We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nae Limits Adventure

Ballinluig, Pitlochry PH9 0LG, Scotland
+44 1796 482600
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great Fun, Great Guides

Was out White Water Tubing yesterday with Drew and Johnnie (not certain of the second guy's name... read more

Reviewed today
ScotsMag
,
ScotsMag
Adventure tubing

We went adventure tubing and cliff jumping as our 'Hag do' activity. The staff at Nae Limits were... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Helen C
,
Greater London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 469 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Nae Limits is Scotland's most established and innovative adventure & outdoor activity centre based near Pitlochry in Perthshire, Scotland. White water rafting, canyoning, tubing, quad biking, paintball and much more! We cater for everyone; adrenaline junkies, beginners, families, stag & hen groups, corporate groups, schools and kids with our new "Wee Limits" activities.
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good11%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“quad biking” (28 reviews)
“great fun” (64 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Ballinluig, Pitlochry PH9 0LG, Scotland
CONTACT
Website
+44 1796 482600
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"white water rafting"
in 101 reviews
"quad biking"
in 28 reviews
"great fun"
in 64 reviews
"cliff jumping"
in 18 reviews
"the river"
in 94 reviews
"gorge walking"
in 13 reviews
"clay pigeon shooting"
in 9 reviews
"safe hands"
in 9 reviews
"wet suits"
in 13 reviews
"stag weekend"
in 9 reviews
"these guys"
in 11 reviews
"changing facilities"
in 7 reviews
"rivers meet"
in 6 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 11 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 5 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 8 reviews
"fun experience"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 467 reviews

Reviewed today

Was out White Water Tubing yesterday with Drew and Johnnie (not certain of the second guy's name!). Professional, but great fun. Safety briefings can get tedious after a while, but they kept it interesting to keep attention. There were only 2 of us on the...More

Thank ScotsMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We went adventure tubing and cliff jumping as our 'Hag do' activity. The staff at Nae Limits were very friendly, their facilities were nice with spacious changing rooms and they have just opened a cafe which a member of our party used and really enjoyed....More

Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked my son and 3 of his friends into the Wee Adventure Academy day which was a full day event costing £35 per head. It was for my sons birthday and the event lasted all day (10-4pm). The boys were all 9 or 10...More

Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so glad to hear that the boys enjoyed their Wee Limits Rafting experience and of course not forgetting the hot chocolate :) We hope to see them soon for another Wee Limits adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well booked a last minute Quad Bike experience for my family (4 of us all over 18). It was £200 for a hour hour quad bike session based at Crieff Hydro. After travelling over an hour to get there we arrived with time to spare...More

Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We were very sorry to hear that your Quad Biking experience fell short in terms of timing and expectations, which is most unusual. As agreed we passed on your feedback to the Quad team and honoured your refund in order to compensate, we are sorry...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What an absolutely fabulous time my family and I had with Nae Limits during our white water rafting experience last weekend. The 6 of us and our epic guide/protector (Johnny) took us off on a wee river adventure over a the course of a couple...More

Thank SunnyChickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable family day out Rafting with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back for your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The people here couldn’t be nicer and they strike a balance by being great with kids and also creating an experience that’s fun for both kids and adults. JP was our guide and he was great fun and also inspired confidence by clearly being very...More

Thank Jane080881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your wonderful 5 star review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your White Water Rafting trip and cannot wait to welcome you back for your next adventure. Ps you need to bring your little furry friend along to meet us next...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had the most amazing time canyoning with “Nae Limmits” they made the whole experience super fun and stress free. Our leader was fantastic and made any worries disappear allowing for us all to feel safe and confident throughout the activity. The canyon, which we made...More

Thank elizmartin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are delighted to hear that you had a 5 star experience canyoning with us in the beautiful Falls of Bruar. A big well done to you for braving the cold too! We hope to see you again soon for your next adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing time canyoning. White water rafting was fun but a little tame but this was because of the time of year. The tubeing was great fun as well. staff where great and very helpful. The cafe had very good food. I would definitely...More

Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you got your adrenalin rush from the Tubing and if you are looking for your next adventure then we'd highly recommend the Canyoning. Glad you enjoyed a tasty lunch from our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

The Rivers Meet cafe is awesome. Fantastic food, friendly staff and not only are they dog-friendly, they actively encourage dogs. There's a 3 course doggie menu! I loved this place anyway but I'll definitely encourage everyone to take their dogs too.

Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Suzanne thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review of our doggy friendly cafe Rivers Meet. We hope your furry friend enjoyed his doggy party too. Look forward to seeing you all again soon for lots of tasty food & treats :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I come here regularly. Excellent food made to order, healthy and wholesome. Good coffee and very delicious tea. Lovely staff and clean toilets.

Thank Lauren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaeLimits, Public Relations Manager at Nae Limits Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for your fantastic 5 star review of our cafe Rivers Meet, it really means a lot to us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 hotels in Pitlochry
East Haugh House
738 reviews
4.35 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
2,030 reviews
6.41 km away
Dundarach Hotel
194 reviews
6.46 km away
Birchwood
119 reviews
6.52 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Inn on the Tay
300 reviews
6.64 km away
Restaurant at Knockendarroch
134 reviews
6.82 km away
Iain Burnett Highland Chocolatier
56 reviews
6.57 km away
Escape Route Cafe
136 reviews
6.69 km away
Nearby Attractions
Iain Burnett The Highland Chocolatier
177 reviews
6.57 km away
Blair Athol Distillery
908 reviews
6.18 km away
Edradour Distillery
1,847 reviews
5.92 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
meriwilson02
23 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kate M | Property representative |
Hi Not a problem ! We provide everything to keep you warm :) Hope to hear from you soon. Thanks Kate
0
Votes
BakerStreetInn
3 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Gaskell2013 | Reviewed this property |
I booked online and all went as planned.
0
Votes
Ruby A
11 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NaeLimits | Property representative |
Hi Ruby, thanks for your message. It is best to book in advance to secure the trip you want, as we cannot guarantee what if anything will be available on the day. When were you hoping to visit? Many thanks Nicki
0
Votes