We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
SuperSportsPark - So So Sportscafe

If you didn't know better you might think that the UEA Sportspark is just for the students. Well... read more

Reviewed 31 July 2016
Johnny C
,
Norwich, United Kingdom
Very good but over priced

Sport park is very complete sport center. The swimming pool is impressive and fairly clean. Very... read more

Reviewed 19 May 2016
mamakoa
,
Norwich, United Kingdom
Read all 74 reviews
18
All photos (18)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Mar
11°
Apr
15°
May
Contact
Norwich Research Park Earlham Road, Norwich NR4 7TJ, England
Website
+44 1603 592398
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Norwich
from USD 16.19
More Info
from USD 25.38
More Info
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for UEA Sportspark
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
31
15
8
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
15
8
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great facilities climbing wall exercise classes free weights great sporting outdoor facilities swimming pool is non members gym squash equipment bronze cafe norfolk lane
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 30 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

If you didn't know better you might think that the UEA Sportspark is just for the students. Well, whilst there are quite a lot of students about, anyone can turn up and play an enormous range of sports. You can get various levels of membership...More

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Johnny C
Sportspark, General Manager at UEA Sportspark, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hi Jonny, thanks for your great feedback, I hope you are still enjoying the Sportspark! I will pass your feedback onto the café so they can try and improve service time. Hope to see you again soon and thanks again.

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I joined the sports park based on the great swimming pool, took out silver membership which offers unlimited access to the pool (so they say). But it seem that paying customers are last on the list for being able to use the facilities they pay...More

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Lincojw
Sportspark, General Manager at UEA Sportspark, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hi there, I'm sorry you are frustrated with our pool closures, we do have a responsibility to accommodate casual users and competitive swimmers/ galas and try to balance this as best we can. Clubs come in early mornings and we try to keep weekend galas...More

Reviewed 19 May 2016

Sport park is very complete sport center. The swimming pool is impressive and fairly clean. Very slippery in the changing room. The gym is very clean and lot of equipment. The climbing wall is good but hate being ask to live once student come in....More

Date of experience: April 2016
3  Thank mamakoa
Sportspark, General Manager at UEA Sportspark, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hi there, thanks for your great review, sorry you were asked to leave due to students arriving. They book certain hours during the week to use the wall so it might be best if you avoided these times. Our timetable is update online for the...More

Reviewed 14 March 2016

I've been to many sport centres all over the country and this is one of the best. The facilities are very good and the staff are plentiful, helpful and very friendly. I play in the squash leagues (am just joining again after an absence) and...More

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank 761colinb
Sportspark, General Manager at UEA Sportspark, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hi Colin, thanks for your fantastic review, I hope you are still using and enjoying our facility. Thanks

Reviewed 28 November 2015

I use the Sportspark at least once, often two or three times a week either in the pool, in the gym or doing karate. The facilities are absolutely first-class. It sometimes gets a bit busy, especially when the students come into the gym en mass...More

Date of experience: November 2015
2  Thank Edgedid
Sportspark, General Manager at UEA Sportspark, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hi Edgedid, thanks for your fantastic feedback, I hope you are still using the facility and hope to see you again soon. Thanks

Reviewed 13 November 2015

I've been a silver card member for a few months now, don't know why this wasn't my no 1 gym before - they do everything for everyone. Love that fact they do tons for families and children including an activity camp. Love the over 50's...More

Date of experience: November 2015
2  Thank zenaLee
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Well I go everyday to gain some muscle wait. I got a Personal trainer to get a program also but I think there should be calculations first to know the persentage of fat and muscle on body. Then the program would be better and it...More

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Gizem K
Reviewed 29 September 2015

There are some really great facilities here, it's such a shame that the staff can be so rude. To be fair, a good few of them are quite polite, but some of them can be quite obnoxious and won't ever apologise for making mistakes. They've...More

Date of experience: August 2015
9  Thank George S
Sportspark, Assistant Director of Operations at UEA Sportspark, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2015

Dear George S, My sincere apologies for any poor customer service that you have experienced at Sportspark. We take these issues very seriously and if you could contact me using Sportspark's online Customer Comments Portal: http://www.efocus-net.com/Sportspark/Comment_Card, we can identify any individuals and ensure they receive...More

Reviewed 2 September 2015

Went to Sportspark pool on the last Saturday of the school holidays for the Splash & Inflatable session but it had been cancelled. Lots of families had come and I think we were all disappointed. They had stated on their website that Splash sessions would...More

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank mamphiibutton
Sportspark, Customer Service Advisor at UEA Sportspark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Thank you for your TripAdvisor feedback. We apologise that we had to cancel the family Splash & Inflatable session at Sportspark pool at late notice and for the inconvenience caused. From time to time we do have to cancel or amend timetabled sessions due to...More

Reviewed 10 August 2015

By far my favourite place to go to work out. Everything available you can think of and a fab swimming pool. Big choice of classes, gym, running track, climbing wall and kids clubs. Nice cafe to have lunch or a drink after exercise. I'm a...More

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank samantha t
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 nearby hotels
Pine Lodge
11 reviews
.75 km away
The Beeches Lodge
59 reviews
2.58 km away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
709 reviews
2.62 km away
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
484 reviews
2.73 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 933 nearby restaurants
The Farmhouse
88 reviews
1.58 km away
Earlham park cafe' norwich
19 reviews
.43 km away
Eaton Park Cafe
119 reviews
1.20 km away
Modern Life Cafe
27 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 339 nearby attractions
Sainsbury Centre for Visual Arts
588 reviews
.57 km away
Riverside Walk
537 reviews
.35 km away
Eaton Park
285 reviews
1.42 km away
Earlham Park
75 reviews
1.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Megan E
21 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Sportspark | Property representative |
Hi Megan, yes we have changing rooms upstairs with dryers! If you ask the reception team when you arrive they will be happy o show you the changing rooms or point you in the right direction. Thanks
0
Votes
Chloe T
20 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Sportspark | Property representative |
Hi Chloe, yes we do sell jackets and beans on toast (in the morning) to see our full menu visit our website. Thanks
0
Votes