We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cannon Raceway

Closed Now: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Wicked!

Excellent afternoon thrash round cannon rave way. Been a few times and haven't got a bad thing to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
beroney87
,
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Alex williams

Had a great time and experience and staff were great tracks it layed out great and the cars well... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Alex W
via mobile
Read all 607 reviews
63
All photos (63)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good7%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“great track”(35 reviews)
“go karting”(34 reviews)
About
We have been providing awesome Karting experience for over 20 years. With one of the fastest and widest indoor circuits in the country you are certain to have an amazing time here! We use only the latest generation of Biz Race Tuned Pro Karts.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Unit 4-5 Cannon Business Park Gough Road | Units 4/5, Cannon Business Park, Birmingham WV14 8XR, England
Website
+44 1902 565000
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Birmingham
from USD 106.20
More Info
from USD 26.50
More Info
from USD 21.17
More Info
from USD 13.30
More Info
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
519
43
14
5
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
519
43
14
5
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great track go karting karting experience great fun laser quest lap race safety briefing stag do brilliant experience west midlands all ages be visiting again birthday party staff were friendly helmets session lads
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent afternoon thrash round cannon rave way. Been a few times and haven't got a bad thing to say. Good staff, good track and karts... When they turn the choke off hahah recommended for newbies and all 👍👍 Thanks guys:)

Thank beroney87
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time and experience and staff were great tracks it layed out great and the cars well maintaned

Thank Alex W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with my partner as a early birthday treat. We are very competitive and enjoy karting. Currently he has won the last two sessions at another venue, previously he couldn’t touch me. So I needed to get my own back. Having been to cannon raceway...More

Thank xx-MissT-xx
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here with colleagues from work and we all enjoyed it, all of us said we would defiantly return again. The only down point would be that one of my friends crashed into the barrier and the plastic part of the helmet that covers your...More

Thank Hackett-C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took my friend here for his 30th birthday (Monday day time), took the day off work, drove 2 1/2 hours from Wakefield, called on my way down was told there’s no need to book online they have availability all day so just arrive and they’ll...More

Thank stacey K
CannonRaceway, General Manager at Cannon Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Stacey. Firstly let me apologise as clearly something went wrong. We had no reports of anybody upset or angry on Monday and from feedback i've had, our "grumpy old man" is loved by the public. Just to clarify some points. All special offers must...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommend cannon raceway hours of fun, affordable prices, friendly and approachable staff lovely clean place we love Monday madness

Thank stephharry2016
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my other half went there today, and it was absolutely brilliant the staff friendly engaging and just a pleasure to be around, the facility’s amazing forgetting that it’s mid week and most people are at work, unlike myself who has random days off,...More

Thank Kieran H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent some time looking at reviews and costs for a afternoon of go-karting and I found Cannon Raceway the best. when you turn up they have a self login process which allows you to pick your race name and picture, which is fun. You...More

Thank Nicholas S
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Had two 15 minute sessions which ended up with getting rammed off the track, Marshall’s didn’t watch the track, all the staff were messing about with the PA system rather than watching the track. Really ruined the experience to be honest. All the Marshall’s need...More

Thank Chris24680
CannonRaceway, General Manager at Cannon Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hi Chris, I’m sorry to hear you had a poor experience with us. If you could email more details I’d like to investigate the matter further. cannonraceway@yahoo.co.uk.

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Complete farce. Kids party and half of them black flagged by staff for not doing as instructed. Problem was the instructions where poorly given and for 10yr old children to rushed plus not enough staff so one guy running backwards and forwards around track to...More

Thank Paul H
CannonRaceway, General Manager at Cannon Raceway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hi Paul, I’m slightly confused because the only combi parties we had on Saturday ran perfectly. The organiser even complimented us on how it ran. The group were in the building for 2 and a half hours total. The only child (singular) that was brought...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 116 nearby hotels
The Robin 2 Hotel
78 reviews
2.51 km away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
1,045 reviews
3.53 km away
Travelodge Dudley Town Centre
126 reviews
3.66 km away
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
593 reviews
3.67 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,498 nearby restaurants
The Curry Lounge
117 reviews
.91 km away
Chutney
120 reviews
.60 km away
Purple Flamez
41 reviews
1.56 km away
The Durbar Spices
35 reviews
.58 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 621 nearby attractions
The Robin 2
161 reviews
2.52 km away
Black Country Living Museum
4,584 reviews
2.61 km away
The Rising Sun
25 reviews
3.23 km away
Bilston Market
88 reviews
2.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
110shah
26 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Adrian B | Reviewed this property |
hi we paid about 20 pounds for 50 laps
0
Votes
Mrs Pamela N
13 February 2016|
Answer
Response from CannonRaceway | Property representative |
Hi. We are open 7 days a week from 9am! All bookings do need to be pre-booked to secure a slot. You can just walk in if you like but we cant guarantee a space and it is cheaper when pre-booked.
0
Votes