We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worcester Racecourse

Features Animals
Worcester Racecourse Grand Stand Road, Worcester WR1 3EJ, England
+44 1905 25364
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great Day Out

Great place to visit for a day out, few drinks in the bar a bite to eat and a flutter on the gee... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Steve57C
,
Dudley, United Kingdom
Christmas Party!

We recently had our Christmas Party at Worcester Race Course and everyone had a great time! The... read more

Reviewed 5 December 2017
Sunshinesmiles4356
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Read all 169 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Worcester Racecourse is a picturesque venue in the heart of Worcester, nestling on the banks of the River Severn. The racecourse offers a great day or evening out, to spend with family, colleagues, friends or clients. The racecourse hosts approximately 20 fixtures each year, from May - October.
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good36%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“big screen” (5 reviews)
“race goers” (3 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Worcester Racecourse Grand Stand Road, Worcester WR1 3EJ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1905 25364
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"big screen"
in 5 reviews
"county enclosure"
in 4 reviews
"race goers"
in 3 reviews
"the river"
in 18 reviews
"easy access by train"
in 2 reviews
"pukka pie"
in 2 reviews
"booked a table"
in 2 reviews
"hospitality package"
in 2 reviews
"three course meal"
in 3 reviews
"race meeting"
in 3 reviews
"race course"
in 6 reviews
"great family day"
in 2 reviews
"weather permitting"
in 2 reviews
"race track"
in 4 reviews
"christmas party"
in 3 reviews
"couldn't do enough"
in 2 reviews
"per head"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to visit for a day out, few drinks in the bar a bite to eat and a flutter on the gee gees. Superb.

Thank Steve57C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you back again for our 2018 race season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We recently had our Christmas Party at Worcester Race Course and everyone had a great time! The staff couldn't do enough for you and the three course meal was amazing! The tables were nicely decorated and the choice of wine on the tables were really...More

Thank Sunshinesmiles4356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your Christmas party with us and we hope to welcome you back to the Racecourse again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

A well organised Christmas Party night - nicely decorated tables, including giant crackers containing party hats, blowers etc. Welcomed with a drink and rails to hang our coats. The bar was well organised, nice staff with waiting time to a minimum. Great food, wonderfully presented,...More

Thank WendyA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed the Christmas Party night and we will pass on your feedback to the team as they will be thrilled to hear such positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We had our work Christmas party at Worcester Racecourse on Friday 1 December and it was seamlessly organised from start to finish. Laura and Jenny did an amazing job helping us prepare for the event and making sure we got the package we wanted for...More

Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your Christmas Party with us and it is lovely to hear such positive feedback. We will pass your comments onto the team as they will be thrilled to hear you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I have never been to the races before. 4 of us went and thoroughly enjoyed the racing, but the cost of food and drink, to be honest, would make me think twice about going again. The facilities are looking very tired.More

Thank Mrwrighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for the feedback regarding the prices of the food & drink. We do review our prices each year and benchmark against other racecourses to ensure we are in-line with the rest of the industry....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed in racecourse. Badly needs huge investment in facilities. They still charged top notch prices for a pint. Poor days racing and we left after 3 races. Had a lovely time in Worcester itself. Lovely place to visit.More

Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are very sorry you were disappointed in the racecourse when you visited us, we do appreciate our facilities are limited however we always strive to put on a good day of racing and make...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This wasn't planned but Hereford Races was moved here 17 October. Hospitality in Severn Restaurant was lovely. Great food drink staff. Amazing view from our table of the racing. Thank you to all for a wonderful dayMore

Thank billybear2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we're delighted you enjoyed your day with us. We'll pass this onto the catering team as its always lovely to hear such kind feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Worcester Racecourse again...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Had a fun time at Worcester races even if we failed to win much. We stayed at a nearby hotel so could walk everywhere. The course is located next to the river severn so lovely walks along the banks. Good facilities on the course and...More

Thank hmf5863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. We did have a few issues with staffing on this particular day which has never affected us before hence service was slower than we'd have liked and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Buy a gift day with my wife. Small friendly course very close to the city centre. Good views from Grandstand and everything(ring, weighting area etc. etc) all within eye sight. Only fault i can say is that there was no view except by TV of...More

Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back to the racecourse again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We went to a late afternoon meeting at Worcester races a lovely course by the river. Booked a table in the Severn Restaurant and the food,service etc was very good would definitely go again.More

Thank PWF1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your experience in the Severn Restaurant and we'll pass your feedback onto the chefs and waiting staff as it's always nice to hear such positive feedback. Thank you again for...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Worcester
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
1,122 reviews
.80 km away
The Crown
532 reviews
.84 km away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
1,124 reviews
.86 km away
Travelodge Worcester
123 reviews
1.20 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Wokswagon
6 reviews
.68 km away
Delhi Spice
180 reviews
.66 km away
Burger Shop
113 reviews
.67 km away
Ostlers at No.1
533 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Worcester City Art Gallery & Museum
126 reviews
.76 km away
The Infirmary
41 reviews
.51 km away
Worcestershire County Cricket Club
48 reviews
.89 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Hayls79
29 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RachieWSM | Reviewed this property |
Hi looks like someone else has answered this for you x
0
Votes
thomas e
21 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tony L | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know. It's a flat open area around the stands mainly laid to concrete so access should be fine T
0
Votes
;