information. Thanks Over Farm Market
1
Vote
Georgina P
31 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Over_Farm_Market | Property representative |
Hi, Thanks for the message. The bouncy castles are suitable for ages 2-14 and there isn't a specific one for under fives. Please take a look at our website for more information. Thanks
1
Vote