We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Overpriced but decent morning

Was worried about queuing and cleanliness having read other reviews but decided to go anyway. Have... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Stephen M
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Not the best for a family on a budget

We decided to go to water world as the Alton Towers water park was fully booked. Found the booking... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Deepak L
via mobile
Read all 2,239 reviews
84
All photos (84)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good27%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“water world”(136 reviews)
“space bowl”(64 reviews)
“water slides”(47 reviews)
About
WaterWorld is the UK's number one Tropical Indoor Aqua Park based in Staffordshire. Splash around in a wave pool surrounded by slides, rides and flumes. There is plenty to do for all ages, for weaker and stronger swimmers alike, with a Water's Edge...more
Contact
Waterworld Festival Way | Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5PU, England
Website
+44 1782 205747
Reviews (2,239)
Filter reviews
2,234 results
Traveller rating
673
616
373
252
320
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
673
616
373
252
320
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater worldspace bowlwater slidesoutdoor poolchanging rooms were cleanpoolside cafebig slidesgreat funvalue for moneyall ageshalf termon dutysummer holidayskids lovelittle boygreat family daybirthday party
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,234 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Was worried about queuing and cleanliness having read other reviews but decided to go anyway. Have to say no issues with cleanliness, the entire place was pretty clean. We went for it opening at 10am on a Monday in July, I think there were less...More

Thank Stephen M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My kids absolutely loved it. Was very busy but it’s bound to be so can’t complain about that. We stayed for a good few hours and also had dinner there which was really yummy. Only a tiny moan about no cutlery or napkins given with...More

1  Thank reeva666
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided to go to water world as the Alton Towers water park was fully booked. Found the booking system strange as you can book a ticket to enter that is valid for the next two weeks but doesn’t guarantee you entry? So like everyone...More

1  Thank Deepak L
Sarah B, Manager at Waterworld, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Deepak L Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment whilst experiencing our attraction. Whilst an apology might not alter the outcome of the occasion we do extend it with all sincerity. Our booking system allows guests to book...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went there today with my daughter after nearly a year. The place is a big p*s pool. Nothing more. Dirty, grubby, broken tiles, slippery floor tiles covered in slime inside the pool caused me to nearly break my legs twice. The water in the...More

Thank ioanandreea2001
Sarah B, Manager at Waterworld, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear ioandreea2001 Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment whilst experiencing our attraction however we find your review to be a factually incorrect. We believe we go above and beyond and therefore would very much like specific details of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We took a bit of a detour on the way home from holidays to try out the water park. It was a very hot day so I stupidly assumed it wouldn't be too busy. How wrong could I be?! We waited for an hour and...More

2  Thank kingholiday
Sarah B, Manager at Waterworld, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear kingholiday Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment whilst experiencing our attraction. Waterworld is a popular destination at any time however due to the hot weather we have seen a high influx of guests visiting our attraction to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Wave pool is very disappointing as you can barely see or feel the waves. Hot tub is not hot.. One of the staff members was sick near disabled changing cubicle and never cleaned it up just put some powder on it and walked away.. says...More

1  Thank Ray Y
Sarah B, Manager at Waterworld, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ray Y Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment whilst experiencing our attraction. Whilst an apology might not alter the outcome of the occasion we do extend it with all sincerity. Our Wave Pool provides a stream of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I took my nephew here for his birthday as a treat, we booked online and it cost us almost £50 for two adults and a child. We then paid for our car parking and locker, spent up to half an hour in...More

5  Thank Amy C
Sarah B, Manager at Waterworld, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Amy C Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. Your feedback is crucial in driving our business forward and we will continue to make improvements for all of our guests. We are happy to see that our efforts have been...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We love water world Stoke-on-Trent BUT it's about time it was modernised!!!! The place can hold 1200 at any given time times that by an average of £15 per person that's £18000 every Saturday and Sunday so imagine what they take all year I would...More

1  Thank Boyskater
Sarah B, Manager at Waterworld, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Boyskater Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment whilst experiencing our attraction. From your recent visit we are surprised you have not noticed the dramatic improvements in all areas. Ongoing investment is implemented into our waterpark to maintain...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very busy but their aunty booked on line and only waited 15mins. Grandsons really enjoyed themselves and said it was good fun, they seem to have ago at everything on offer and both went to sleep travelling homeMore

3  Thank _ritamanning66
Sarah B, Manager at Waterworld, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear ritamanning66 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. Your feedback is crucial in driving our business forward and we will continue to make improvements for all of our guests. We are happy to see that our efforts have been acknowledged...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

15 minute car park line 1:30 one line go inside even when booked on line Horrendous lines for everything Would say don't travel to this venue Many people frustrated. All day passes arrived early afternoon and still in lineMore

1  Thank Anne E
Sarah B, Manager at Waterworld, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Anne E Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment whilst experiencing our attraction. Whilst an apology might not alter the outcome of the occasion we do extend it with all sincerity. Waterworld is a popular destination at any...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
HeratiTeera
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from C7365ZEjacquelinep | Reviewed this property |
Maybe, but i go for the children's enjoyment.
0
Votes
587elieJ
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HeratiTeera |
Call them asap. Even if they do respond on here they'll just ask you to contact them directly.
1
Vote