We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Tour London

#673 of 807 Tours in London
Closed Now: 9:00 am - 5:45 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:45 pm
Share
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
53
All photos (53)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good9%
  • Average9%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible59%
28 Jun 2018
“A cut below others”
25 Jun 2018
“Recommend different tour”
About
London City Tour is the sightseeing tour bus Hop-On Hop-Off in London, which offers open roof, either completely or only hald and the ability to get on and off the open top bus as many times as you want.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 5:45 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
London SW1V 1AD, England
Pimlico
Website
+44 20 3915 6340
Call
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
40
21
28
50
190
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
21
28
50
190
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If we didn't found them on the internet we wouldn't spot them on the streets for they definitely don't pass as often as they say...More

Thank Manuel F
Terence G, Gerente at City Tour London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear client, Thank you for your review. London City Tour tries to maintain a frequency of around 20-30 minutes, depending on the season, sometimes our buses may delay due to the traffic conditions. Although this conditions are out of our control, we apologise for the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a wonderful day in london hopping on and off the london city tour bus. After seeing the main attractions we went to claim our free Thames cruise. This was an unexpected bonus. This cruise was very informative and the boat had toilets and a...More

Thank DublinFazerman
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Buses are very rare and when I, my wife and two small children managed to get on one - we were asked to leave the bus before it finished the route, because the bus must return to its base due to traffic, though it wasn't...More

Thank Matheos86
Terence G, Gerente at City Tour London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear client, Thank you for your review. It will help us to improve our service standards. Firstly, we apologise for your bad experience with London City Tour. We would like to get more details about the day when you used the service and verify if...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great way to orient to the city, but the audio tape describing the locations was 1 minute late after passing each site. $22 each x 2 / $44 pounds

Thank Alfredo J
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are visiting London for the first time then this tour will be very helpful. It allows you to sit back and experience the city and then choose the tourist places where you would like to spend additional time or revisit. If the weather...More

1  Thank Poonam S
Terence G, Gerente at City Tour London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear client, Thank you for sharing your experience with London City Tour. We are glad you chose us tourist bus service to get the first contact with London. Indeed, in days of good weather we recommend sitting in the upper deck and enjoy the amazing...More

Reviewed 7 October 2018

Great way to get around, get a quick look at what one wants to explore in detail. The programmed comments provide a historical perspective, but are not always synched precisely to the particular location. Sometimes you are already passing the venue that is being talked...More

Thank Carl0999
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Ulrike Murphy, our Guide, gave us a fascinating tour of the City. She was extremely knowledgeable and had us enthralled with her stories. The tour finished with a memorable lunch in The Middle Temple. Highly recommended.

Thank Ivan S
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We purchased the 24-hour ticket and spent most of one day on the bus. No issues with the buses or the headsets. I would recommend the bus tour to a first-time visitor to London - assuming the weather is good. I wouldn't buy a ticket...More

Thank Garry T
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Hopped on the bus at St Paul's. At Westminster we were told the bus was out of service and we were to disembark. We were pointed to the bus across the road, one not going in our direction. Following departure of that bus, no other...More

Thank Sue F
Terence G, Gerente at City Tour London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Client, Thank you for the time spent on writing this review. We are really sorry to hear that you had to get off the bus and you could not keep enjoying the service. London City Tour service have an established schedule which can be...More

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

I am just behind one of those busses and we had to wait 10minutes for it to move and free the Bus Lane for the red Double Deck bus to pass. The Bus has sounded the horn numerous time but the City Tour Bus wouldn’t...More

Thank ValeriG6
View more reviews
Nearby
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than
most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely
residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames,
is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle
architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art
lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class
Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art
from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,087 nearby hotels
YourStay Victoria Apartments
8 reviews
.06 km away
Park Plaza Victoria London
4,981 reviews
.10 km away
Chester Hotel Victoria
438 reviews
.16 km away
Victoria Station Hotel
419 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25,457 nearby restaurants
Lorne Restaurant
158 reviews
.12 km away
Kazan Restaurant
1,390 reviews
.12 km away
A.Wong
739 reviews
.10 km away
Tozi Restaurant & Bar
1,687 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,388 nearby attractions
Westminster Cathedral
1,362 reviews
.20 km away
Victoria Palace Theatre
508 reviews
.32 km away
Apollo Victoria Theatre
1,102 reviews
.25 km away
London Victoria Station
401 reviews
.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Meltem B
3 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from annjohnsen7 | Reviewed this property |
Don't remember if there was any Turkish translatiion it was bad enough listening in English. Awful tour, would never recommend, find another tour bus.
0
Votes
Lynne5460
29 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Teresa R | Reviewed this property |
No, didn't bother to make a formal complaint as the staff on the day didn't really care and I read other people's complaints on TripAdvisor after my trip and decided it wasn't worth my time. Just made sure I gave my feedback... More
1
Vote
Passport716045
5 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Linda B | Reviewed this property |
Their reply is useless. They take their time and come up with excuses to justify their terrible service. Just don't ever forget the name of this company because they are in other countries as well and we all need to take a... More
1
Vote