We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newmarket Racecourses

Features Animals
Westfield House The Links Cambridge Road | The Links, Newmarket CB8 0TG, England
+44 1638 675500
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 116.85*
and up
Race Days from London
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Newmarket Racecourses is the Home of Horseracing. Join us for an incredible day out with your friends or family with a variety of events on offer throughout the year.
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“rowley mile” (46 reviews)
“race course” (33 reviews)
LOCATION
Westfield House The Links Cambridge Road | The Links, Newmarket CB8 0TG, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1638 675500
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"premier enclosure"
in 86 reviews
"rowley mile"
in 46 reviews
"race course"
in 33 reviews
"parade ring"
in 25 reviews
"dress code"
in 14 reviews
"big screen"
in 14 reviews
"summer house"
in 11 reviews
"great night"
in 15 reviews
"finish line"
in 10 reviews
"friday night"
in 10 reviews
"food stalls"
in 10 reviews
"winning post"
in 9 reviews
"newmarket race"
in 10 reviews
"free shuttle"
in 6 reviews
"plenty of food"
in 9 reviews
"race meeting"
in 8 reviews
"bar staff"
in 6 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 554 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

I was very lucky to have been taken to Newmarket Racecourse for an evening event for my birthday.. It was to see Paloma Faith who was great.. Prices for food and drinks were as you imagine at a venue like that, so be prepared for...More

Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today via mobile

I went to see Paloma Faith and whilst she was good, the atmosphere wasn’t. I have never experienced such animosity from a crowd before. If you are going to enjoy the music rather than the racing, and heaven forbid dance, I wouldn’t suggest you go...More

Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Directions on tickets led us to the wrong place and there was no information on the website or signs pointing out where we should go. Dozens of cars seemed to be having the same problem and we were just driving round like headless chickens trying...More

Thank camtayl0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

10 years of Newmarket attendance! Love the place especially the July Course. Be it a Friday or a Saturday take a picnic and 😊

Thank bwplever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket_Racecourse, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Racecourses, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Bwplever Your review is so kind and we appreciate your feedback so much. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes Newmarket Racecourses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

I recently visited the Newmarket Racecourses on a Saturday for the 'Newmarket Live' where we watched Demi Lovato perform. We booked tickets for the premier enclosure and the view we had to the stage and the horse field was brilliant, we were able to enjoy...More

Thank ElsBels4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket_Racecourse, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Racecourses, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi ElsBels4 Many thanks for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Summer Saturday Live and enjoyed the experience. We have had a long standing policy of keeping the premier enclosure an alcohol free area during racing as this is preferred by...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked to two tickets for Newmarket nights but due to unforeseen circumstances we are unable to attend. Despite giving them two months notice they refuse to refund the tickets. As theirs events are generally oversubscribed this seems somewhat unreasonable. The guy on the phone just...More

Thank Cptman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket_Racecourse, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Racecourses, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear you are unable to make the event. When you purchase tickets for Newmarket Racecourses, our policy is that we are unable to refund or exchange tickets. We would advise you offer...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful afternoon spent at the racecourse for the Royal Wedding Celebrations. A well put together afternoon with the Royal Wedding showing on a big screen with places to sit, watch, eat and drink. A fun packed afternoon of racing after the big event. A lovely...More

Thank Happygirlie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you like racing this is a good venue. Things are well organised and you can view the horses in the parade ring and see them race past you. Food facilities are good albeit the selection is limited and not the cheapest. You can always...More

Thank David24052709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket_Racecourse, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Racecourses, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David We are happy to read such wonderful comments in your review. We are very proud of the Rowley Mile and how glorious it looked over our Spring Meeting. We would suggest if you have the opportunity to visit our Adnams July Course, many...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabulous day at the Rowley mile. The course is a short taxi ride from Newmarket station (too far to walk in heels). We did the course tour which was brilliant and lasted approximately one hour and we got to see the weighing room and behind...More

Thank AliB123238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket_Racecourse, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Racecourses, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ali So glad you had a enjoyable day with us from start to finish, that's what we like to hear. The Rowley Mile looked magnificent over the weekend and we are pleased that you were part of this wonderful event. Discover Newmarket (Newmarket's Official...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Life time experience..best of the thing I choose to do. Recommend every one to ones in life time. I mean not betting just to see and enjoy the sport 👍✌️More

Thank Fasil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket_Racecourse, Front Office Manager at Newmarket Racecourses, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fasil We are glad you had a enjoyable experience with us. We are very proud to be part of British Horseracing here at Newmarket the Home of Horseracing. The Jockey Club reinvests every penny of profit back into the sport to ensure the future...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Newmarket
White Hart Hotel
157 reviews
3.30 km away
Rutland Arms Hotel
518 reviews
3.58 km away
Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel
562 reviews
3.72 km away
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
481 reviews
3.85 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Khobkhun Thai Restaurant
426 reviews
3.17 km away
The Pantry
586 reviews
3.45 km away
Kings Newmarket
420 reviews
3.39 km away
Street Cafe Restaurant
49 reviews
3.40 km away
Nearby Attractions
Palace House, Newmarket (National Heritage Centre for Horseracing & Sporting Art)
333 reviews
3.52 km away
English Spirit Distillery
11 reviews
4.55 km away
Burwell Museum
32 reviews
5.17 km away
The Black Horse Inn
7 reviews
5.68 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Bev K
21 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Newmarket_Racecourse | Property representative |
Hi Bev Thank you for your question. The Complimentary shuttle bus from Newmarket is very reliable and easy access to and from the racecourse. It picks up outside Hughes Electrical Store in the Newmarket town Centre as... More
0
Votes
MCampbell78
2 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Newmarket_Racecourse | Property representative |
Hi, Our dress code applies within our Premier Enclosure. There is no formal restrictions on the length of skirts or shorts. Best Wishes Newmarket Racecourses
1
Vote
Alice M
13 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Newmarket_Racecourse | Property representative |
Hi Alice We have three enclosures, Premier Enclosure, Grandstand and Paddock Enclosure and the Garden Enclosure. We would recommend the Premier Enclosure and Grandstand and Paddock Enclosure as these areas give you access... More
1
Vote
;