We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Interesting visit

I hadn't been to the Plassey for ages and had forgotten how quirky and interesting it is. There is... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2018
LJE19671967
,
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Most wonderful service for lunch, drinks!

Honestly this place is just lovely, food if fab (best scampi & chips!) great range of gins and the... read more

Reviewed 13 May 2018
Treesiebells
,
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 31 reviews
24
All photos (24)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“driving range”(5 reviews)
“worth a visit”(2 reviews)
“clubhouse”(12 reviews)
About
We are a unique but traditional 9 hole (4961 yard par 66) parkland golf club. Our mature setting, landscaping, trees and a number of natural water features combined with bunkers that provide a good variety of hazards to test the skills of golfers of...more
Contact
The Plassey | Eyton, Wrexham LL13 0SP, Wales
Website
+44 1978 780020
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Wrexham
from USD 71.40
More Info
from USD 71.40
More Info
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
21
6
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
6
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdriving rangeworth a visitclubhousehillymember
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We regularly visit Plassey and always look forward to a meal in the Haybank. Following our most recent visit we were left extremely disappointed. The menu has changed, becoming very limited in choice. In addition, there seems to be a considerable number of new staff....More

Thank hcb2017
Reviewed 11 July 2018

I hadn't been to the Plassey for ages and had forgotten how quirky and interesting it is. There is a large caravan park and lots of little speciality shops with a cafe and restaurant and gardens. We had already eaten but you could spend a...More

Thank LJE19671967
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Honestly this place is just lovely, food if fab (best scampi & chips!) great range of gins and the staff are so lovely. Warm, knowledgeable, happy faces! Give the place a go, the views are gorgeous too!

Thank Treesiebells
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We regularly stay at Plassey at the Haybank has become an essential part of our visit. The food is delicious, freshly cooked. The service is excellent and the staff are really friendly. They have recently started to host specialist evenings as well as quiz nights....More

Thank hcb2017
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Me and a friend came here on a tuesday to book a round of golf for 3pm on the following wednesday. The woman behind the counter wrote it in the book and i noticed we were the only booking so far. The next day we...More

Thank RbTemp
Sarah B, Manager at Plassey Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We do have a dress code which is stated on our website and on all our marketing. Our 9 hole golf course is of a very high standard and we do expect that golfers adhere to...More

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely 10/10. Golf, fishing, walks, surrounding area. Food @ the club is 100%. The staff are 100%. The price is 99.99%. Lovely all round.

Thank Jay W
Sarah B, Manager at Plassey Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you Jay for your review - your comments are greatly appreciated and look forward to seeing you back at Plassey Golf Club soon. Next time we will aim to get that 0.01% and make it 100%!! Kind regards, Sarah Brookshaw Owner

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The Plassey golf club is a fabulous club! Everyone there is very friendly and always willing to help. There is a pitch and putt course there which is kept in great condition along side a driving range both are fun to go on :) The...More

Thank Lewis H
Sarah B, Manager at Plassey Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Wow what a lovely review! Its a pleasure to have looked after you, and delightful that you found our friendly club so welcoming, food & drink and the Golf Course all in A1 condition - our team of staff work so hard to ensure all...More

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

My parents visited my wife and I and as usual, needed to find a golf course to have a game of golf with my dad. Unfortunately, the golf course I am a member at was busy. We were recommended the Plassey Golf Course. On turning...More

Thank Baileyscud17
Sarah B, Manager at Plassey Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking them time to write a review, and its great to see that you were recommended to play here. Even better that on playing our course that you had a very enjoyable time, and found the course in excellent condition. Thank you...More

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

I've played here a few times over the years and always enjoyed it. There is new management and considerable changes which have now improved the course and the clubhouse. The management are to be congratulated on how they run things. The financial input is clear...More

Thank Richard B
Sarah B, Owner at Plassey Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our golf course and facilities. Both the course and clubhouse facilities have been improved tremendously over the past 12 months from improvement of drainage on the greens to a refurbishment of the clubhouse and the facilities we offer....More

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We visited here and as soon as we entered the club house you were made to feel unwelcome. The young girl behind the counter seemed nice enough but then the manager came in. She was very rude, impolite, standoffish and her people skills were no...More

Thank Ben P
Sarah B, Manager at Plassey Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you Ben for taking the time to write a review and always welcome feedback from our guests. For the benefit of others reading this, it is only fair that I again explain the reasons why your group were unable to play our course on...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Plassey Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines