We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lee Valley Riding Centre

Features Animals
Open today: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Ok horses and instructors

We like this riding centre and regularly go there for riding lessons. Some times we are very... read more

Reviewed 3 June 2018
NicoTramaland
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Expensive but great experience

I had an individual assessment. The trainer Ryan was great. The facilities are clean, though there... read more

Reviewed 15 March 2018
Maddie S
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 31 reviews
38
All photos (38)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good16%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“horses”(18 reviews)
“safety”(5 reviews)
“instructor”(16 reviews)
About
Lee Valley Riding Centre is British Horse Society approved and offers superb equestrian facilities, well schooled horses and ponies and top class tuition at its 25 acre site in the heart of east London.
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
71 Lea Bridge Road | Leyton, London E10 7QL, England
Website
+44 20 8556 2629
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from USD 31.80
More Info
from USD 57.70
More Info
from USD 33.07
More Info
from USD 57.00
More Info
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
15
5
2
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
5
2
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorsessafetyinstructorlessonsessionequestrian
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I started the learn to ride 1 back in January and just completed the LTR 2. I'm now moving on to the group lessons as there is no way I'm going to stop horse riding now, I'm loving it. The horses are amazing and the...More

Thank Cecile M
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We like this riding centre and regularly go there for riding lessons. Some times we are very satisfied with the group lessons, especially when Allison teaches, others it feels a bit too much of a routine lesson just to spend some time on the saddle.

Thank NicoTramaland
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

postcode does not even take you to this place goes into industrial Area! When rang to ask where they are they don’t guide you always go into voice mail and they will ring back after your booked time when left voicemail. And you lost your...More

1  Thank mohsin4uuk
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Riding Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

We’re sorry to hear that you were unable to locate Lee Valley Riding Centre and that your daughter was disappointed to miss her riding lesson. If you only enter the postcode into a Satnav or Google Maps, they will point to the middle of the...More

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I had an individual assessment. The trainer Ryan was great. The facilities are clean, though there is a lack of a nice little coffee bar... You can have a drink from a vending machine but that's not the same... I found the price tag a...More

Thank Maddie S
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Riding Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your great review of Lee Valley Riding Centre. We’re glad you enjoyed our facilities and meeting our staff. The safety of our horses and customers is one of our top priorities which is why we’re currently unable to offer group hacking sessions. We’re...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Very rude instructor. Had afterwards heard many bad experiences with them. Please avoid. There is plenty of places around London that are way more professional and welcoming than this place!More

5  Thank Jeanetta H
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Riding Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

We’re sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your experience at Lee Valley Riding Centre. We pride ourselves on the politeness of our staff and are disappointed that you feel you didn’t receive this high standard. If you would like to contact us at riding@vibrantpartnerships.co.uk we’d...More

Reviewed 30 May 2017

Our first visit and there happened to be a 'horse show' in progress. We watched as children competed and were awarded prizes. Seems everybody gets one! We walked around, admiring the named horses in the stalls and lots more in the paddocks. They'd recently been...More

2  Thank Gakeitse
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Riding Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thanks for your lovely review. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your session and we hope to see you again for your own riding lesson! More information is available on our website.

Reviewed 18 May 2017

I have never written a review before, but feel the need to, after not one, but two, bad experiences at Lee Valley. Especially as many of the people going here have small children like we do. After a disaster on the first visit (with the...More

7  Thank nick b b
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Riding Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

We’re sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your experience at Lee Valley Riding Centre. We pride ourselves on the politeness of our staff and are disappointed that you feel you didn’t receive this high standard. Your comments have been passed on to our management team...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

What a great place to have a go at riding. I always wanted to try this and i am so pleased that i booked with Lee Vallay Riding Centre. The receptionist was so friendly, smiley and very approachable the minute I walked into the reception...More

1  Thank L0nd0nd3r
VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Riding Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thanks for your fantastic review. It’s brilliant to hear you enjoyed your session and we look forward to seeing you again very soon for another lesson!

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Most of the reception staff just want to sit around and chat or laugh at the back room. There is no friendly welcome when you arrive for a lesson.

9  Thank Af2980
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I've been riding at Lee Valley for around a year now and since starting have also got my children into riding there over the past few months. My experience at LVRC has been positive overall. I have had lessons with a few of their instructors...More

Thank UKMrsH
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
12orange
17 November 2015|
Answer
Response from VisitLeeValley | Property representative |
Hi Margaret, we run sessions in partnership with the Riding for the Disabled Association (RDA), taught by specially trained instructors and volunteers who assist riders and lead the horses and ponies. A place on these... More
0
Votes