We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

William Morrison Jeweller's

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Market Hall, Inverness, Scotland
Description:

Fabulous creations in gold and silver for the patron with discriminating...

Fabulous creations in gold and silver for the patron with discriminating tastes.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 30 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 16
    Excellent
  • 0
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 13
    Terrible
Very good with courteous service.

Have bought many items from this shop and have had no problems. Good location. The shop is like an Alladin's cave of traditional vintage jewellery styles plus other items... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 September 2016
marksim2016
,
Inverness, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2016

Have bought many items from this shop and have had no problems. Good location. The shop is like an Alladin's cave of traditional vintage jewellery styles plus other items including figurines and watches. I am puzzled by the negative reviews. They go against my experience and most are 1 star with problems that are a piece of cake for an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marksim2016
WMorrison, Owner at William Morrison Jeweller's, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments which we appreciate greatly. We do try to give a good service and treat people in the manner which we would like to be treated ourselves. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Kirkwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2016

Recently had my gold half hunter repaired here, cannot praise them highly enough. Have also bought various items over the past few years and always been treated with the utmost care and consideration. Lovely shop staffed by nice people.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny F
WMorrison, Owner at William Morrison Jeweller's, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Jenny F. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again in the future. More 

Fort William
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2016

Quoted me a sensible price to fit a new spring to my old gold watch. Told me how long it would take, and guess what ? They fixed it like they said in the time they said and for the price they said. proper old school service. Thanks

Helpful?
2 Thank Giftmonger
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2016

Left sad and out of pocket after very poor repairs which looked like a beginner had done. I was at first recognised then having paid by cash with no receipt it all changed. Would not give me any money back. Offered to do again. As if I would hand my precious necklace back in there. Was spoken to very rudely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dexterville
WMorrison, Owner at William Morrison Jeweller's, responded to this review

I refer to the negative and inaccurate comments made this young lady.Our pearl stringer is in fact highly skilled with over 30 years experience. I politely offered to have the peals re-strung completely free of charge under our full 12 months guarantee, to no avail whatsoever. This situation seems to have come down to a lack of understanding by the... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2016

I recently have had the pleasure of using this local family business again, very friendly staff, the old man serving was certainly very well educated in his trade and advised me to a great level of satisfaction. Over the last few visits I have purchased 2 rings ( Engagement & eternity ) and had 4 watches serviced and cleaned. I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank INVCOMPS1
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Not the best photo as there is a reflection on the watch on the second picture but the watch didn't have the scratch on the right hand side of the strap up top when it went in. It came out destroyed as in first picture! I've read a few other people also experiencing similar problem's from here now I've gone... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Colin M
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2016

I went here to get a new leather watch strap for my watch. My watch has four pins, two on each side, the man who served me (he had blond hair) would have known when he went to change the strap that it took four pins in total, and not two. He then proceeded to fit a normal two pin... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Laura M
WMorrison, Owner at William Morrison Jeweller's, responded to this review

We have noted this young ladies highly erroneous comments and wish to respond. Designer watch straps which have this very unusual fitting using four pins are not available generally except through agents through this specific brand at a greatly inflated price compared to our very reasonable charge of £7.95. Mr Morrison Jr explained clearly that the strap in question was... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2015

I took my Grandfathers 1896 silver Benson/Ludgate watch for a serious repair (balance wheel) William's assistant was frank & honest (she certainly knows her stuff) about what needed doing & an idea of cost (very close to the final sum) & how long it would take, also very close to reality. William was happy to keep me informed of the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank paul h
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2015

On returning to pick up my watch that I had put in to have links removed I was informed, by the lady assistant, that the lovely gift I had received from my mother, was a very cheap watch. I was most offended by this comment and I do not appreciate being insulted in this way. The watch itself was not... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank CLSuth
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2015

My then fiancee and I went into the shop to by a ring for me for our upcoming wedding. I wanted a basic gold one. Not too expensive as we had a tight wedding budget. So I picked a ring, the guy took the tray it was in down and takes the ring out to reveal it has a different... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank bilbobaggins80

Travellers who viewed William Morrison Jeweller's also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to William Morrison Jeweller's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from William Morrison Jeweller's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?