We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inverness Leisure

Open Now: 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open today: 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Share
Review Highlights
Good all-round facility

Inverness Leisure has a wide range of facilities. Personally, I use the gym and the Spa both of... read more

Reviewed 31 August 2018
Ramsay M
,
Fortrose, United Kingdom
Texas gig

This was my first experience of Inverness Leisure. It is a great venue for s gig. It probably holds... read more

Reviewed 28 September 2017
DonaldF346
,
Dingwall, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 156 reviews
27
All photos (27)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good29%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“wave machine”(26 reviews)
“wave pool”(13 reviews)
About
Inverness Leisure is the largest sports, leisure and recreation facility in the Highlands of Scotland. Welcoming over 1 million visitors every year it is a major attraction in this part of the world.Our facilities offer access to leisure waters with...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
Bught Lane, Inverness IV3 5SS, Scotland
Website
+44 1463 667500
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Inverness
from USD 66.80
More Info
from USD 45.90
More Info
from USD 64.20
More Info
from USD 53.70
More Info
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 7 November 2012

For an all inclusive card you can get into classes swim until 10pm in competition pool and 8pm for fun pool. Sauna jacacuzzi until 10pm also the gym until 10pm fantastic :)

2  Thank sarahm767
James M, General Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Thank you so much for your review - we are really pleased you think the facilities we offer are excellent value for money. To be honest...so do we :)

Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Entrance is very expensive. The changing area is never clean and very often smells. The bottom of the pool is slidy which i think is slime. This pool is horrible and I dread taking my children. Very poorly kept facility.More

14  Thank rob h
James M, General Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thanks for taking time to write your review. Sorry you feel we are expensive - however at Inverness Leisure we offer the High Life card (£17.50 per month individual or £25 per month per family - which includes 2 adults and as many children under...More

Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
52
46
21
10
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
52
46
21
10
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave machine wave pool competition pool rapid river great pool changing cubicles sports hall great fun lockers flumes athletics lifeguarded safety monster
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Went with my two granddaughters, pool very clean, but floors just very very slippery and dangerous, lockers some are broken and not enough if them.

Thank Lyn E
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

One of our excursions was to Inverness town. We went in to the huge shopping centre called Eastgate. Lots of very nice shops and eating places. Lovely and bright with a huge glass dome, letting in lots of light. We had lunch by the river...More

Thank Maria M
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Fantastic to hear you enjoyed our lovely city so much, hopefully you will have the opportunity to return again at some point.

Reviewed 31 August 2018

Inverness Leisure has a wide range of facilities. Personally, I use the gym and the Spa both of which are excellent. In addition there are swimming pools, indoor sports halls, and it is adjacent to the outdoor athletics arena. A first class facility in Inverness.

Thank Ramsay M
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the facility Ramsay, we are delighted you enjoy your visits!

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Made a special trip for this as my son wanted to go on the water slides. At the entrance told no flumes running till 4pm. It doesn’t say this on The website. One very unhappy 6 year old. Terrible advertising, wont go back.More

Thank djjinks
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

We are really sorry to hear of your disappointment, please note this information is displayed on our website and can be viewed on following link https://www.highlifehighland.com/il/opening-hours/ . We do hope you will be able to visit again at a time when the features are available....More

Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Great fun in the wave pool and slides. Good for kids of all ages. Well lifeguarded for safety and decent changing facilities

Thank Imac68
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you very much for the great feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 August 2018

Went today with our 3 grandchildren. As they had been before and are aged 8, 9 and 12, they planned to spend all their time in the flumes or in the rapid river. After paying the entrance and being told they had to be out...More

3  Thank ChrisBob123
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

We are so sorry for the disappointment caused in regard to your recent visit and apologise fully. We will discuss your feedback with our reception team so they are reminded of the need to advise customers on the availability of features prior to admission. Kind...More

Reviewed 13 July 2018

Arrived to a queue half way down the ramp to the entrance door. Waited about 10 minutes and hadn’t moved nearer the entrance. No information for the delay Gave up and left

Thank jfraserk
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

So sorry to hear of this, we will be sure to discuss with the team the importance of keeping customers informed at times when admissions are halted. We do hope you will be able to visit again at some point.

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Awful place. Sister in law had an accident there and no body helped her or noticed she was bleeding and in distress. Full of diseases and the most disgusting rude staff INCLUDING the managers. Complete lack of health and safety. Pools are dirty and blood...More

Thank Becky W
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This was my first experience of Inverness Leisure. It is a great venue for s gig. It probably holds c2,0000 - all standing. It had a great atmosphere and the acoustics were surprisingly good. The band sounded great. We arrived just before the main attraction....More

Thank DonaldF346
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Great to hear you enjoyed the gig Donald and hope to see you along to many more in the future! Thanks

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We travelled up to Inverness from Largs via Fort William by the A 8 passing some great scenery along the way, the road is busy with tourist and commercial traffic but still enjoyable, if you want a more leisurely drive take the right hand fork...More

Thank williamwalker890
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
937 reviews
.54 km away
Maple Court Hotel
168 reviews
.82 km away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
581 reviews
.87 km away
Glenmoriston Town House
912 reviews
1.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 281 nearby restaurants
The Castle Tavern
1,529 reviews
1.51 km away
The Waterside Restaurant
309 reviews
1.26 km away
Chez Roux
159 reviews
1.26 km away
Rockpool
73 reviews
1.26 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 193 nearby attractions
Inverness Botanic Gardens
533 reviews
.00 km away
Eden Court Theatre
436 reviews
1.17 km away
Loch Ness Gifts
9 reviews
1.41 km away
Inverness Cathedral
474 reviews
1.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
broom27
13 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Inverness L | Property representative |
We have both hair dryers and straightners available for public use, change if required can be obtained from reception. Thanks
0
Votes
jayjay19
15 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jayjay19 |
Thanks just hit the wrong vote button on my phone
0
Votes