We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Retro Cardiff

Closed Now: 5:00 pm - 2:00 am
Open today: 5:00 pm - 2:00 am
Review Highlights
Retros

Sarah is very helpful and served me quickly cost is responsible will recommend to my friends and... read more

Reviewed 25 November 2018
darrenbuzzby
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Night out

We had a great night out, served by the lovely Sarah and met the best person in the toilet, Joanne... read more

Reviewed 24 November 2018
OnAir44099736999
via mobile
Read all 347 reviews
69
All photos (69)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good8%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“vip area”(41 reviews)
“hen party”(37 reviews)
“amazing night”(27 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 5:00 pm - 2:00 am
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Jan
Feb
Mar
Contact
7A Mill Lane, Cardiff CF10 1FL, Wales
Website
+44 29 2034 4688
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Cardiff
from USD 15.69
More Info
from USD 1,111.43
More Info
from USD 54.00
More Info
from USD 2,693.58
More Info
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
275
28
19
2
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
275
28
19
2
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vip area hen party amazing night guest list queue jump booked vip vip entry drinks package cheesy music vip table birthday card cracking night bangers the birthday girl birthday night fancy dress little touches
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

Sarah is very helpful and served me quickly cost is responsible will recommend to my friends and family

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank darrenbuzzby
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

We had a great night out, served by the lovely Sarah and met the best person in the toilet, Joanne !!!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank OnAir44099736999
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Had a wicked night Saturday for my friends hen party, bar staff were awesome and made it alot of fun, bartenders were karl & joe

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Carla W
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We were visiting Cardiff for the first time for a gig at Motorpoint. My friend was removed from the club soon after we entered with another group of girls she didn't know. She was denied access to let us know she had been removed and...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Heather W
RetroCardiff, Manager at Retro Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hi Heather We are very disappointed in this review as we have previously told you we do not have a woman bouncer so this could not of been at our venue! We take our duty of care very seriously here at retro and if this...More

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Yet again had another great night out in Retro. I love the fact it’s in a great central location, is reasonably priced for entry and drinks and has friendly staff. The bar service is quick and has a great range to chose from. I’d highly...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Abertillerywales
RetroCardiff, Director of Sales at Retro Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hi Wow! Thankyou for your 5 star review we are thrilled you had a great time! Why not take advantage of our guestlist next time your in for free entry until 10:30pm! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Pitched up, stuck to floor in one corner, slipped on floor in another, drunken men falling about at your feet, seating smelled like pee and the music well ... Guess our idea of retro and DJs idea of retro are slightly warped. Was looking for...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Freedom40108272842
RetroCardiff, Director of Sales at Retro Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hi We are sorry to hear your experience at retro wasn’t the best, if you’d like to discuss further then please contact us on info@retrocardiff.co.uk

Reviewed 15 October 2018

In Cardiff for the weekend, came here Friday night and Saturday night, Friday night was quality, great music, well priced booze and a fun friendly atmosphere. Saturday was busier and the music wasn't as good but still decent. Staff were efficient and bouncers friendly enough....More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Spartacus20863
RetroCardiff, Director of Sales at Retro Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thankyou for this great review, we would hope next time we could make it 5 stars! Take advantage of our guestlist for free entry the next time your in Cardiff! Hope to see you again soon! Hollie

Reviewed 8 October 2018

Looks like nothing from the outside. However - it's a great club. Plays cheesy music and old school hits and is packed. Drinks cheap. Music superb. Great vibe and audiance in the club too. How can you not have a good time here!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank mattfrost216
RetroCardiff, Director of Sales at Retro Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hi Matthew Thankyou so much for this amazing review we are glad you had a great time! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Me & my husband visit Cardiff a lot, it’s one of our favourite places to go, we are from Devon but this particular visit was a 2 night stay seeing Ed Sheeran, so we decided to head out the first night of our stay and...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank kaybee898
RetroCardiff, Director of Sales at Retro Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thankyou for a five star review! We are so happy you had a great time! Il be sure to pass this on to Laura as she will be thrilled with the review! We look forward to seeing you again in December! Take advantage of our...More

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

4 stars purely because the doorman lied to us about no guest list. Contacted well in advance for 8 people to be on the guest list. As we approached the club , we weren’t a rowdy bunch, not in fancy dress, yes intoxicated but not...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank MarkHadley
RetroCardiff, Director of Sales at Retro Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thanks for your review! We do have a policy regarding large groups but we are glad you had a great night! Hope to see you again soon! Hollie

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 nearby hotels
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
1,658 reviews
.04 km away
Travelodge Cardiff Central
1,013 reviews
.10 km away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
2,602 reviews
.13 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
2,761 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,458 nearby restaurants
Servini's Cafe
227 reviews
.06 km away
Cote Brasserie - Cardiff Central
815 reviews
.04 km away
Mocka Lounge Cardiff
334 reviews
.04 km away
Bill's Cardiff Central
2,524 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 405 nearby attractions
Cardiff Central Library
88 reviews
.07 km away
Royal Arcade
64 reviews
.18 km away
Wyndham Arcade
9 reviews
.07 km away
Wales National Ice Rink
13 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
carolemaddy
5 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RetroCardiff | Property representative |
Yes we do karaoke, there isn’t a fee at the door! We hope to see you soon!
0
Votes
Christina S
14 June 2018|
Answer
Response from RetroCardiff | Property representative |
Hi Christina Yes we only do kareoke on Thursday nights! We hope to see you here soon!
0
Votes
Georgina F
29 May 2018|
Answer
Response from RetroCardiff | Property representative |
Hi Georgina, We pay anything right through from the 80s to current chart toppers!
0
Votes