We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The LC

Open Now: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Share
Review Highlights
Fantastic except the surf simulator

The children loved it! The only down side was the surf simulator needs more padding. My 6 year old... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Tracey B
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great day out with the Children

if your looking for a fun packed day with the children this is a great place to go, the staff are... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
309mattl
,
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Read all 1,463 reviews
25
All photos (25)
Full view
{2006_tc_awards_title_ffffe599|s}
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“wave machine”(147 reviews)
“lazy river”(93 reviews)
“climbing wall”(77 reviews)
About
All Under One Roof.....Make waves in our fantastic family-friendly WATERPARK, featuring an exciting network of pools, rides and slides including the one-of-a-kind Boardrider. Visit ‘Play’ our aquatic themed interactive PLAY AREA which will keep...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Oystermouth Road, Swansea SA1 3ST, Wales
Website
+44 1792 466500
Call
Reviews (1,463)
Filter reviews
1,460 results
Traveller rating
893
358
100
55
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
893
358
100
55
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave machine lazy river climbing wall changing rooms wave pool soft play main pool great slides wave rider leisure pool changing area tots lovely pool leisure centre all ages big slides play area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,460 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The children loved it! The only down side was the surf simulator needs more padding. My 6 year old came off in tears and he did indeed have significant red marks across his back. He would not want to do it again.

Thank Tracey B
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for your review Tracey, I will pass your comments on to our Waterpark Manager regarding the Boardrider, if you would like me to get her to contact you to discuss further please contact us on lcswansea.enquiries@freedom-leisure.co.uk. Many thanks, Lyndsey.

Reviewed 1 week ago

if your looking for a fun packed day with the children this is a great place to go, the staff are helpful and great clean place to take the kids with lots to do.

Thank 309mattl
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

What a great review - thank you Matt, I am delighted to hear that you had a fun packed day with us and we hope to see you again soon, Lyndsey.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This water park is brilliant, especially for younger children! Our 3 year old and our 5 year old twins were all kept very entertained for the full 2 hours! Changing facilities, showers and lockers all accommodate bigger family groups. Excellent value for money and all...More

Thank Sunshine14851588564
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks so much for leaving us a review and recommending us to others with your 5/5 rating, your comments are lovely and it is great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly, helpful and professional. I will pass your feedback on to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter thoroughly enjoyed the slides, wave pool and lazy river. First time on the rubber ring slide and she loved it

Thank louisepY3669DH
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your 5/5 rating Louise, great to hear that your daughter thoroughly enjoyed the slides. Lyndsey

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at LC2 today for what was just another of many good visits. We make the 40 mile trip often as our little one loves the small pools in the Aqua Tots sessions. We made the journey today, my wife, 1 year old, mother and...More

Thank MatthewHarding
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Matthew, thanks so much for your review, it is great that Rhys managed to turn what could have been a negative experience for yourself into a positive visit. I have shared your lovely comments with both Rhys and the wider team. I am delighted to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We’ve been 3 times with our autistic granddaughter, always have a lovely tine. The LC is clean and the staff are friendly. Lots to do in the pool, with 2 areas for smaller children as well as the main pool and large slidesMore

Thank Tricia T
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for a lovely review Tricia it is great to hear that you always have a lovely time and you find our staff to be friendly and our facility clean, hopefully we will see you again soon with your granddaughter. Again, many thanks,...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

As a leisure pool this place is great with a fantastic variety of slides and other attractions including the brilliant wave machine. Not great for exercise- based swimming as it is purely a fun pool, but great nonetheless. The surfing experience was also really good....More

Thank PeteThrapston
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What a great review - thank you very much Pete, it is lovely to hear that you always enjoy going to the LC on your visits to Swansea and that your children especially loves us. We hope to see you again soon, Lyndsey.

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

I regularly bring a disabled child to the LC for a swim as the facilities are great for the disabled. Although I was disappointed this week with the state of the disabled changing room. There was poo all over the toilet seat in the disabled...More

Thank Wannabesize12
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review and for bringing this to our attention, I can completely understand your disappointment on your recent visit to us as our standards were clearly not up to our usual standards and I can only apologise for this. I...More

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing pools, best in Wales and they havr a soft play and a climbing wall as well. We visit monthly. Recomended to anyone.

Thank Aleksandra G
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thanks so much for your 5* review Aleksandra, great to hear that you visit us monthly. See you again soon, Lyndsey

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We brought our 3 year old for an afternoon fun session - and it was brilliant! The staff are friendly, there's plenty on hand to help when needed. We didn't go on the slides as our little boy isn't big enough but we had more...More

Thank Rosie S
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

What a great review - thank you so much Rosie. I am delighted to hear that both yourself and your 3 year old had such a lovely visit to us, hope you enjoyed your holiday. Lyndsey

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
386 reviews
.17 km away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
948 reviews
.21 km away
Morgans Hotel
849 reviews
.27 km away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
1,183 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 764 nearby restaurants
Ocean Oriental Cuisine
206 reviews
.09 km away
Revolution Swansea
209 reviews
.25 km away
Gigi Gao's Favourite Authentic Chinese
663 reviews
.12 km away
No Sign Wine Bar
317 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 230 nearby attractions
Swansea Museum
197 reviews
.16 km away
Swansea Marina
459 reviews
.24 km away
National Waterfront Museum
506 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brianseldon18
31 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Aberystwyth1 | Reviewed this property |
I’m sorry l can’t answer that question as we didn’t require them But lm sure a call to them will solve it for you they were very helpful.
0
Votes
Carrie W
29 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Pahaps | Reviewed this property |
We didn't have any problem going in. You can book ahead too.
1
Vote
JKidner
10 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Hannah R | Reviewed this property |
Hiya no you can’t unless you pay again for after.
0
Votes