We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Angel Therapy Rooms

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: 16b Essex Road | Angel, Islington, London N1 8LN, England
Phone Number:
+44 20 7226 1188
Website
Today
10:00 - 19:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Tue 12:00 - 20:00
Wed - Fri 10:00 - 20:00
Sat - Sun 10:00 - 19:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 19 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 11
    Excellent
  • 1
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
An oasis of healing calm

I am a regular client of ATRs and I find that all of the therapists are great for different reasons, they all have different strengths in the type of massage. The greatest thing... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 October 2016
L L
,
London, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016

On a rare mid-week afternoon off from work, I booked myself and my husband in for treatments (pregnancy massage for myself, Indian head massage for him) here. My masseuse, though nice, didn't seem confident about massaging a pregnant woman (a specific treatment they offer) and didn't ask me anything about my pregnancy or aches and pains etc which every other... More 

Helpful?
Thank KateA2012
Management response:

Dear Kate We have investigated your complaint and would like to respond to your comments. We are so surprised at your review as our manager has informed us that both you and your husband seemed very happy and said that you enjoyed the treatments at the time. Your husband specifically requested to his therapist that he wanted a back massage... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016

I am a regular client of ATRs and I find that all of the therapists are great for different reasons, they all have different strengths in the type of massage. The greatest thing about this place is Lorena, who is the manager, she is very good at understanding the type of massage I need and she always matches me with... More 

Helpful?
Thank L L
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for the most amazing professional experience!! I came to your therapy rooms with a voucher given to me for a birthday! I travelled along way to visit your spa! And it was worth every penny!! ( I have been to a lot of spas) I was impressed with the expertise of your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
Sussex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2016

I have been lucky enough to have had several massages at Angel Therapy Rooms and have never been disappointed. The staff are all so experienced and attentive. It engenders a very relaxing atmosphere and the decor is just beautiful. I highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Zaza0909
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016

I had an amazing massage last weekend at ATR. The therapist was extremely nice and welcoming and the spa itself is really pretty, and a very relaxing environment. It felt much longer than 45 minutes (in the best possible way), and I felt amazing afterwards. I also liked the offer of a herbal tea, and an excellent selection of glossy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gee M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016

I went to Angel Therapy last week and had an amazing massage. Work has been intense of late and I really needed to relax. In the past I've had all sorts of treatments in other spas but recently moved to the area. I went in stressed and came out feeling totally rejuvenated. My therapist was clearly very experienced and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LukeTobias
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016

What an amazing experience! After facial and massage - I feel totally relaxed! I can't wait to come back for more treatments. I'd give five stars without any hesitation!

Helpful?
1 Thank OliwiaZab
brighton
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Quite simply the best. Five stars all round, fantastic massage, relaxing peaceful ambience. Professional and friendly staff. Excellent customer service. You don't feel rushed, in fact you are encouraged to relax in the lounge on squishy beds and given endless amounts of herbal tea. I only wish they allowed you to stay overnight! Will definitely be back again and will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank peachBrighton
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2016

I'm a bit surprised by the negative reviews here. I came once for a Valentine's day treat, my other half loved the experience, and once again for a deep tissue massage after what had been a stressful period for me. The music they put on in the massage rooms is relaxing, lighting nice and dark makes you want to fall... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DanreviewUK
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2016

I really liked this spa as I went a number of times before my wedding about 9 months ago but I visited again today and was massively disappointed. Prices have been hiked up by ten pounds for a facial treatment and at the till they tried to charge me even more. Thankfully I was aware of the price list. Also... More 

Helpful?
Thank patricia_london2016
Management response:

Dear Patricia We sincerely apologise for your experience. We have not put up our prices for years, and have only increased by five pounds, not by ten. We are sorry if there was confusion at the desk, however we were adjusting to the changes. Please email us so we can investigate further and hope to rectify your experience, as you... More 

Travellers who viewed Angel Therapy Rooms also viewed

 

Been to Angel Therapy Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Angel Therapy Rooms and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Angel Therapy Rooms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?