We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Springfield Quay, Glasgow G5 8NP, Scotland
Phone Number:
+44 141 555 6100
Today
11:45 - 08:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:45 - 08:00
Description:

The Alea Glasgow features a full gaming floor, the truly elegant Red Leaf...

The Alea Glasgow features a full gaming floor, the truly elegant Red Leaf restaurant and three stunning bars.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 61 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 26
    Excellent
  • 15
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Meal for 4

Nice surroundings, friendly staff and nice food. Overall a good experience. We would revisit. We had vouchers however worth a visit

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 December 2016
Ken M
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First visit to the restaurant at the Alea casino and we were very impressed. The food was very well presented and delicious. The waitresses were very friendly and helpful and we will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Andy_Mor
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a place to go that our family of 9 could all enjoy - ages 70 - 19 to celebrated a 21st birthday and this worked a treat. We started with cocktails, nice list to choose from, meal was good, especially the duck and great desserts. The staff were so fantastic, friendly and accommodating. We relaxed at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Macdub1
Caesars E, Events Coordinator at Alea Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such fantastic feedback, I will make sure all the staff are aware of the great experience you had with us. We hope you will be back soon to enjoy another night with us. Kind Regards, Ford McGill Events Coordinator fmcgill@aleacasinos.com More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing work night out food was excellent 10 of us ate in the restraunt and the staff were great considering they were rushed off there feet entertainment was brilliant to do it again

Helpful?
Thank DC4311
Caesars E, Events Coordinator at Alea Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such kind feedback. I will pass on your lovely comments to the restaurant staff who were working that night. Hope you will come back and visit us soon. Kind Regards, Ford McGill Events Coordinator fmcgill@aleacasinos.com More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely atmosphere and lovely staff but please be aware this the most poor quality food I ever tasted. Our starter was literally a slab of pate on a plate with the most tiny bits of oat cakes on a plate and the worst dry turkey ever known to man !! Please avoid next year !!

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
Caesars E, Events Coordinator at Alea Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate all feedback we receive so we can improve for the future. I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with the food quality served and I have passed on your comments to F+B. We would love it if you came back and gave us a chance... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016

Romantic night out with Hubby tonight for his up coming Birthday,we had a lovely meal at Restraunt,Can recommend The Hake,absolutely delicious,spoiled for choice with desserts too. Staff very attentive,gave some great advice on choice of menu,Special thanks to Shannon and Kara made our night feel very Special. Magic Night Thanks Alea

Helpful?
Thank missvivienne1
Caesars E, Events Coordinator at Alea Glasgow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your lovely feedback and we are very happy to hear you had such a great time with us. I will make sure you comments are passed on to the members of staff mentioned. Hope you will come back and visit us soon as our new menu launched yesterday. Kind Regards,... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2016

Nice surroundings, friendly staff and nice food. Overall a good experience. We would revisit. We had vouchers however worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank Ken M
Caesars E, Events Coordinator at Alea Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Ken, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We hope you will return again soon. Kind Regards, Ford McGill Events Coordinator fmcgill@aleacasinos.com More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2016

A great group night out. Food was fabulous and good portion sizes. Staff Attentive and nothing was too much trouble. We will be back. Loved the haggis pakora!

Helpful?
Thank cbs194
Caesars E, Events Coordinator at Alea Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi There, We are so pleased to hear you had such a great experience within the venue. All feedback will be passed on to all the staff who helped make your night. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and hope you return again soon. Kind Regards, Ford McGill Events Coordinator fmcgill@aleacasinos.com More 

dumbarton
Level Contributor
225 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

First visit to a casino and was somewhat bewildered at first. staff very helpful and took the time to explain how the games and bets work. It was a quite Sunday night whch was good for us while we were still finding our feet. On entry , become a member ( take ID) and you will get a free dink... More 

Helpful?
Thank christinedumbarton
Caesars E, Events Coordinator at Alea Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Christine, Thanks for taking the time to reward us with such lovely feedback. We are so pleased to hear you had such a great night and I will pass on your comments to all the departments who helped make your night. Please come back and visit us again soon and don't forget to tell your friends too. Kind Regards,... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I've been a loyal visitor to alea and always paid good money in there and always enjoyed my time. However on the night of scotland playing Lithuania i visited with a smart jacket and attire and was knocked back for football colours because i had a retro scotland t shirt underneath my jacket. What country are we in again?! Absolutely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
Caesars E, Events Coordinator at Alea Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Steven, I'm sorry to hear you had such a disappointing experience with us. Unfortunately we are unable to allow anyone in with any sort of football paraphernalia on as company policy and especially when there is a football game on it is a very strict policy. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and... More 

Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

My partner got a 2 course meal deal. Never been to Alea before, walked in the front door, 2 staff at desk, waved us upstairs, too busy having a laugh on the phone, found the restaurant

Helpful?
Thank dmc1974
Caesars E, Events Coordinator at Alea Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I apologise for the poor customer service you received when you arrived, I have passed on the feedback to the reception manager. I hope you will give us another chance and visit again soon. Kind Regards, Ford McGill Events Coordinator fmcgill@aleacasinos.com More 

Been to Alea Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Alea Glasgow and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Glasgow

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Alea Glasgow staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?