We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adventure Golf Island

Fife Leisure Park, Dunfermline KY11 8EX, Scotland
+44 1383 737152
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Mum and daughter day

We visited here to have a fun day out together as we rarely see each other and we love a fun... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Amy F
via mobile
Golfing fun

Daughter chose this place for her afternoon birthday treat. Glad we did. Had a fun couple of rounds... read more

Reviewed 6 September 2017
juls13t
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Read all 202 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Now everyone can enjoy Scotland's first 'Florida style' Indoor and Outdoor Adventure Golf Complex at Fife Leisure Park, Dunfermline. Putt your way amidst Waterfalls, Fountains, Palm Trees, Tiki Huts and a Pirate Ship. Play Inside Europe’s Only fully floodlit mini golf Dome and enjoy playing outside in the sunshine around the fully landscaped Treasure Island course.Are you looking for a competitive, enjoyable day out for you, your friends or family? Somewhere original and exciting for that first date or the opportunity to be the toast of your work mates? Then why not come along to Adventure Golf Island! Months of gloating could be yours by sinking that winning putt on the 18th. You are sure to love it, whether you are an expert golfer or have never held a club before!Only 5 mins from the Forth Road Bridge. The perfect day out near Edinburgh for families, couples, birthday parties and team building events! You will love it!
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good40%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“great fun” (32 reviews)
“free game” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 11:00 am - 9:30 pm
LOCATION
Fife Leisure Park, Dunfermline KY11 8EX, Scotland
CONTACT
Website
+44 1383 737152
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here to have a fun day out together as we rarely see each other and we love a fun competition! Andrew made us feel very welcome, we joked around and had good banter! All around great customer service, even though I lost -...More

Thank Amy F
AGI_Ltd, Manager at Adventure Golf Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Amy, Thanks for my 5* review, glad you had a good time and hopefully enjoyed Bladerunner (I still haven't seen it yet). You'll have to let me know next time use are back! Look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards, Andrew Trainee Manager...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Daughter chose this place for her afternoon birthday treat. Glad we did. Had a fun couple of rounds of golf. Fun surroundings inside and out.

Thank juls13t
AGI_Ltd, Manager at Adventure Golf Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Hi, Thanks for your great review! I am happy to hear she had a good time with ourselves for her birthday and we hope to see you both back here again soon for round 2! Kind Regards Andrew

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We had a very good laugh. Although in future I would like to see more effort going into housekeeping of the area. As the cleanliness of both outdoors and indoor was not the best at all. However it was good fun And I shall return...More

Thank jimnamman
AGI_Ltd, Manager at Adventure Golf Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Hi Jim, Thank you for your great review. I am glad to hear you had great time with ourselves and that you cant wait to come back! I do apologise if you feel our courses could do with more maintenance. The summer holidays are our...More

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Whether wet or dry great entertainement for the family well laid out good variety of holes challenging enough for the competitive members and lots of fun. Shame the price charged was not as advertised on the web site £18.50 for 1 Adult two children Charged...More

Thank dobbin2
AGI_Ltd, Manager at Adventure Golf Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi, I am glad to hear you had a great time with ourselves. I am disappointed to hear about the payment issue. We do try to please all customers however here i believe we have failed to do so. I think you have been charged...More

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Had fun here today with my friends children. Good for both adults and children. A lot of effort's gone into this.

Thank JacqFromDunfie
AGI_Ltd, Manager at Adventure Golf Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for the review. We work very hard to make sure everyone has a great time. We hope to see you back soon.

Reviewed 22 July 2017

Been here a few times. Always buy the itison vouchers which is about £8.00 for two including an ice cream or slush puppy. Staff are very friendly and course is always clean and great fun.

Thank Alisha G
AGI_Ltd, Manager at Adventure Golf Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Alisha, thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Reviewed 20 July 2017

Visited here today with my daughter as we had a special offer to redeem. The special offer entitled us to one round of the 18 hole indoor course, one round of the 18 hole outdoor course, and an Irn Bru slush for £10 per person....More

Thank thetravellingmanUk
AGI_Ltd, Manager at Adventure Golf Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi, Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback from we receive. We are glad to hear you had a good time, but keep an eye out for more offers in the future we currently offer a deal with the odeon for 2 games...More

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Great place, made better by the dome. The sun doesn't always shine on the Kingdom but you won't get wet insideMore

Thank petefotheringham1984
AGI_Ltd, Manager at Adventure Golf Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Hi Pete, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed playing our indoor course, make sure to try our outside one soon! Also make sure to sign up to our special mobile phone offers via our website for good...More

Reviewed 14 July 2017

Great indoor and outdoor crazy golf with pirate ship and sound effects the kids loved it There are also various machines around the course The indoor course is ideal for a rainy day situated in the centre of the leisure park it is ideal for...More

Thank craigluscar
AGI_Ltd, Manager at Adventure Golf Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Hi Craig, We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic time with ourselves. We appreciate the suggestions we receive from all visitors and keep all in mind for the future, thank you! We look forward to seeing you back again soon for round...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This is a good place for a half an hour or an hour with children. As an adult however you will see that there is no real interactive parts of the course like windmills or clowns that spit the ball out. The course basically consists...More

Thank ChrisMorreyTravels
AGI_Ltd, Assistant Manager at Adventure Golf Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to hear that your kids had a fun time at Adventure Golf Island. Thank you for your feedback We try to make the course challenging for all ages but also...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Hideaway Restaurant
288 reviews
1.20 km away
Albert Hotel
37 reviews
.56 km away
Tony Macaroni
837 reviews
.06 km away
Nando's - Fife
162 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fife Leisure Park
51 reviews
.19 km away
Bowlplex Dunfermline
74 reviews
.27 km away
Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Dunfermline
34 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Adventure Golf Island staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit