We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Dated, expensive, disappointing

WARNING: ask cafe for a receipt (they don't offer one!) mine had items on it which I had not... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
blondhairblueyes
,
London, United Kingdom
Fun day but cold

We had a good afternoon here yesterday. The children loved it. The was a warning that it was going... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
HR52
,
Worcester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 2,444 reviews
94
All photos (94)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good27%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“water world”(153 reviews)
“space bowl”(68 reviews)
“water slides”(48 reviews)
About
WaterWorld is the UK's number one Tropical Indoor Aqua Park based in Staffordshire. Splash around in a wave pool surrounded by slides, rides and flumes. There is plenty to do for all ages, for weaker and stronger swimmers alike, with a Water's Edge...more
Contact
Waterworld Festival Way | Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5PU, England
Website
+44 1782 205747
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (2,444)
Filter reviews
2,439 results
Traveller rating
740
660
414
280
345
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
740
660
414
280
345
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water world space bowl water slides outdoor pool changing rooms were clean poolside cafe great fun all ages half term school holidays on duty value for money kids love visited today great family day birthday party staff were friendly
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,439 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

went to Waterworld with with my two daughters for the day as a back to school treat. It was a great day, we managed to get on many of the slides with just a little wait for each. my daughters loved the blackhole and the...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank JohnPhill1977
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Title says it all really. This could be a great place for kids and families if some money was spent on restoring the facilities and a good clean. Floors were dorwty in y he changing rooms, most places looked a bit grubby, didn't feel clean...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Lynette H
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Pretty much knew it was going to be a dear do when the car parking is £3.50. So after the initial 'pants down' I proceeded to the reception. Good job I hadn't quite fastened my belt when I was bent over again and told it...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank stevena453
Sarah B, Manager at Waterworld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Steven A Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are sorry to learn we have failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. We are of course keen to understand and learn of the details of your concern so...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Absolutely crap tuck my 6 children there one has autism she’s 11 and was scared of big slides and was not allowed on the smaller slides with her 9 year old sister and 7 year old bother and when I asked why I was told...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Passport756444
Sarah B, Manager at Waterworld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Passport756444 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are sorry to learn we have failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. We are of course keen to understand and learn of the details of your concern so that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Terrible place to visit. We went a week ago and the water was freezing. The advertising of 30 degrees is just fake. The lockers are the very small. I had a family locker for £3 but I had to push to get all for 2...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Mary-Danyelle
Sarah B, Manager at Waterworld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mary-Danyelle Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are sorry to learn we have failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. We are of course keen to understand and learn of the details of your concern so that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

3D Parking Ltd issued a £60 charge even though I have photographic evidence of the pay and display machines not working. Waterworld were unable to help.More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Christopher F
Sarah B, Manager at Waterworld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Christopher F Waterworld contacted 3D parking to try to resolve this for you. They informed us 3 of the 5 parking machines were working on the day of your visit. We are sorry we can't help any further, we did everything we could We...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

WARNING: ask cafe for a receipt (they don't offer one!) mine had items on it which I had not bought! From my young child's perspective: - loved the lilly pads - loved the racing slides He did not notice: the place is dated, in desperate...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank blondhairblueyes
Sarah B, Manager at Waterworld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear blondhairblueyes Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are sorry to learn we have failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. We are of course keen to understand and learn of the details of your concern so that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Can't believe they charge you £3 for a family locker you do get £1 refund when you return the key. Changing rooms are dirty and could do with some upgrading. The food is very expensive and poor quality and the staff can't be bothered and...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Alan W
Sarah B, Manager at Waterworld, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Alan W Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are sorry to learn we have failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. We are of course keen to understand and learn of the details of your concern so...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a good afternoon here yesterday. The children loved it. The was a warning that it was going to be colder than usual and it was cold. The water and the air. Kids were fine because they were active but I struggled. The slides...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank HR52
Sarah B, Manager at Waterworld, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear HR52 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. Your feedback is crucial in driving our business forward and we will continue to make improvements for all of our guests. We are happy to see that our efforts have been acknowledged...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I made the terrible mistake of taking my family to FREEZING COLD DIRTY CRAPPY WATER-WORLD more like cold dirty world, toilets horrible shower freezing cold ,and do not work. Just a dribble of water I thought this looks like value for MONEY I complained to...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank tim r
Sarah B, Manager at Waterworld, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear timr Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are sorry to learn we have failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. We offered you a full refund if you wanted to leave the pool within an hour of...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
1,725 reviews
.14 km away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
856 reviews
.83 km away
Quality Hotel
1,370 reviews
1.19 km away
Wheatsheaf Hotel
1 review
1.29 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 599 nearby restaurants
Brewers Fayre Hanley
456 reviews
.85 km away
Papa John's Pizza
12 reviews
.60 km away
Tesco Extra
18 reviews
.93 km away
The Holy Inadequate Ltd
87 reviews
.81 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 221 nearby attractions
Dudson Museum
43 reviews
1.24 km away
Genting Casino Stoke
104 reviews
.88 km away
Mitchell Arts Centre
23 reviews
1.29 km away
Chicago's Hanley
9 reviews
.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Voyage532145
29 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Angela H | Reviewed this property |
as normal it holds so many and after so long another group will then go in
1
Vote
Lee90210x
16 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from bethcJ1955IQ | Reviewed this property |
it's quite warm similar to most swimming poila
0
Votes
Elliot K
30 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from mimima2013 | Reviewed this property |
we did not queue when we bked online
0
Votes