We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kushion Glasgow

Glasgow G2 4TB, Scotland
+44 141 331 4060
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Don't waste your time.

Having been previously here for our annual work night before and enjoyed,we booked again- 2 booths... read more

Reviewed 7 January 2017
kimberleybx
,
Greenock, United Kingdom
via mobile
Bouncers are a joke

Out on our work night out & because of the amount of us we booked 2 booths. When arriving we were... read more

Reviewed 5 January 2017
Anna G
via mobile
Read all 46 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good10%
  • Average6%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible32%
7 Jan 2017
“Don't waste your time.”
4 Jan 2017
“Bouncers are a joke”
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 21:00 - 03:00
LOCATION
Glasgow G2 4TB, Scotland
CONTACT
Website
+44 141 331 4060
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Having been previously here for our annual work night before and enjoyed,we booked again- 2 booths as there was a lot of us as I said it was our Christmas night out, which the manager was aware of upon booking.( which we paid a £200...More

1  Thank kimberleybx
Iain R, General Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for your feedback on your experience at Kushion Nightclub, as a club we have many reasons as to why people get denied entry and on this occasion we are extremely sorry to hear that you did not get in. If you would...More

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Out on our work night out & because of the amount of us we booked 2 booths. When arriving we were told off the bouncers we weren't getting in, we explained we had booked two booths & they had taken a £200 deposit from me....More

1  Thank Anna G
Iain R, General Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for your feedback on your experience at Kushion Nightclub, as a club we have many reasons as to why people get denied entry and on this occasion we are extremely sorry to hear that you did not get in. If you would...More

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Had booths booked, agreed with the owners of the club. Turn up sober, couldn't get in without an explanation. They then proceeded to tell clubs near the club that we were trouble and we couldn't get in anywhere else. Don't bother wasting your time here....More

Thank CraqRoq
Iain R, Area General Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Hi, Thank you for your feedback on your experience at Kushion Nightclub, as a club we have many reasons as to why people get denied entry and on this occasion we are extremely sorry to hear you didn't make it in. If you would like...More

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

After booking a booth for a Christmas night out with work and being on guest list we queued up outside and waited to get in. Our whole group were made up of a range of ages and races of people who were sober, acting respectably...More

Thank Claire D
Iain R, Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Thank you for taking your time to give us feed back on your experience at Kushion. We pride ourselves on having customers from all over the world and not just from Glasgow, our stewards and management are happy to allow entry to everyone unless we...More

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

On walking up to the entry where the bouncer INSTANTLY told me "not tonight try somewhere else" knowing it was my work night out because about 30 seconds before allowed 12 of my workmates into the establishment without question. I felt like I was being...More

1  Thank Kenny K
Iain R, General Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Hello Kenny, We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. Although it is our stewards job to enforce strict door policy, we are sorry if this unfortunate case ruined your night. We do not approve of our stewards being unkind to customers and...More

Reviewed 6 December 2016

I was delighted with my first visit to Kushion, The staff were all very friendly indeed, I was particularly impressed with Anna the floor hostess. The guest list system through the website was easy to us and also left a great aftertaste with the very...More

1  Thank Samuel-Wightman
Iain R, General Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Hello Sammy, Thank you very much for this great review. We will pass this positive feedback on to Anna and hope to see you returning within the near future. Don't forget to sign up for guestlist again or contact the Kushion Facebook page with any...More

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Having come to Glasgow for a friends birthday night out and not been out here before I will not be returning!!! When I arrived sober and ordered a vodka and lemonade watching the barmaid pour my drink and noticing she put no vodka in it!...More

Thank 134Kate404
Iain R, General Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

We are sorry to hear about this experience with us. Staff training is imperative within our company and we will ensure this situation does not arise again. We will be passing this feedback on to all bar staff and we hope this unfortunate case has...More

Reviewed 4 September 2016

Love a juicy Tuesday, if you want to see the club at its busiest then Tuesday is the day, if your young then its the place to be. Odd are high for chances of a winch, Drinks are v cheap, £3 double vodkas (on Tuesday)...More

Thank Matthew_1888
Iain R, General Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Hi Matthew, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoy a night out in Kushion! Feel free to message our Facebook page for any guestlist in the future. Kind Regards, Kushion

Reviewed 7 July 2016

Standing in a queue of around 10 people took around an hour as they weren't happy with anyone's ID and was requesting more proof. People were getting in using there Facebook profile, not ID. I had my ID, I am 22. They did not believe...More

Thank Isla93
Iain R, General Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. Although it is our stewards job to enforce strict door policy, we are sorry if this unfortunate case ruined your night. We do not approve of our stewards being unkind to customers and will pass...More

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Me & 6 friends visited Kushion for my birthday none of us have ever been before as not from Glasgow but would 100% go back, the door staff were really nice , we sat at hotspot 1 which was a good size for 7 people...More

1  Thank paula g
Iain R, Manager at Kushion Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Hi Paula, Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your night and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Kushion :)

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Butterfly And The Pig
1,103 reviews
.01 km away
Bloc
285 reviews
.11 km away
Two Fat Ladies City Centre
828 reviews
.08 km away
Meat Bar
433 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Royal Conservatoire of Scotland
23 reviews
.17 km away
Jeremy Sniders Antiques
9 reviews
.00 km away
Spa at Blythswood Square
217 reviews
.17 km away
Glasgow Film Theatre
135 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kushion Glasgow staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit