We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
579
All photos (579)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“red bus”(221 reviews)
“blue route”(155 reviews)
“hop on hop”(324 reviews)
About
With a 2 Day valid ticket, 2 routes and +33 stops at the top visitor attractions in Dublin, there is no better way to see Ireland’s cosmopolitan capital city. So hop onboard the City Sightseeing Dublin Tour for a fun and friendly 90 minute tour with...more
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Dublin 1, Ireland
Website
+353 1 531 1711
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience City Sightseeing Dublin
from USD 23.20
More Info
from USD 23.20
More Info
from USD 67.20
More Info
Reviews (4,952)
Filter reviews
4,476 results
Traveller rating
3,140
860
241
135
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3,140
860
241
135
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red bus blue route hop on hop night tour hour ticket live commentary malahide castle day pass recorded commentary bus tour your bearings top deck dublin pass great tour o'connell street guinness storehouse driver guide
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,476 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Loved our blue tour on CItysightseeing. Our driver Matt (with 2 t's!) was so much fun dressed as Santa and his friend Rudolph. Full of knowledge, friendly, fun and a credit to the tour. Thanks Matt (with 2 t's) for brightening up our day :)

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Andyk13473
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We had a two day pass which worked well as it rained quite heavy on Saturday afternoon so we abandoned the bus. Hopped on again Sunday morning and our driver was Matt (with 2 t’s). He was dressed in his Christmas gear including Santa hat...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank M1887QGjuliem
Dublintour, Manager at City Sightseeing Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi M1887QGjuliem. Thank you for your review we! Rudolf is the newest addition to our GPS system this time of the year making sure our Santa with 2 t's always delivers the best of service. I do hope we will see you soon again. Best...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Myself and five friends travelled to Dublin for a long weekend. We booked the 48hr ticket and it did not disappoint. We were all so glad we did it. Firstly, the bus stops right outside all the attractions so there’s no getting lost trying to...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank lnash05
Dublintour, Manager at City Sightseeing Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi lnash05. Thank you for your review. We're happy to be at your service. Hope to see you soon again. All the best, Igor S

Reviewed 1 week ago

We purchased the 48 hour pass and certainly got our money's worth out of it. For us it was an excellent way to navigate around the city without walking absolutely everywhere. Our first bus was just a recording that was not particularly well synced up,...More

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank History_Beer
Dublintour, Manager at City Sightseeing Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi History_Beer. Thank you for your review we absolutely heart your remarks! Ann is one of the most precious gems of ours and I do hope we will see you soon again. Best regards, Igor S.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time going to dublin we always go for the hop on bus anywhere we go .we did the night tour with matt and he is a legend.i recommend the hop on hop off bus without hesitation.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Andrianastravels
Dublintour, Manager at City Sightseeing Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Andriana. Thank you for your review. Great to hear you find our service entertaining and Matt with two T's is definitely an experience not to be missed out on. Hope we'll see you soon again. All best, Igor S.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you to the fabulous driver and tour guide Declan Tracy. Declan, you were fantastic, not only did you provided informative information but you brought your own friendly, warm, comical, Dublin born and bread side to it. 3/4 of the way through we had to...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank rebeccamds2017
Dublintour, Manager at City Sightseeing Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Rebbeca. Thank you for your great review. It's a delight to hear you found our tour informative and entertaining and what better way to personalize your experience in Dublin than to have a pleasure of doing our Blue route tour with one of our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great day out using the hop on hop off, we caught the last bus from the Guinness storehouse with Tony, who was Hil-arious, and very kind and helped with us locating our closest stop to our hotel to avoid getting soaked. Please don’t...More

1  Thank sjphg1
Dublintour, Manager at City Sightseeing Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi sjphg1. Thank you for your review. Alan is definitely one of our greatest ambassadors. We're glad to hear you had fun. Hope to be of your service soon again. Best regards, Igor S.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Jumped on the red bus tour with Matt with a double T Fantastic and funny would highly recommend Was a shame we had to get off at our destination Wave and Smile

1  Thank paulac977
Dublintour, Manager at City Sightseeing Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. Matt with a double T does count for double the fun. We're glad to hear you had fun. Hope to be of your service soon again. Best regards, Igor S.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The bus driver Allen is very friendly and knows his history very well. He made us laugh from his stories.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Culture44093043598
Dublintour, Manager at City Sightseeing Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Culture44093043598. Thank you for your review. Alan is definitely one of our greatest storytellers. We're glad to hear you had fun. Hope to be of your service soon again. Best regards, Igor S.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very rude personnel.We waited at the cemetery for the 16:42 bus in the cold and rain until 17:30 before we paid for another bus to take us back to Dublin.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank notravelnamesleft
Dublintour, Manager at City Sightseeing Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Freedom22297624890. Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you weren't able to use our tour on your way back to the city. Unfortunately, times on the brochure are only close to approximate values as we are unable to control external influences. If...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 154 nearby hotels
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin
4,959 reviews
.07 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin City Centre
1,226 reviews
.13 km away
Academy Plaza Hotel
5,188 reviews
.16 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
4,742 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,926 nearby restaurants
Brannigan's
175 reviews
.09 km away
Madigan's Pub O'Connell Street
1,581 reviews
.04 km away
Madigan's Pub North Earl Street
322 reviews
.14 km away
Flanagans
1,107 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,483 nearby attractions
Charles S. Parnell Monument
55 reviews
.03 km away
The Spire
692 reviews
.14 km away
The Ambassador Event Centre
23 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SherylB92
28 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from parkface | Reviewed this property |
We got one each . 3 adults . Im sure you can get a family card though
1
Vote
SherylB92
28 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 555GRC | Reviewed this property |
Pretty sure it is 2 adults and 2 children.
1
Vote
Dave K
3 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Moonbeam1976 |
We are now on a last red line of 6pm departure at stop 1 o connell st and last blue line departure 330pm
0
Votes