We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Suttieside Road, Forfar DD8 3EL, Scotland
Phone Number: +44 1307 469097
Website
Today
10:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 17:00
Mon - Tue 10:00 - 18:00
Thu - Sat 10:00 - 18:00
Description:

Frostys funhouse is a kids large ice themed soft play area at the weekends...

Frostys funhouse is a kids large ice themed soft play area at the weekends , which caters for children from birth to 12 years , we also provide parties from play parties , shoot out parties and sleepover parties.we also have a cafe serving delicious freshly made food and drinks.Frostys nursery runs from Monday to Friday for children aged three to five years full time and part time places available .fully experienced managers and early years practitioners.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 53 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 27
    Excellent
  • 10
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Daughters 4th Birthday

First time i have ever booked an indoor play party it was for my daughters 4th birthday and i really cant fault the staff at Frostys, all the kids had a ball

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 June 2016
amandajordan1
,
Dundee, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My mum had my sons here twice over the weekend and both times was treated disgusting! My 4 year old son has additional needs and has a very restricted diet and was told he could not bring his own packet of crisps or juice in! Second visit the same woman who i think is the owner said that my sons... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisa d
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Only ever visited here with my son a couple of times and after the way we were treated the last time during a private party i vowed never to return again with my son. The young staff are fine but the owner is downright rude and humiliated myself and my additional needs son in front of a crowd of people

Helpful?
Thank Sarah30012006
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

My daughter celebrated here her 4th and 5th birthdays and she can't imagine better place to do it. It's amazing place for kids, full of fun for bigger and smaller. Party room with dancing floor and disco lights - love it! As requested we got vegetarian food, which was delicious, choice was big and children's bellies full. Everyone got what... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Izabela M
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2016

I recently booked a party for my six year old daughter, based on the excellent time my eldest had had in previous years. From the email enquiry right through to the actual party, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We opted for the premier polar party, which includes cake and a party bag for each child. I would... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank oliverudge77
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Great wee place, both kids loved it, very reasonably priced including the food which is very good. Staff very attentive and friendly. Will definitely be back. Well done Frosty 😀😀

Helpful?
1 Thank Rocketdog8
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2016

First time i have ever booked an indoor play party it was for my daughters 4th birthday and i really cant fault the staff at Frostys, all the kids had a ball

Helpful?
1 Thank amandajordan1
Perthshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

My daughter celebrated her 6th birthday party here today. At my request it was a 'Frozen' theme. The staff at Frostys could not have been more accommodating and helpful. 42 children plus most of their parents....and no one left unhappy. Fantastic facilities for younger and older kids plus an area specifically designed for small children. Staff assigned to stick to... More 

Helpful?
Thank brucelee440
Steve R, Owner at Frostys Fun House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for fantastic review the staff work very hard to make sure the children and parents have the best fun ever at Frostys , we are so happy you all had a great time 🤗 More 

Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2016

I go here most weekends with my son and grandson. Our grandson loves the place, Its not to big so you can see your child wherever they are, which I like. Only thing I would say is the Coffee could be hotter.

Helpful?
Thank 35aileen
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

I'm a childminder and visit regular with various age ranges. Kids have a great time, good food friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money. Well worth a visit!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank lynnwhitelaw
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed with the service. My daughter fractured her ankle on Monday and not one staff member came over to see how she was. Shocking, that so many kids are in this soft play area.

Helpful?
2 Thank anne-marie j
Steve R, Owner at Frostys Fun House, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your review , I'm sorry your daughter fractured her ankle as far as I'm aware you did not report the accident to any members of my staff, if you had done we would written it in our accident report book and helped your daughter as much as we could have .As the schools were off we... More 

Travellers who viewed Frostys Fun House also viewed

 

Been to Frostys Fun House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Frostys Fun House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?